A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
26.03.2021

World Energy Trilemma Index 2020

Since 2010, the World Energy Trilemma Index has provided an independent and objective rating of a country’s energy policy and performance using verified global and country-specific data to assess management of three core dimensions: Energy Security, Energy Equity and Environmental Sustainability.

Countries develop different energy policies based upon their domestic circumstances with varying natural resources, geographies, and socioeconomic systems. This divergence of differing systems and contexts mean that there is no single golden path for successful energy transition, and instead, each country will need to determine its own best energy policy pathway considering its national situation and priorities. This means that direct comparisons between the rankings and scores of countries can be less informative, but instead help provide a conversation opening. But countries can and should learn from each other, by learning what policies work and why such policies might be successful within some contexts but not in others. The Energy Trilemma Index can help countries and energy stakeholders in an on-going dialogue to determine what areas of energy policies need to improve and examples from other countries that may help to determine which options might be more suitable.

The ranking tracks 125 countries. It is calculated using 32 indicators of national energy policy efficiency aggregated into three dimensions:

1. Energy Security

2. Energy Equity (accessibility and affordability)

3. Environmental Sustainability


Russia has resulted in moving up to the 29th place in the World Energy Trilemma Index in 2020.

We also suggest that you read other materials posted in the special sections of the Roscongress Foundation Information and Analytical System: Power generation, Renewable Energy sources, COVID-19, Sustainable Development and Digitalization about energy sources and sustainable development.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
26.03.2021

Индекс Мировой энергетической Трилеммы – 2020

С 2010 года Индекс Мировой энергетической Трилеммы обеспечивает независимую и объективную оценку энергетической политики страны и ее эффективности, используя проверенные глобальные и страновые данные для оценки управления по трем основным параметрам: энергетическая безопасность, энергетическая справедливость и экологическая устойчивость.

Страны разрабатывают энергетическую политику в зависимости от своих внутренних условий, обусловленных различными природными ресурсами, географическим положением, социально-экономическими системами. Такое расхождение различных систем и контекстов означает, что не существует единого золотого пути для успешного энергетического перехода, вместо этого каждой стране необходимо определять собственный наилучший путь энергетической политики с учетом национальной ситуации и приоритетов. Это означает, что прямое сравнение рейтингов и баллов стран может быть менее информативным, но вместе с тем помогает начать разговор. Страны могут и должны учиться друг у друга, узнавая, какая политика работает и почему такая политика может быть успешной в одних контекстах, а не в других. Индекс Мировой энергетической Трилеммы может помочь странам и заинтересованным сторонам в области энергетики в постоянном диалоге определить, какие области энергетической политики необходимо улучшить, а также на примерах других стран помочь определить наиболее подходящие варианты.

В рейтинг включены 125 стран. При его расчете учитываются 32 показателя эффективности национальной энергетической политики, сгруппированные по трем направлениям:

1. Энергетическая безопасность.

2. Справедливый доступ к энергии (физическая и финансовая доступность).

3. Экологическая устойчивость.


По итогам 2020 года в Индексе Мировой энергетической Трилеммы Россия поднялась на 29 место.

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в специальных разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс Энергетика, Возобновляемые источники энергии, COVID-19, Устойчивое развитие, Цифровизация, посвященных энергетике и устойчивому развитию.

Аналитика на тему