A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Far Eastern Concession: How to Achieve an Infrastructure Breakthrough
3 September 2021
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Investment is flowing into the regions of the Far East

At present, we have 30 projects on the go at a total value of RUB 250 billion. 12 of the projects are worth RUB 180 billion and are infrastructure projects aimed at investors, and the other 18 are worth RUB 66 billion and are focussed on social services — Anatoliy Bobrakov, Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

The Amur Region is currently experiencing a real investment boom. More than USD 20 billion is being poured into investment projects in all fields of endeavour, and the projects are being carried into effect. Of course, it is important that the infrastructure be able to keep up with such active investment development. Engineering infrastructure too, but first and foremost the social infrastructure — Pavel Puzanov, Director of the Amur Region Investment Promotion Agency .

Up to now, we have traditionally focused on four different areas: airports, ports, toll roads, and logistics. I can say that over the past year we have added three more areas to the existing ones: waste processing, social infrastructure, and metro construction. In principle, we have significantly expanded the volume, so to speak, of our investments and the scope of their application. As for the Far East region, we presently see it as a priority region for our own investments — Oleg Pankratov, Chief Executive Officer, VTB Infrastructure Holding.

The Far Eastern Concession creates new opportunities for development

The task of the Far Eastern Concession is to involve investors in the process and have them create infrastructure on their own, as it were. As far as I understand, however, investors’ expenditures will ultimately be reimbursed by the state anyway. Precisely therein lay the goal and the incentive behind the Far Eastern Concession — Alexander Dolgov, Managing Partner, Head of Infrastructure & PPP Practice in Russia and CIS, Central Asia and Caucasus, Squire Patton Boggs.

The Ministry for the Development of the Far East can allocate approximately RUB 25 billion a year to create infrastructure. There are many projects, more than 6,000 have been implemented to date, with RUB 2 trillion invested, and RUB 4 trillion is still to come. Projects need infrastructure. Business needs infrastructure, and so do social services — Anatoliy Bobrakov, Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

Of course, one of the primary and probably most important aspects of the Far Eastern Concession is compensation of up to 100% for estimated site cost in the long term — Anatoliy Bobrakov, Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

ISSUES
A lack of social infrastructure is a hinderance to many projects

Social infrastructure is of vital importance to the Far East. If people are fleeing the region, how can we motivate them to stay here? They need the right social infrastructure: health care, education, and everything in between — Oleg Pankratov, Chief Executive Officer, VTB Infrastructure Holding.

Infrastructure in the Far East is more than large infrastructure projects: it is also socially oriented projects, projects in housing and communal services. And in this regard, it should be noted that different banks have different views on what projects to finance, and what amount makes a project interesting to them — Alexander Dolgov, Managing Partner, Head of Infrastructure & PPP Practice in Russia and CIS, Central Asia and Caucasus, Squire Patton Boggs.

We are currently moving together with the governors on issues related to the modernization of urban heat supply systems. The question of heat supply is especially pertinent for the Far East, more pertinent than in other parts of Russia — Roman Berdnikov, First Deputy General Director, Member of the Management Board, RusHydro.

Concession timeframes and the conditions of state support do not always suit investors

Investors are given the opportunity to finance infrastructure at the expense of the state, but the state does not act without a delay. And the investors end up paying for the delay. They have to bear the interest burden in its entirety. And there is a lot of discussion right now about what this burden will ultimately be. The timeframe for the concession is up for discussion, whether it will be ten years or thirty. Investors want it to be ten, to only have to deal with the interest for ten years, but the authorities want it to be thirty, because that way it’s easier to carry out a greater number of projects — Yuriy Korsun, Deputy Chairman, Member of the Management Board, VEB.RF.

At present, we are dealing with mechanisms for additional support coming from the Russian Federation among others for infrastructure projects: so-called infrastructure loans, which behind the scenes people would call infrastructure mortgages. But it seems to me that the criteria are not applicable in this situation for the Far East. One of the main criteria for determining the amount of support is population. You know what population density is like in the Far East — Dmitry Pronchatov, Chairman of the Board of Directors, National Transport Concessions (VIS Group).

SOLUTIONS
New tools to support and attract investors

We have developed an amendment to the Regulation on the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East that allows the Ministry to act as a grantor for the entire spectrum of infrastructure specified in the Law on Concession Agreements. At the same time, a well-known instrument known as the ‘single subsidy’ was restructured slightly so that it would be possible to establish long-term limits with respect to the budgets of the constituent entities of the Russian Federation. This is necessary for providing funds to ensure payment of obligations under concession agreements at the regional level — Anatoliy Bobrakov, Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

It’s no secret that together with an investor we can generally make any medium-sized concession in literally an hour and a half with the use of a tool that we call a concession constructor. It works in relation to a specific site — Mikhail Chachin, Vice President, Sberbank.

We have created a community called the Investment Accelerator, which is administered by the Far East Development Corporation. We have already held two meetings for the Investment Accelerator. In just two meetings it has become evident that we have a rather effective tool for finding a project initiator — Anatoliy Bobrakov, Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
«Дальневосточная концессия»: как совершить инфраструктурный прорыв?
3 сентября 2021
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Поток инвестиций в регионы Дальнего Востока растет

На сегодняшний день у нас находится 30 проектов в работе общей стоимостью 250 миллиардов рублей. Из них 12 проектов на 180 миллиардов рублей — это инфраструктура для инвесторов, и 18 проектов, на 66 миллиардов рублей, это социальная сфера — Бобраков Анатолий, Заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Амурская область сейчас действительно испытывает по-настоящему активный инвестиционный бум. Во всех сферах более 20 миллиардов долларов в инвестпроекты сейчас вкладывается, и эти проекты реализуются. Конечно, здесь нам важно, чтобы за таким активным инвестиционным развитием успевала развиваться инфраструктура. И инженерная, но в первую очередь социальная — Пузанов Павел, Директор Агентства по привлечению инвестиций Амурской области .

На сегодняшний день мы традиционно фокусировались в четырех различных областях: аэропорты, порты, платные дороги и логистика. Могу сказать, что за последний год мы к этим традиционным областям добавили еще три области. Это мусоропереработка, социальная инфраструктура и метростроение. В принципе, мы существенно расширили объемы, так сказать, объемы своих инвестиций и сферу их применения. Что касается региона Дальнего Востока, то на сегодняшний день мы видим это как один из приоритетных регионов для собственных инвестирований — Панкратов Олег, Генеральный директор, ВТБ Инфраструктурный Холдинг.

«Дальневосточная концессия» открывает новые возможности для развития

Задача «Дальневосточной концессии» в том, чтобы инвестор включался в процесс и создавал инфраструктуру, скажем так, своими силами. Но, насколько я понимаю, в итоге все равно затраты инвестора будут возмещаться государством. И именно в этом задача и стимул, которые заложены в «Дальневосточную концессию» — Долгов Александр, Управляющий партнер, руководитель практики инфраструктуры и ГЧП в России и СНГ, Центральной Азии и на Кавказе, Squire Patton Boggs.

Примерно 25 миллиардов рублей в год Минвостокразвития может направлять на создание инфраструктуры. Проектов много, на сегодняшний день уже более 6000 проектов реализуется, 2 триллиона рублей инвестиций фактически совершено, 4 триллиона рублей еще будет совершено. Проектам нужна инфраструктура. Инфраструктура нужна как для бизнеса, так и социальная — Бобраков Анатолий, Заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Безусловно, один из основных, наверное, важнейших аспектов „Дальневосточной концессии“ — это компенсация сметной стоимости объектов на долгосрочном периоде до 100% — Бобраков Анатолий, Заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Проблемы
Реализацию многих проектов сдерживает нехватка социальной инфраструктуры

Социальная инфраструктура для Дальнего Востока — это ключевой момент. Если мы видим отток населения, то что будет мотивировать население к тому, чтобы оно оставалось здесь? Ему нужна правильная социальная инфраструктура — здравоохранение, образование и все с этом связанное — Панкратов Олег, Генеральный директор, ВТБ Инфраструктурный Холдинг.

Инфраструктура на Дальнем Востоке — это не только крупные инфраструктурные проекты, но и социально-ориентированные проекты, проекты в сфере жилищно-коммунального хозяйства. И здесь как раз надо отметить, что у разных банков есть разные взгляды на то, какие проекты они финансируют, от какой суммы проект становится им интересным — Долгов Александр, Управляющий партнер, руководитель практики инфраструктуры и ГЧП в России и СНГ, Центральной Азии и на Кавказе, Squire Patton Boggs.

Мы сейчас двигаемся совместно с губернаторами в вопросах, связанных с модернизацией систем теплоснабжения в городах. Вопрос теплоснабжение для Дальнего Востока является особенно актуальным, более актуальным, чем в других частях России — Бердников Роман, Член правления, первый заместитель генерального директора, ПАО «РусГидро».

Сроки концессий и условия господдержки не всегда устраивают инвесторов

Инвестор получает возможность профинансировать инфраструктуру за счет государства, но государство это делает не сразу, оно дает отсрочку. Ну и, соответственно, за эту отсрочку платит сам инвестор. Процентная нагрузка ложится полностью на него. И много сейчас дискуссий вокруг того, какая это процентная нагрузка в конечном итоге будет. Обсуждается срок этой концессии, будет она десять лет или тридцать. Инвестору хочется, чтобы это было десять, чтобы он проценты проводил только десять лет, а властям хочется, чтобы это было тридцать, потому что ему так легче исполнить большее количество проектов — Корсун Юрий, Заместитель председателя – член правления, ВЭБ.РФ.

Сейчас мы столкнулись с тем, что существуют механизмы дополнительной поддержки, в том числе со стороны Российской Федерации, инфраструктурных проектов. Так называемые инфраструктурные кредиты, которые раньше в кулуарах назывались инфраструктурной ипотекой. Но там критерии для Дальнего Востока, мне кажется, не подходят. Одним из основных критериев определения суммы такой поддержки является население. Плотность населения на Дальнем Востоке сами знаете какая — Прончатов Дмитрий, Председатель совета директоров, ООО «Национальные транспортные концессии» (Группа «ВИС»).

Решения
Новые инструменты поддержки и привлечения инвесторов

Мы разработали изменение в Положение о Минвостокразвития, по которому Минвостокразвития может выступать концедентом по всему спектру инфраструктуры, которая указана в Законе „О концессионных соглашениях“. И одновременно известный такой инструмент, который называется „единая субсидия“, был слегка переструктурирован, чтобы по нему можно было фиксировать долгосрочные лимиты в отношении бюджетов субъектов Российской Федерации. Это нужно для того, чтобы предоставлять средства на обеспечение выплаты по обязательствам по концессионным соглашениям регионального уровня — Бобраков Анатолий, Заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Уже не секрет, мы в целом любую концессию среднего размера можем сделать вместе с инвестором буквально за час-полтора, применяя инструмент, который называется конструктор концессий у нас. Он позволяет это сделать применительно к конкретному объекту — Чачин Михаил, Вице-президент, ПАО Сбербанк.

Создали такое сообщество — „Инвестиционный акселератор“, которое администрирует Корпорация по развитию Дальнего Востока. Уже прошло у нас два заседания этого „Инвестиционного акселератора“. Как показывают даже эти два заседания, это достаточно эффективный инструмент по поиску инициатора проекта — Бобраков Анатолий, Заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС