A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
19.05.2020

Impact of Repayment Holiday for Individuals, Small and Medium-sized Businesses (SMEs) on Russian Banking System

National Rating Agency (NRA) experts present an analytical review of the repayment holiday impact, which is part of a set of measures to overcome the negative economic consequences of the crisis caused by the coronavirus pandemic. The review examines various aspects of the repayment holiday influence on the Russian banking system, provides data on the total value of the loan portfolio affected by credit holidays, as well as estimates banks profit losses in various segments.

Roscongress Foundation analysts highlighted the main theses of this research, accompanying each of them with suitable fragments of video broadcasts of panel discussions held as part of business programs of the key events hosted by the Foundation.

The main feature of the crisis caused by the coronavirus pandemic is a significant drop in economic activity in the service sector. In this regard, about 20% of the SMEs loan portfolio will be affected by credit holidays.

Based on the small businesses predominant employment in the service sector, the crisis of 2020 will be characterized by a significant drop in economic activity in this segment. The baseline forecast of NRA experts is that about 20% of the SMEs loan portfolio will be affected by repayment holiday. According to the Bank of Russia (Central Bank of the Russian Federation), from 20 March to 1 April 2020, ten largest banks have already received 16 thousand applications from SMEs, 95% of them were satisfied by banks.

The provision of holidays will not affect the banks profits, as interest will continue to accrue but not be paid. Nevertheless, the volume of liquidity not received by banks due to credit holidays in the SMEs segment will be, as estimated by NRA (with an average loan offer rate of 9.3% according to the Bank of Russia) about RUB 38-47 billion.

NRA experts assume that possible liquidity problems will affect a small number of banks. This is due to the high concentration of SMEs lending in large banks, which consists the top 30 banks in the Russian banking system (72%). The banks in the top 30 currently have a stable position in liquidity and good access to liquidity sources, therefore, a small number of banks outside the top 30 will need possible assistance from the Central Bank to provide liquidity.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/iif-2019-resursy-rosta-i-investitsionnye-perspektivy-analiz-praktik-realizatsii-aktivov-v-rossiyskikh-regiona/search/#00:56:22.783

Out of 27 thousand applications for restructuring loans provided to individuals, 17% were satisfied due to the non-compliance of many applications with the criteria for credit holidays and the revealed instances of fraud.

The share of the loans portfolio extended to individuals who are on credit holiday will be primarily determined by the maximum loan size limits set by the Russian Government.

According to the Central Bank of the Russian Federation, from 20 March to 1 April 2020, ten largest banks have already received 27 thousand applications for loan restructuring due to a decrease in income. 17% out of 12,500 applications reviewed (9,800 for unsecured consumer loans and 2,700 for mortgages), were satisfied. The low satisfaction rate is explained by non-compliance with the repayment holiday criteria and revealed instances of fraud.

Dolya zadolzennosti.png

Based on these dynamics, the share of loan portfolios of unsecured loans and mortgages subject to repayment holiday will amount to RUB 1.4 trillion and RUB 385 billion respectively. According to NRA estimates, the amount of liquidity that banks have not received due to repayment holiday in the segments of lending to individuals will amount to about RUB 100 billion (assuming an average loan rate in the unsecured lending sector of 12% and an average rate in the mortgage loan sector of 9%).

Interest on loans that are in credit holidays will be charged at a preferential rate — 2/3 of the average rate for a similar type of consumer loan. In addition, the holiday provision will increase banks operating costs for supporting these processes and technological changes, including in information systems, especially given the extremely tight deadlines for introducing this innovation for loans other than mortgages. According to NRA estimates, banks profit losses from these restrictions will fluctuate between RUB 40-50 billion.

As in the case of loans to SMEs, possible assistance from the Central Bank to provide liquidity may be required only for banks that are not in the top 30.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/tekhnologii-zhilya/search/#00:32:59.967

We also offer you to get acquainted with other materials, posted in StayHomeEconomy, Monetary Policy, Financial Market special sections of the Roskongress Information and Analytical System, on possible ways to stabilize the economy in a pandemic, as well as issues related to the budget and macroeconomic indicators.

Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных и общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 126 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
19.05.2020

Влияние кредитных каникул по кредитам физическим лицам, малому и среднему бизнесу (МСП) на банковскую систему России

Эксперты Национального рейтингового агентства (НРА) представляют аналитический обзор о воздействии на банковскую систему кредитных каникул, входящих в комплекс мер по преодолению негативных экономических последствий кризиса, вызванного пандемией коронавируса. В обзоре рассматриваются различные аспекты влияния кредитных каникул на банковскую систему России, приводятся данные о суммарной величине портфеля кредитов, затронутого кредитными каникулами, и оцениваются потери прибыли банков в различных сегментах.

Аналитики Фонда Росконгресс выделили основные тезисы данного исследования, сопроводив каждый из них подходящим по теме фрагментом видеотрансляций панельных дискуссий, состоявшихся в рамках деловых программ ключевых мероприятий, проведенных Фондом.

Главная особенность кризиса, вызванного пандемией коронавируса, — существенное падение экономической активности в сфере обслуживания и услуг. В связи с этим около 20% кредитного портфеля МСП будет затронуто кредитными каникулами.

Исходя из преимущественной занятости малого бизнеса в сфере обслуживания и услуг, особенностью кризиса 2020 года будет являться существенное падение экономической активности в этом сегменте. Согласно базовому прогнозу экспертов НРА, около 20% кредитного портфеля МСП будет затронуто кредитными каникулами. По данным Банка России (ЦБ РФ), с 20 марта по 1 апреля 2020 года в десять крупнейших банков уже поступило 16 000 обращений от МСП, 95% из них банки удовлетворили.

Предоставление каникул не повлияет на прибыль банков, так как проценты продолжат начисляться, но не будут выплачиваться. Тем не менее, объем недополученной банками ликвидности из-за кредитных каникул в сегменте МСП, по оценкам НРА (при средней ставке предложения кредита в 9,3% по данным Банка России), составит около 38–47 млрд рублей.

Эксперты НРА предполагают, что возможные проблемы с ликвидностью коснутся небольшого количества банков. Это связано с высокой концентрацией кредитования предприятий в сегменте МСП в крупных банках, составляющих топ-30 банковской системы России (72%). У банков в топ-30 в настоящее время наблюдается устойчивая позиция по ликвидности и хороший доступ к источникам ликвидности, поэтому возможная помощь от ЦБ по предоставлению ликвидности потребуется небольшому числу банков, не входящих в топ-30.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/iif-2019-resursy-rosta-i-investitsionnye-perspektivy-analiz-praktik-realizatsii-aktivov-v-rossiyskikh-regiona/search/#00:56:22.783

Из 27 000 заявлений на реструктуризацию кредитов, предоставленных физическим лицам, было удовлетворено только 17% по причине несоответствия многих заявок критериям кредитных каникул и выявления фактов мошенничества.

Доля портфеля кредитов, предоставленных физическим лицам, попавшим под кредитные каникулы, будет в первую очередь определяться ограничениями максимального размера кредита, определенными Правительством РФ.

По данным ЦБ РФ, с 20 марта по 1 апреля 2020 года десять крупнейших банков уже получили 27 000 заявлений на реструктуризацию кредитов из-за снижения дохода. Из рассмотренных 12 500 заявлений (9 800 по необеспеченным потребительским кредитам и 2 700 по ипотеке) было удовлетворено только 17% от всех заявок. Низкий процент удовлетворения заявок объясняется их несоответствием критериям кредитных каникул и выявленными фактами мошенничества.


Dolya zadolzennosti.png

Исходя из этой динамики, доля кредитных портфелей необеспеченных кредитов и ипотеки, подверженная кредитным каникулам, составит 1,4 трлн рублей и 385 млрд рублей соответственно. Объем недополученной банками ликвидности из-за кредитных каникул в сегментах кредитования физических лиц, по оценкам НРА, составит около 100 млрд рублей (при предполагаемой средней ставке кредита в секторе необеспеченного кредитования в размере 12% и предполагаемой средней ставке в секторе ипотечных кредитов в 9%).

Начисление процентов по кредитам, находящимся в кредитных каникулах, будет осуществляться по льготной ставке, составляющей две трети от средней ставки по аналогичному виду потребительского кредита. Кроме того, предоставление каникул повысит операционные расходы банков на сопровождение этих процессов и технологические изменения, в том числе в информационных системах, особенно учитывая крайне сжатые сроки введения этой новации по кредитам, не относящимся к ипотечным. По оценкам НРА, потери прибыли банков от этих ограничений будут колебаться в пределах 40–50 млрд рублей.

Так же как и в случае с кредитами МСП, возможная помощь от ЦБ по предоставлению ликвидности может потребоваться только банкам, не входящим в топ-30.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/tekhnologii-zhilya/search/#00:32:59.967

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в специальных разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс СидимДомаЭкономика, Денежно-кредитная политика, Финансовый рынок, посвященных возможным путям стабилизации экономики в условиях пандемии, а также вопросам, связанным с бюджетными и макроэкономическими показателями.

Аналитика на тему