A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Responsible Consumption: Who Is Responsible for It?
3 September 2021
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Humanity is beginning to understand the consequences of global climate change

If you draw a graph of CO2 content now and include previous millennia, millions of years, you can draw a periodic curve. At present, however, we have shot up and far ahead. This is obviously the result of human influence. We have overloaded the Earth. We have to learn to behave properly in relation to nature, to our minerals, to the energy that we extract. We need to work on our relationship with nature so that it has time to adapt to the rather speedy development we have — Alexander Sergeev, President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

The consumer always wants something new. Consumption culture has developed this way. I have had my phone for a year now, and it’s already old: I have to buy a new one and throw this one away. But now the situation is changing. Polls conducted by our international colleagues have shown that fast fashion – when you have to constantly update what you are wearing – is going out of fashion. Lean consumption really is turning into a trend of sorts — Maxim Protasov, Head, Russian Quality System (Roskachestvo).

It’s hard for us to change at our age. We’ve always thrown away garbage, and we don’t understand why or how to do it differently. It's easier for young people; they get used to it right away. And they will go on like this and consume considerably fewer natural resources — Julia Morozova, General Director, Creative Production.

ISSUES
Inefficient production and the financial burden on businesses inhibit environmental initiatives

The main burden for reducing emissions falls on the shoulders of business, and this needs to be understood. We very often miss the opportunity to discuss the importance of consumption from this point of view. I want to emphasize one of the most important things about responsible consumption – it’s very essence. The most important thing is a willingness to pay for the expenditure and consumption of the environment — Chung Rae Kwon, Nobel Peace Prize Laureate.

We have very low labour productivity. We expend more electricity and material than foreign countries for the very same product. The material and energy intensity of the Russian GDP is very low, many times lower than in leading industrial nations. One need not speak only about industry; take housing and communal services, where energy consumption for heat supply, water supply, and so on, is also excessive — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs.

SOLUTIONS
Raising a Responsible Consumer

Roskachestvo is a state institution that was created specifically to shape public consumption, but we work in two directions. As regards consumption and the consumer, we work in the same way as similar organizations created by the governments of more than 80 countries and seek to create a society of ‘prosumers’, or professional consumers. That is to say, smart and conscientious consumers — Maxim Protasov, Head, Russian Quality System (Roskachestvo).

The main point now is that we must in fact move on to a circular economy. A circular economy is a responsible economy that means we really care about the entire production cycle. This is both green chemistry and green energy — Alexander Sergeev, President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

We are witnessing growth in the demographic that makes up the Roskachestvo community. There are a lot of young folks who are interested themselves and are getting their parents interested in clean consumption and waste separation — Maxim Protasov, Head, Russian Quality System (Roskachestvo).

The search for new technological solutions and their implementation

Over the last 20 years, we’ve invested more than RUB 160 billion in a large-scale restructuring of all our production facilities. Approximately RUB 19 billion of this has been for purely environmental measures. And today we believe that we have been successful in breaking down the prevailing image of a metallurgical enterprise as a dirty industrial facility, ever-present in the landscapes of the 1930–1950s with lots of pipes and lots of smoke. The picture now is completely different – it is of an enterprise that is entirely clean and green, that is pleasant to pass by and pleasant to take a stroll through — Igor Korytko, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Board, Tube Metallurgical Company (TMK).

As a major global producer, we rely on hydrogen. We started dealing with hydrogen back in 1998 and had already sold approximately 10,000 vehicles that run on fuel cells and hydrogen. In 2020, we introduced the first heavy-duty fuel cell truck to the public — Alexey Kalitsev, Managing Director, Hyundai Motor CIS.

We are ready for an energy transition now. We understand that it’s coming. And since we are the largest major supplier of pipe solutions for the fuel and energy sector, we understand that the fuel and energy sector is not only about oil and gas. The future is hydrogen and renewable energy. And we realize that the production, transportation, and consumption of hydrogen also involve tubulars, only in a slightly different way — Igor Korytko, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Board, Tube Metallurgical Company (TMK).

I remember how popular the topic of energy-saving light bulbs was. Everyone switched over to them, and then it turned out that energy-saving bulbs were harmful for the environment because they are almost impossible to dispose of. We switched to LED. With this example, I wanted to show you how you have to keep moving all the time. There are no simple formulas out there — Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Ответственное потребление: кто за него в ответе?
3 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Человечество начинает осознавать последствия глобального изменения климата

Если сейчас рисовать график содержания CO2, брать предыдущие тысячелетия, миллионы лет, можно составить периодическую кривую. Но сейчас мы сорвались вверх и ушли далеко вперед. Видно, что это связано с антропогенным фактором. Мы перегрузили нашу Землю. Мы должны научиться правильно вести себя по отношению к природе, к нашим полезным ископаемым, к энергии, которую мы извлекаем. Нужно выстраивать свои отношения с природой так, чтобы она успевала подстраиваться под то развитие, достаточно быстрое, которое у нас есть — Сергеев Александр, Президент, Российская академия наук.

Потребитель хочет что-то все время новое. И культура потребления сформировалась такая. У меня уже год телефон, он же старый, надо покупать новый, а этот выбрасывать. Но сейчас ситуация все-таки меняется. Те опросы, которые проводят наши международные коллеги, показывают, что и тренд на быструю моду, когда надо постоянно обновлять что-то, что на тебе надето, уже становится немодным. Бережливое потребление действительно становится неким трендом — Протасов Максим, Руководитель, АНО «Российская система качества» (Роскачество).

Нам уже в своем возрасте тяжело перестроиться. Мы всегда мусор выкидывали, и мы не понимаем, зачем и как это делать по-другому. Молодежи проще, она сразу приучается. И она и будет так дальше жить, что очень экономит природные ресурсы — Морозова Юлия, Генеральный директор, Creative Production.

Проблемы
Неэффективное производство и финансовая нагрузка на бизнес тормозят экологические инициативы

Главная нагрузка от сокращения выбросов ложится на плечи бизнеса, и это нужно понимать. Очень часто мы теряем возможность обсудить важность потребления именно с этой точки зрения. Я хочу здесь подчеркнуть один из самых главных моментов в отношении ответственного потребления, в чем суть его. Дело в том, что главное — это готовность платить за затраты и потребление окружающей среды — Чунг Рае Квон, Лауреат Нобелевской премии мира.

У нас очень низкая производительность труда. Мы тратим на продукт один и тот же больше электроэнергии, материалов, чем зарубежные страны. Материалоемкость и энергоемкость российского ВВП очень низкая, в разы отличается от ведущих индустриальных стран. Можно говорить не только о промышленности, даже жилищно-коммунальном хозяйстве, где тоже у нас избыточные траты энергии на теплоснабжение, водоснабжение и так далее — Шохин Александр, Президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

Решения
Воспитание ответственного потребителя

Роскачество — это государственный институт, который создан как раз для формирования такого общественного потребления, но работаем мы в две стороны. Если говорить о потреблении, потребителе, то мы формируем точно так же, как аналогичные организации в более чем 80 странах, созданные правительствами этих стран, формируем общество „просьюмеров“, professional consumer. То есть умных потребителей, осознанных потребителей — Протасов Максим, Руководитель, АНО «Российская система качества» (Роскачество).

Действительно, основной тезис сейчас в том, что мы должны сейчас переходить к циркулярной экономике. Циркулярная экономика — это ответственная экономика, это значит, что мы действительно заботимся о полном цикле производства. Это и зеленая химия, и зеленая энергетика — Сергеев Александр, Президент, Российская академия наук.

Мы видим рост аудитории, которая формирует комьюнити Роскачества. Очень много молодых ребят, которые заинтересованы сами и еще своих родителей заинтересовывают в том, чтобы заниматься чистым потреблением, разделять отходы — Протасов Максим, Руководитель, АНО «Российская система качества» (Роскачество).

Поиск новых технологических решений и их внедрение

Мы провели за 20 лет масштабную перестройку всех наших производств, вложив в это более 160 миллиардов рублей. Из них порядка 19 млрд рублей — в чисто экологические мероприятия. И сегодня мы считаем, что нам удалось сломать имидж металлургического предприятия как грязного индустриального объекта, который присутствовал на пейзажах 1930–1950 годов, когда много труб, много дыма. Сейчас это совершенно иная картина — это абсолютно чистое предприятие, зеленое, по которому приятно пройти и приятно гулять — Корытько Игорь, Генеральный директор, председатель правления, ПАО «ТМК».

Мы как крупный мировой производитель делаем ставку на водород. Темой водорода мы начали заниматься еще в 1998 году. Уже продали порядка 10 тысяч автомобилей, которые работают на топливных элементах и водороде. В 2020 году мы представили общественности первый тяжелый грузовик, работающий на топливных элементах — Калицев Алексей, Управляющий директор, ООО «Хендэ Мотор СНГ».

Мы готовы уже сегодня к энергопереходу, мы понимаем, что он будет. И поскольку мы являемся крупнейшим основным поставщиком трубных решений для топливно-энергетического комплекса, мы понимаем, что топливно-энергетический комплекс — это не только нефть и газ. Это в перспективе водород, возобновляемая энергия. И мы осознаем, что производство, транспортировка, потребление водорода — это тоже во-многом трубная продукция, только немного другая — Корытько Игорь, Генеральный директор, председатель правления, ПАО «ТМК».

Помню, как у нас была популярная тема энергосберегающих лампочек. Всех переводили на эти лампочки, а потом выяснилось, что энергосберегающие лампочки вредны для экологии, потому что их утилизировать практически невозможно. Перешли на светодиодные. В данном примере я хотел показать, что все время надо в движении находиться. Нет каких-то простых рецептов — Шохин Александр, Президент, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС