A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
‘Tourism and the Hospitality Industry’: New Investment and Technological Opportunities for the Sector
5 June 2021
10:00—11:15

In the years to come, Russia faces the rather ambitious task of developing a high-quality tourist product. As part of a new national project entitled ‘Tourism and the Hospitality Industry’, as well as the national project to develop the country’s export potential, Russia is developing measures to increase the flow of tourists with the aim of increasing the proportion of exports from tourist services from USD 8.9 billion (2017) to USD 15.5 billion (by 2024). On the one hand, Russia has enormous potential to develop this sector, given that the country boasts unique natural resources and sites of global cultural and historical significance. The government is actively supporting the development of domestic tourism, not only by funding and improving infrastructure but by working directly with citizens through innovative financial solutions with the help of modern technologies. Moreover, according to estimates by the Central Bank of Russia, the economy lost 2 trillion roubles last year due to closed borders and travel limitations during the pandemic. On the other hand, according to official data, domestic tourism did not take off either. On the contrary, the overall stream of domestic tourists in Russia over 2020 decreased by 35–40%. What key challenges is the sector currently facing? What will the new state support measures to develop infrastructure and spaces look like? How can we make the tourism industry more attractive to investors?


Date
05.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
10:00—11:15
Conference hall
Congress Centre, conference hall D1
Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
«Туризм и индустрия гостеприимства»: новые инвестиционные и технологические возможности для отрасли
5 июня 2021
10:00—11:15

На ближайшие годы перед Россией стоят крайне амбициозные задачи по развитию качественного туристского продукта. Разработка мер по увеличению туристического потока ведется в рамках нового национального проекта «Туризм и индустрия гостеприимства» и национального проекта по развитию экспортного потенциала, цель которого состоит в увеличении показателя экспорта туристических услуг с 8,9 млрд долл. США (в 2017 году) до 15,5 млрд долл. США (к 2024 году). С одной стороны, Россия располагает огромным потенциалом для развития этой отрасли: на территории нашей страны сосредоточены уникальные природные ресурсы, объекты мирового культурного и исторического наследия. Государство активно поддерживает развитие внутристранового туризма не только за счет финансирования и совершенствования инфраструктуры, но и с помощью современных технологий, напрямую взаимодействуя с гражданами через инновационные финансовые решения. Кроме того, по оценкам Банка России, из-за закрытых границ россияне не потратили за год пандемии 2 трлн рублей на заграничные путешествия. С другой стороны, официальные данные указывают, что по итогам прошлого года никакого прорыва в области внутреннего туризма так и не произошло. Напротив, общий поток внутренних туристов в России по итогам 2020 года сократился на 35–40%. Какие ключевые вызовы стоят перед отраслью в текущий период? В чем будут состоять новые меры государственной поддержки по развитию инфраструктуры и территорий? Как повысить инвестиционную привлекательность индустрии туризма?


Дата проведения
05.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
10:00—11:15
Зал
Конгресс-центр, конференц-зал D1
Аналитика на тему