A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Extracting Solid Mineral Deposits in the Arctic: Increasing Investment Appeal
9 April 2019
12:00—13:30

The history of the industrial development of the Russian Arctic is not only inextricably linked to the extraction and processing of liquid hydrocarbons, but also solid mineral deposits. Today, with government support, projects to develop new solid mineral deposits are well under way, including for gold, copper, lead, zinc, nickel, silver, platinum, tin, and coal. Additional mechanisms are also being put in place to foster ongoing development in the sector. Given the tough geological and climatic conditions in the region, one of the government’s most important tasks is to draw up an effective regulatory framework to encourage companies to set up operations in the region, boost geological prospecting work, protect the environment, and promote the efficient use of subsoil resources. What measures could the government implement to ensure the profitability of mining projects in the Arctic? What specific steps need to be taken to increase the level to which the Arctic is studied?


Date
09.04.2019
Forum
International Arctic Forum
Started at
12:00—13:30
Conference hall
Congress Centre, Conference hall D3
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 163 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Добыча твердых полезных ископаемых в Арктической зоне: как повысить инвестиционную привлекательность?
9 апреля 2019
12:00—13:30

История промышленного освоения Арктической зоны Российской Федерации неразрывно связана с добычей и переработкой не только жидких углеводородов, но и твердых полезных ископаемых. В настоящее время при поддержке государства в регионе активно реализуются проекты по разработке новых месторождений твердых полезных ископаемых: золота, меди, свинца, цинка, никеля, серебра, платины, олова, угля, а также формируются дополнительные необходимые механизмы для стимулирования дальнейшего развития отрасли. С учетом сложных горно-геологических и климатических условий ведения деятельности в регионе важнейшей задачей, стоящей перед государством сегодня, является формирование эффективной нормативно-правовой базы, направленной на привлечение новых недропользователей, стимулирование геологоразведочных работ, защита окружающей среды и рациональное использование недр. Какие меры со стороны государства могут обеспечить рентабельность горнорудных проектов в Арктике? Какие конкретные шаги необходимо предпринять для повышения изученности Арктической территории?


Дата проведения
09.04.2019
Форум
Международный арктический форум
Время проведения
12:00—13:30
Зал
Конгресс-центр, Конференц-зал D3
Аналитика на тему