A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Responsible Consumption: Who Is Responsible for It?
3 September 2021
10:00—11:30
Sustainable production and consumption are among the most important elements of a comprehemsive sustainable development system. Without them, we could never talk about the fight against climate change, resource depletion, environmental pollution, poverty, or hunger. The main goal of all sustainable consumption programmes is to improve everyone’s quality of life, and at the same time, this also involves “fulfilling the shared development plans, reducing future economic, environmental, and social costs, increasing economic competitiveness, and reducing poverty”. Responsible consumption is becoming one of the main factors that dictates a consumer’s choice for a particular brand, regardless of age, gender, or status. Today, most Russians not only want to receive a high-quality product that meets their needs, but also the additional social value that stands behind it. Factories must use renewable energy sources and not harm nature, and goods must be safe for humans and the environment, while packaging should be recycled or reused. Buyers increasingly feel compelled to choose and consume goods responsibly. What is the role of science in all of this? How can we be sure that we are ready for responsible consumption and the associated potential costs? How should all the stakeholders in this process collaborate, and who should determine the extent of our responsibility to nature?
Date
03.09.2021
Forum
EEF
Started at
10:00—11:30
Conference hall
Building D, level 6, conference hall 17
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Ответственное потребление: кто за него в ответе?
3 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30

Устойчивое производство и потребление — одна из самых важных частей общей системы устойчивого развития. Без этого невозможно говорить о борьбе с изменением климата, истощением ресурсов и загрязнением окружающей среды, нищетой и голодом. Основная цель, которую ставят перед собой все программы по устойчивому потреблению, — улучшить качество жизни для всех. Одновременно с этим предполагается «выполнить общие планы в области развития, уменьшить будущие экономические, экологические и социальные издержки, повысить экономическую конкурентоспособность и сократить уровень нищеты». Ответственное потребление становится одним из главных факторов, определяющих выбор потребителя в пользу того или иного бренда, независимо от возраста, пола и социального статуса. Сегодня большинство россиян хотят получить не просто качественный продукт, отвечающий их потребностям, но и дополнительную социальную ценность, которая за ним стоит. Заводы должны использовать возобновляемые источники энергии и не наносить вред природе, товары должны быть безопасными для человека и окружающей среды, упаковка — перерабатываться или использоваться повторно, покупатели — ответственно подходить к выбору и потреблению товаров. Какова роль науки во всем этом? Можем ли мы быть уверены в том, что готовы к ответственному потреблению? Каким должен быть союз всех заинтересованных в этом сторон? И кто определяет меру нашей ответственности перед природой?

Дата проведения
03.09.2021
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
10:00—11:30
Зал
Корпус D, уровень 6, конференц-зал № 17
Аналитика на тему