A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Oil and Gas Processing: Creating a New Industry Cluster
11 September 2018
15:00—16:30

Today, the contribution of petrochemicals to Russian GDP is lagging significantly behind the equivalent figures for leading global economies (at less than 2% in comparison with 6% in the USA and 9% in China). At a time of growing foreign competition, choosing the right direction for the development of petrochemical projects within a Far Eastern cluster is gaining particular relevance. It is no coincidence that the Russian Far East is the location for a number of major petrochemical projects which are either at the implementation stage or in preparation, including the Amur Gas Processing Plant, Amur Gas Chemical Complex, Skovorodino Methanol Production Plant, Nakhodka Fertilizer Plant, and many others, representing a total value of more than USD 20 billion. Its close proximity to the premium Asia-Pacific market provides the cluster with an additional advantage. The extraction of helium and other valuable components from Yakutsk and Irkutsk gas at Far Eastern facilities has the potential to facilitate the development both of related markets, and of high-tech industrial sectors. How well supplied is the region with raw materials and the capacity to process them? What factors should form the basis of value creation chains within the sector? What high-value-added products will be in demand on domestic and external markets? Is there a need to develop the small-scale LNG market in the region? Will changes to the tax regime affect the cost of raw materials for the petrochemicals sector? Petrochemicals from naphtha, ethane, or LPGs — what should be developed and why?

Date
11.09.2018
Forum
EEF
Started at
15:00—16:30
Conference hall
Building A, level 3, Conference hall 19
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Нефтегазопереработка: создаем новый отраслевой кластер
11 сентября 2018
15:00—16:30

На сегодняшний день вклад нефтехимии в ВВП России существенно уступает аналогичным значениям ведущих государств мира (менее 2% по сравнению с 6% в США и 9% в Китае). В условиях растущей внешней конкуренции правильный выбор вектора развития нефтегазохимических проектов в дальневосточном кластере приобретает особую актуальность. Неслучайно, что именно на Дальнем Востоке реализуются или готовятся к реализации крупнейшие нефтегазохимические проекты (Амурский ГПЗ, Амурский ГХК, завод по производству метанола в г. Сковородино, Находкинский завод минеральных удобрений и ряд других) общей стоимостью более 20 миллиардов долларов. Непосредственная близость к премиальному рынку АТР дает кластеру дополнительное преимущество. Извлечение гелия и ценных компонентов из якутского и иркутского газа на мощностях Дальнего Востока может способствовать развитию как смежных рынков, так и высокотехнологических отраслей промышленности. Насколько регион обеспечен сырьем и мощностями по переработке? Какие факторы должны лежать в основе цепочек создания стоимости в отрасли? Какая продукция высоких переделов будет пользоваться спросом на внутреннем и внешних рынках? Нужно ли развивать рынок малотоннажного СПГ в регионе? Повлияет ли «завершение налогового маневра» на стоимость сырья для нефтегазохимии? Нефтехимия на нафте, этане или СУГах: что требует развития и почему?


Дата проведения
11.09.2018
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
15:00—16:30
Зал
Корпус А, уровень 3, Конференц-зал № 19
Аналитика на тему