A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
18.09.2019

A Study of the Market for Mixed-Use Complexes in Moscow

A mixed-use development, or a mixed-use complex, is a project that unites several income-producing real estate segments. A mixed-use complex is characterized by the following: the income is generated by three or more functions; the share of each segment doesn’t exceed 50% of the total area; all segments are united by a common design concept and share a common public space. As a rule, mixed-use complexes are the most flexible in terms of the possibility of being adapted to changing needs. The striving to reduce the time and space in the ’home-work-leisure’ system necessitates concentrating these functions in a single location.

There are two types of mixed-use complexes:

  1. In the vertical type, different functions are combined in a single building, with premises intended for public use (such as public catering, retail, etc) located at lower floors and those for private use (apartments, offices, hotel rooms) at upper floors.
  2. In the horizontal type, separate buildings form a single project by being integrated with each other via public spaces and landscaped areas. Another feature of horizontal zoning is the compactness of the territory, meaning that it must be possible to reach any adjacent building in 10 minutes on foot, i.e. the total area of the complex must not exceed 50 hectares.

The study covered 18 complexes (excluding the Moscow City international business center), of which 13 are operational. The largest of these are the World Trade Center (270 thousand square meters), the Vodny complex (212 thousand square meters), and the Four Seasons complex (187 thousand square meters). The largest sites under construction are the mixed-use complex at the Park Pobedy transportation hub (237 thousand square meters) and the mixed-use complex on Aminyevskoye Shosse (125 thousand square meters). Another growing trend in the market segment of mixed-use development is a diversification of functions. The rise of the sports and educational categories is the most noticeable — their share reaches 9% now (including the VTB Arena project) compared to a former 1% of the total area.

Russian mixed-use complexes are likely to develop in a way similar to that of their foreign counterparts, i.e. spread from the premium segment to more affordable. While today the greatest number of mixed-use projects are concentrated in Moscow city center, construction is likely to shift to the Third Ring Road and the largest business clusters in the medium term.

In the long term, the mixed-use development approach will be applied not only to buildings but also to land plots and territories. Even now, municipalities are considering spatial development from the viewpoint of increasing the number of functions, creating public spaces, and expanding pedestrian areas. This will only be possible through the synergy achieved by combining different uses of the development.
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
18.09.2019

Исследование рынка многофункциональных комплексов Москвы

Многофункциональный комплекс (mixed-use development) — проект, объединяющий несколько сегментов недвижимости, генерирующих выручку. МФК характеризуются следующими признаками: выручка формируется от трех и более функций; доля одного сегмента не превышает 50% общей площади; все сегменты реализованы в общей концепции и связаны единым общественным пространством. Как правило, именно проекты МФК являются более гибкими с точки зрения возможностей адаптации под меняющиеся потребности. Стремление сокращать время и расстояние в системе «дом — работа — досуг» приводит к росту необходимости концентрации функций в одной локации.

Существует два типа МФК:

  1. Вертикальный: различные функции комбинируются в одном здании, при этом помещения, предназначенные для общественного использования, располагаются на нижних этажах (общепит, ритейл и др.), а для частного использования — на верхних этажах (гостиничные номера, жилые и офисные помещения).
  2. Горизонтальный: отдельно стоящие здания образуют единый проект благодаря интеграции через общественные пространства и благоустроенную территорию. Также отличительной особенностью горизонтального зонирования является компактность территории: доступность любых смежных зданий должна достигаться в течение 10 минут пешком, то есть площадь МФК не должна превышать 50 га.
В анализе рынка без учета объектов ММДЦ «Москва-сити» участвовали 18 объектов, 13 из которых действующие. Наиболее крупными из них являются Центр Международной Торговли (270 тыс. кв. м), МФК Водный (212 тыс. кв. м), МФК Москва (Four Seasons) (187 тыс. кв. м). Крупнейшими объектами нового строительства являются МФК при ТПУ Парк Победы (237 тыс. кв. м), МФК на Аминьевском шоссе (125 тыс. кв. м). Еще одной значимой тенденцией в сегменте МФК становится диверсификация функций. Наиболее заметно развитие спортивной и образовательной категорий: если раньше их доля составляла менее 1% от общей площади, то сегодня этот показатель достигает 9% (с учетом проекта ВТБ Арена).

Российские МФК повторят путь иностранных аналогов — распространение от премиального класса к более доступному. Если сегодня большая часть проектов МФК сосредоточена в центре Москвы, то в среднесрочной перспективе будет заметно смещение строительства в зону ТТК и крупнейшие деловые кластеры.

В долгосрочной перспективе применение mixed-use подхода в девелопменте будет проявляться не только на уровне зданий, но также земельных участков и территорий. Уже сегодня города рассматривают развитие территорий с точки зрения увеличения количества функций, создания общественных пространств, активизации пешеходных зон, что возможно за счет синергии от разных видов использования.


Аналитика на тему