A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 130 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Advanced Special Economic Zones 2.0. The View from Investors
7 September 2017
09:00

Faced with the considerable challenges of developing infrastructure and significantly expanding production in order to meet the needs of a rapidly growing middle class in the Asia-Pacific region, an intense battle for investment has begun. Asia-Pacific countries are developing and implementing more and more incentive schemes for investors as they seek to create the best conditions for doing business. In order to create a business environment in the Russian Far East which can compete with those found in the major centres of the Asia-Pacific region, and to attract private investment into the macroregion, advanced special economic zones (ASEZs) have been set up. These are stand-alone production sites, into which the government invests to establish the infrastructure investors need. The government also provides investors in these zones with tax incentives and essential government services under simplified arrangements. Since 2015, 17 ASEZs have been set up, in which more than 300 investment projects are being implemented and 20 new production facilities have been created with the help of capital from Russia, China, Japan, Australia, Singapore, and other countries. How do investors rate the effectiveness of the ASEZ programme and its influence on the economic viability of projects? What changes should be made to ASEZs to increase profitability and reduce the risk to investors? How competitive is the ASEZ programme compared to the incentives offered by leading Asia-Pacific countries to attract investment? What best practices from special economic zones in the Asia-Pacific region should be used to develop ASEZs? ASEZs are managed by companies owned jointly with Japan, South Korea, China and other countries: is it possible to count on significant growth in investment from the Asia-Pacific region? Digitizing ASEZs — a solution to the problem of the administrative burden faced by investors?

Date
07.09.2017
Forum
EEF
Started at
09:00
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Территории опережающего развития 2.0. Говорят инвесторы
7 сентября 2017
09:00

В связи с масштабными задачами по развитию инфраструктуры, существенному расширению производства для удовлетворения потребностей быстро растущего среднего класса в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе развернулась жесткая борьба за инвестиции. Страны АТР разрабатывают и внедряют все более преференциальные режимы для инвесторов, стараясь создать лучшие условия для ведения бизнеса на своей территории. На формирование на Дальнем Востоке условий ведения бизнеса, конкурентных с ключевыми центрами АТР, и привлечение в макрорегион частных инвестиций нацелены территории опережающего развития (ТОР) — обособленные производственные площадки, в которых государство за свой счет создает необходимую инвесторам инфраструктуру, предоставляет им налоговые льготы и необходимые государственные услуги в упрощенном порядке. С 2015 года создано 17 ТОР, с участием капитала из России, Китая, Японии, Австралии, Сингапура и других стран в них реализуется более 300 инвестиционных проектов, создано 20 новых производств. Как инвесторы оценивают эффективность режима ТОР и его влияние на экономику проектов? Что изменить в ТОР для повышения доходности и снижения рисков инвесторов? Насколько режим ТОР конкурентен с преференциальными режимами стран — лидеров АТР по привлечению инвестиций? Какие лучшие практики специальных экономических зон АТР можно использовать в развитии ТОР? ТОР под управлением совместных компаний с Японией, Южной Кореей, Китаем и другими странами: можно ли рассчитывать на существенный рост инвестиций из АТР? Цифровизация ТОР — ответ на проблему административной нагрузки на инвесторов?


Дата проведения
07.09.2017
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
09:00
Аналитика на тему