A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 132 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
17.11.2020

Global Attractiveness Index 2020

Experts from The European House — Ambrosetti have compiled their 5th annual Global Attractiveness Index, highlighting the main attractiveness factors and the consequences of the COVID-19 pandemic on the country’s attractiveness level.

Analysts of the Roscongress Foundation have identified the main theses of this study, accompanying each of them with a relevant piece of video broadcasts of panel discussions held as part of the business programs of key events held by the Foundation.

The attractiveness of a country cannot be significantly improved through «spot» actions and short-term measures, but requires far-reaching actions, planning and national strategies.

The positions of countries in the rating of attractiveness do not tend to change dramatically. The correlation between the 2019 and 2020 results is 0.995. In 2020, only 15 countries out of 144 changed their place in the ranking by more than 10 points, and all these countries are not higher than 65th place.

The country attractiveness index correlates well with the indicators of foreign direct investment (0.69) and gross fixed investment (0.75) and determines the need to increase investment attractiveness, which is an extremely difficult task in the absence of long-term plans for the development of industries, regions and the national economy as a whole.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/africa-2019-eaes-afrika-tendentsii-i-perspektivy-razvitiya-integratsionnykh-protsessov-i-sotrudnichestva/search/#00:51:57.823

Overcoming the crisis caused by the COVID-19 pandemic requires more government intervention in economic processes. Market mechanisms are unable to ensure the maximum rate of recovery from the current crisis.

One of the most dangerous consequences of the current crisis is a sharp increase in government budget deficits. In such conditions, the ability to effectively allocate public (and private) spending on the implementation of long-term projects and strategies that can change the economic system becomes even more important. Thus, industrial policy should again enter the trend, viewed as cooperation between the public and private sectors to achieve strategic goals in the long term, pushed aside by the developed countries, which almost completely left the strategic choice to the market.

The authors of the study gave forecasts of the results of the Country Attractiveness Index for the future. According to them, most European countries, including Russia, carry serious risks of lowering their positions in the rating in the future, due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The least negative impact of the pandemic among the first 30 countries is predicted for Japan, Singapore, Switzerland, New Zealand and Iceland. As you can see, the results of future ratings will be geographically adjusted.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/sozdanie-stimulov-dlya-vozvrashcheniya-kapitala-v-rossiyu/search/#01:05:14.751

In the 2020 ranking, Russia ranks 23rd out of 144 countries and this is the highest indicator for all the years of the ranking. The biggest challenge for Russia in terms of attractiveness is performance and vulnerability indicators.

The country attractiveness index is calculated on the basis of 6 KPI blocks reflecting the dynamics and sustainability of development. From the point of view of the dynamics of development, Russia needs to improve its place in terms of efficiency. For 4 out of 5 indicators of this block, Russia is not included in the first 60 countries (in terms of the unemployment level- 63rd place, in terms of the logistics performance index — 74, according to the rule of law index — 78, in terms of the total tax rate — 105).

Расчет индекса привлекательности стран .png

From the point of view of sustainability indicators, the results of Russia in this block of indicators, starting from 2016, were in the group of countries with a low level of attractiveness. These indicators include mortality associated with environmental pollution; the number of suicides; population exposed to risk of poverty; people affected by natural disasters, etc.

показатели устойчивости.png

Brief summary of results for Russia.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/povyshenie-effektivnosti-proizvodstva-natsionalnyy-prioritet/search/#01:15:18.655

We also invite you to familiarize yourself with other materials posted in special sections of the Roscongress Information and Analytical System StayHomeEconomy, State Strategic Planning and Investment climate, devoted to possible ways to stabilize the economy in a pandemic.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 131 внешнеэкономическим партнером, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
17.11.2020

Рейтинг привлекательности стран - 2020

Эксперты The European House — Ambrosetti составили свой 5-ый ежегодный глобальный рейтинг привлекательности стран, выделив основные факторы привлекательности и последствия влияния пандемии COVID-19 на уровень привлекательности стран.

Аналитики Фонда Росконгресс выделили основные тезисы данного исследования, сопроводив каждый из них подходящим по теме фрагментом видеотрансляций панельных дискуссий, состоявшихся в рамках деловых программ ключевых мероприятий, проведенных Фондом.

Привлекательность страны не может быть существенно улучшена с помощью «точечных» действий и краткосрочных мер, но требует далеко идущих действий, планирования и национальных стратегий.

Позиции стран в рейтинге привлекательности не имеют тенденции к резкому изменению. Корреляция между результатами 2019 и 2020 годов составляет 0,995. В 2020 году только 15 стран из 144 изменили свое место в рейтинге более чем на 10 пунктов, и при этом все эти страны находятся не выше 65 места.

Индекс привлекательности стран хорошо коррелируется с показателями прямых иностранных инвестиций (0,69) и инвестиций в основной капитал (0,75) и определяет необходимость повышения инвестиционной привлекательности, что является крайне сложной задачей при отсутствии долгосрочных планов развития отраслей, регионов и национальной экономики в целом.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/africa-2019-eaes-afrika-tendentsii-i-perspektivy-razvitiya-integratsionnykh-protsessov-i-sotrudnichestva/search/#00:51:57.823

Выход из кризиса, вызванного пандемией COVID-19, требует большего вмешательства государства в экономические процессы. Рыночные механизмы не способны обеспечить максимальные темпы выхода из текущего кризиса.

Одним из самых опасных последствий текущего кризиса является резкое увеличение дефицита государственных бюджетов. В таких условиях еще более важной становится способность эффективно распределять государственные (и частные) расходы на реализацию долгосрочных проектов и стратегий, способных изменить экономическую систему.

Таким образом, снова должна войти в тренды промышленная политика, рассматриваемая как сотрудничество между государственным и частным секторами для достижения в долгосрочной перспективе стратегических целей, отодвинутая в сторону развитыми странами, которые почти полностью оставили стратегический выбор рынку.

Авторы исследования дали прогнозы результатов Индекса привлекательности стран на будущее. Согласно ним большинство стран Европы, включая Россию, несут серьезные риски снижения своих позиций в рейтинге в будущем, вследствие пандемии COVID-19. Наименьшее негативное влияние пандемии среди первых 30 стран прогнозируется для Японии, Сингапура, Швейцарии, Новой Зеландии и Исландии. Как видно, результаты будущих рейтингов будут скорректированы географическим фактором.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/sozdanie-stimulov-dlya-vozvrashcheniya-kapitala-v-rossiyu/search/#01:05:14.751

В рейтинге 2020 года Россия занимает 23 место из 144 стран, и это наивысший показатель за все годы составления рейтинга. Наибольшей проблемой России с точки зрения привлекательности являются показатели эффективности и уязвимости.

Расчет индекса привлекательности стран производится на основе 6 блоков KPI, отражающих динамику и устойчивость развития. С точки зрения динамики развития России необходимо повышать свое место в показателях эффективности. По 4 из 5 показателей данного блока Россия не входит в первые 60 стран (по уровню безработицы — 63 место, по индексу эффективности логистики — 74, по индексу верховенства закона — 78, по уровню налогового бремени — 105).

Расчет индекса привлекательности стран .png

С точки зрения показателей устойчивости, результаты России по данному блоку показателей, начиная с 2016 года, находились в группе стран с низким уровнем привлекательности. Среди таких показателей: смертность, связанная с загрязнением окружающей среды; количество суицидов; уровень бедности; количество пострадавших от природных катастроф и др.

показатели устойчивости.png

Краткий обзор результатов по России.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/povyshenie-effektivnosti-proizvodstva-natsionalnyy-prioritet/search/#01:15:18.655

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в специальных разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс СидимДомаЭкономика, Стратегическое развитие и Инвестиционный климат, посвященных возможным путям стабилизации экономики в условиях пандемии.


Аналитика на тему