A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
‘Historical and Contemporary Trends in the Development of Relations between Russia and Mongolia: Nearing the 100th Anniversary'
2 September 2021
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
On the whole, Russia and Mongolia enjoy first-class, partner-level relations

Relations between Russia and Mongolia, which have experienced a turbulent century of trials, must now step up to a qualitatively new stage of strategic partnership — Sergei Naryshkin, Chairman, Russian Historical Society; Director of the Foreign Intelligence Service of the Russian Federation.

Despite the chill that defined the development of bilateral relations in the 1990s, growth returned once again in the 2000s, thus establishing a reputation as the most stable in modern global history. I may state with confidence that the most stable relations in all of Russian foreign policy are those between Russia and Mongolia — Boris Bazarov, Director of the Institute for Mongolian, Buddhist and Tibetan Studies of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Cultural collaboration between the two countries, especially in historical studies and museums, is well-developed

We hold the work of Mongolian museums in high regard, Russian archaeologists continue to work with their Mongolian counterparts, and we plan to do many different things, such as holding large joint exhibitions, something we talked about during the visit of the Mongolian prime minister prior to the pandemic — Mikhail Piotrovsky, General Director, The State Hermitage Museum.

We intend to organize scientific conferences with archives and scientific organizations to study the theory and practice of archival research and to exchange experience in archival work — Sainzhargal Tumendemberel, Head of the Central National Archives of Mongolia.

The important role of collaboration with Mongolia in Eurasian integration processes

Mongolia plays a vitally important role in bringing together the Eurasian Integration and Silk Road projects. It would be impossible to talk about Greater Eurasia without cooperation between Russia and Mongolia — Efim Pivovar, President of the Russian State University for the Humanities.

ISSUES
Economic ties, including from the point of view of capitalizing on the prospect for transit, have been underdeveloped

We are also talking about the transit of goods through road and rail communications. We are likewise talking about creating opportunities for Mongolia to transport its products through Chinese territory on the one hand and through the Trans-Siberian Railway and BAM to Europe. And finally, there’s the creation of a logistics base in China for the transportation of goods along the Northern Sea Route — Efim Pivovar, President of the Russian State University for the Humanities.

Regardless of what we may say here today, economic ties are rather weak. If I’m not mistaken, Russia’s share in Mongolia’s foreign economic turnover is only about 10% — Victor Larin, Director, Institute of History, Archaeology and Ethnography of the Peoples of the Far East, Far-Eastern Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IHAE FEBRAS).

SOLUTIONS
The Implementation of large, joint economic projects

The programme for creating the Russia–Mongolia–China economic corridor, the Russia–China gas pipeline through Mongolia, projects in transport, energy, and infrastructure as part of the Eurasian Economic Union, and China’s Belt and Road Initiative will play crucial roles in the new century of cooperation between the two countries — Chuluunbaatar Gelegpil, First Vice-President of the Mongolian Academy of Sciences.

Power of Siberia-2, with a capacity of 50 billion cubic metres per year, will drive relations for us in a powerful way, and cooperation will become permanent — Vitaly Naumkin, Scientific Director, Institute of Oriental Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IOS RAS).

The creation of a trilateral economic corridor will not only contribute to the development of Mongolia, but will also serve as an important infrastructure project for the future socio-economic development of Russia, Mongolia, China, and the other countries of Northeast Asia — Dorj Tuvd, Founder of Ulaanbaatar-Erdem University.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исторические и современные тренды развития отношений России и Монголии: навстречу 100-летнему юбилею
2 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Российско-монгольские отношения в целом находятся на высоком, партнерском уровне

Сегодня российско-монгольские отношения, пережившие бурное столетие испытаний, призваны выйти на качественно новую ступень стратегического партнерства — Нарышкин Сергей, Председатель, Российское историческое общество; Директор Службы внешней разведки Российской Федерации.

Несмотря на прохладный характер развития двусторонних отношений в 1990-х годах, динамика уверенно взяла свой рост в 2000-е годы, закрепив за собой имидж наибольшей устойчивости в мировой истории новейшего времени. Я беру на себя смелость уверенно заявить, что самые устойчивые отношения – это российско-монгольские отношения во всей внешней политике Российской Федерации — Базаров Борис, Директор Института монголоведения, буддологии и тибетологии Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук.

Развитый уровень культурного сотрудничества двух стран, особенно в исторической науке и музейном деле

Мы высоко ценим работы музеев Монголии, наши археологи продолжают работать с монгольскими коллегами, у нас есть много разных планов, включая большие совместные выставки, о которых мы говорили во время визита премьера Монголии до пандемии — Пиотровский Михаил, Генеральный директор, Государственный Эрмитаж.

Планируется организация научных конференций с архивами и научными организациями по теории и практике архивных исследований, а также обмен опытом архивной работы — Түмэндэмбэрэл Сайнжаргал , Руководитель Центрального национального архива Монголии.

Высокая роль сотрудничества с Монголией в интеграционных процессах в Евразии

Для сопряжения Евразийского интеграционного проекта и проекта Шелкового пути монгольский фактор имеет крайне важное значение. Невозможно говорить о Большой Евразии без сотрудничества России и Монголии — Пивовар Ефим, Президент Российского государственного гуманитарного университета.

Проблемы
Недостаточный уровень развития экономических связей, в том числе с точки зрения использования перспектив транзита

Речь идет и о транзите грузов – потоков автомобильного и железнодорожного сообщения. Речь идет и о создании возможностей для Монголии транспортировать свою продукцию через китайскую территорию с одной стороны и через наши Транссибирскую магистраль и БАМ в Европу. Речь идет еще и о создании логистической базы в Китае для транспортировки грузов по Северному морскому пути — Пивовар Ефим, Президент Российского государственного гуманитарного университета.

Экономические скрепы, что бы мы здесь сегодня ни говорили, они достаточно слабы. Если я не ошибаюсь, даже во внешнеэкономическом обороте Монголии доля России составляет порядка 10% — Ларин Виктор, Директор, Институт истории, археологии и этнографии народов Дальнего Востока, Дальневосточное отделение Российской академии наук.

Решения
Реализация крупных совместных экономических проектов

Программа создания экономического коридора Россия-Монголия-Китай, проект газопровода Россия-Китай через Монголию, проекты в транспорте, энергетике, инфраструктуре в рамках Евразийского экономического союза, инициатива Китая «Один пояс – один путь» будут иметь решающее значение в новом веке сотрудничества двух стран — Гэлэгпил Чулуунбаатар , Первый вице-президент монгольской академии наук.

«Сила Сибири-2» станет мощным двигателем наших отношений, - мощность его 50 миллиардов кубометров в год, - тогда наше сотрудничество примет необратимый характер — Наумкин Виталий, Научный руководитель, ФГБУН «Институт востоковедения Российской академии наук» (ИВ РАН).

Создание трехстороннего экономического коридора будет способствовать не только развитию Монголии, но и станет важным инфраструктурным проектом для будущего социально-экономического развития как России, Монголии и Китая, так и стран Северо-Восточной Азии — Тувд Дорж, Учредитель университета Улан-Батор Эрдем.