A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Women in BRICS Economy: Roles, Meanings, Source of Growth
18 June 2022
12:00—13:15
In recent years, the BRICS' comprehensive multi-year development strategies have paid particular attention to initiatives aimed at overcoming barriers to women's participation in the economy. As a rule, these initiatives are aimed at increasing access to education, professional development, digital technologies, and finance opportunities. Additionally, such initiatives support entrepreneurship, innovations and start-ups, as well as promote women's leadership in business. It is common for women globally to play an important role in services, agriculture, to act as cross-border traders in manufacturing industries, producers, and entrepreneurs. However, women are much less integrated into international trade. In the current challenging environment, the BRICS collective commitment to women's economic empowerment and women’s role in international trade, including through ongoing information support, is more necessary than ever. What are the state and private business initiatives being implemented in the BRICS countries to increase women's participation in economic life and what are their results? What are the BRICS women entrepreneurs' experiences and new opportunities for cooperation? What factors hinder the expansion of trade and economic cooperation between the BRICS countries and how can they be overcome? How to increase the economic activity of women in the BRICS countries?
Date
18.06.2022
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
12:00—13:15
Conference hall
Congress Centre, conference hall B2
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Женщины в экономике БРИКС: роль, значение и источник новых точек роста
18 июня 2022
12:00—13:15

В комплексных многолетних стратегиях развития стран БРИКС особое внимание в последние годы уделяется инициативам, направленным на преодоление препятствий, связанных с участием женщин в экономике. Как правило, это инициативы, направленные на расширение доступа к образованию и профессиональному развитию, к цифровым технологиям, обеспечение доступа к финансированию, поддержку предпринимательства, инноваций и стартапов, содействие лидерству женщин в бизнесе. Мировые тенденции таковы, что женщины начинают играть все более заметную роль в сфере услуг, в сельском хозяйстве и обрабатывающей промышленности в качестве трансграничных торговцев, производителей и предпринимателей. Вместе с тем женщины в гораздо меньшей степени интегрированы в международную торговлю. В текущих непростых условиях как никогда необходимы коллективная приверженность БРИКС расширению экономических прав и возможностей женщин, а также создание условий по интеграции женщин в международную торговлю, в том числе через постоянную информационную поддержку. Каковы инициативы государства и частного бизнеса, реализуемые в странах БРИКС, по расширению участия женщин в экономической жизни и результаты их реализации? Каков опыт предпринимательниц стран БРИКС и новые возможности для сотрудничества? Какие факторы сдерживают расширение торгового и экономического сотрудничества между странами БРИКС и каковы пути их преодоления? Как увеличить экономическую активность женщин стран «пятерки»?

Дата проведения
18.06.2022
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
12:00—13:15
Зал
Конгресс-центр, конференц-зал B2
Аналитика на тему