A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Modernization of Thermal Generation
5 October 2018
12:00—13:15

Despite the comprehensive nature of a prior programme to construct energy-generating facilities under capacity-delivery contracts, the ageing of the Russian power grid’s thermal generation complex remains a critical issue. A plan to deploy electric power facilities over a period up to 2035 calls for decisions on investments to be made with regards the high capacity of current thermal generation (thermal power plants and regional power stations), and questions to be answered regarding their modernization, or decommissioning and replacement. The most crucial challenge is implementing a fully-fledged market mechanism for such modernization within the shortest possible timeframe. What would be the ideal date for the first modernization projects to be launched? How can a balance best be struck between providing support to Russian power engineering and ensuring reliable operation of the energy system when determining localization requirements for reinstalled equipment at thermal power plants? What is the optimal guaranteed rate of return for investors? Is it advisable to maintain the authority of the Government Commission for the Development of Electric Power with regards the selection of projects according to a separate quota? What are the selection criteria, and how can a balance be found between the interests of the regions and consumers? What is the best way of redistributing quotas for modernizing equipment which were not allocated during competitive selection on the wholesale market?


Date
05.10.2018
Forum
Russian Energy Week
Started at
12:00—13:15
Conference hall
Manege, 1st floor, Presidium conference hall
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Модернизация тепловой генерации
5 октября 2018
12:00—13:15

Несмотря на масштабность успешно реализованной программы строительства генерирующих мощностей в рамках договоров о предоставлении мощности, проблема общего старения парка тепловой генерации в ЕЭС России остается острой. Согласно генеральной схеме размещения объектов электроэнергетики, на горизонте до 2035 года потребуется принятие инвестиционных решений в отношении большого объема мощностей действующей тепловой генерации (ТЭЦ и ГРЭС) в части их модернизации или вывода из эксплуатации с заменой новыми мощностями. Важнейшей задачей является необходимость реализации полноценного рыночного механизма такой модернизации. Какова наилучшая дата практического запуска первых проектов? Как определить точку равновесия между интересами поддержки российского энергетического машиностроения и надежности работы энергосистемы при установлении требований по локализации вновь устанавливаемого оборудования ТЭС? Каков оптимальный уровень доходности, гарантируемый инвесторам? Целесообразно ли сохранить полномочия Правительственной комиссии по вопросам развития электроэнергетики с точки зрения отбора проектов по отдельной квоте? Каковы критерии отбора и как сбалансировать интересы регионов и потребителей? Как наилучшим образом осуществить перераспределение квот на проведение модернизации оборудования, не прошедшего конкурсные отборы на оптовом рынке? В сессии примут участие представители ведущих генерирующих компаний, тяжелого машиностроения, потребители, представители регионов и инфраструктурных организаций, федеральные органы исполнительной власти.


Дата проведения
05.10.2018
Форум
Российская энергетическая неделя
Время проведения
12:00—13:15
Зал
Манеж, 1-й этаж, конференц-зал «Президиум»
Аналитика на тему