A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Fishing Industry: New Challenges
11 September 2018
17:15—18:45

In 2018, the first investment projects were selected as part of a programme to fill investment quotas in the fishing industry. As a result, the successful companies have now been assigned quotas in exchange for the obligatory construction of ten seafood processing plants with a total processing capacity of more than 300,000 tonnes annually, as well as nine fishing vessels to be built at Russian shipyards. These projects alone will serve to double processing production, but the result will remain far from the global figures achieved by the major fishing countries. The sector possesses significant potential for growth. A new 15-year period for assigning quota shares will begin in 2019, and now is the time to determine the key rules and discuss possible changes required to develop the sector. What changes can the sector anticipate in this new period? What structural changes must be incorporated in order to stimulate active investment by sector participants and reduce investment risks? How can 100% implementation of ‘investment quota’ projects be ensured, and what are the associated risks? What modern products should be produced and how can these be promoted?


Date
11.09.2018
Forum
EEF
Started at
17:15—18:45
Conference hall
Building B, level 6, Conference hall 8
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Рыбная отрасль: новые вызовы
11 сентября 2018
17:15—18:45

В 2018 году завершился первый этапа отбора инвестиционных проектов по программе инвестиционных квот рыбной отрасли. В результате за компаниями закреплены квоты под обязательства строительства: 10 рыбоперерабатывающих заводов с совокупным объемом переработки более 300 тысяч тонн в год и 9 рыбопромысловых судов на российских верфях. Только лишь эти проекты увеличат рост доли перерабатываемой продукции в два раза, но это далеко от общемировых показателей крупнейших добывающих стран. У отрасли есть значительный потенциал для роста. В 2019 году начнется новый 15-летний период закрепления долей квот, поэтому сейчас необходимо определить основные правила и обсудить возможные изменения, необходимые для развития отрасли. Какие изменения ждут отрасль в новом периоде? Какие структурные изменения необходимо предусмотреть для стимулирования активного инвестирования участников отрасли и снижения рисков инвестирования? Как обеспечить стопроцентную реализацию проектов по «инвестиционным квотам» и какие риски реализации существуют? Какую современную продукцию производить и как ее продвигать?


Дата проведения
11.09.2018
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
17:15—18:45
Зал
Корпус В, уровень 6, Конференц-зал № 8
Аналитика на тему