A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Growing productivity: a new challenge for an old system
2 June 2017
16:30

Achieving high productivity against a background of accelerating technological development is a key challenge for many countries. Labour mobility and rapid adaptation of staff training systems to the global transformation in markets are stimulating the growth of ‘high-performance workplaces’. According to OECD data for 2016, Russia is performing less than half as well as more efficient economies in this respect. New demands on the real sector workforce are emerging faster than the existing vocational training system can produce specialists. What model of workforce training should be implemented in the context of contemporary challenges? What is the appropriate division of responsibilities between government bodies and private companies in this respect? Can it be left to companies to train their workforces themselves? How can the interests of employers be reconciled with those of countries, and those of individual workers trying to achieve success in their chosen profession? What must be done to avoid a gap between training and the practical application of skills? How can a balance be found between the challenges of growing productivity and the interests of business and people? What might an effective mechanism for ensuring workforce-led industrial growth, following the best foreign practices, look like?

Date
02.06.2017
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
16:30
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Рост производительности труда: новый вызов старой системе
2 июня 2017
16:30

Высокая производительность труда в условиях ускоряющихся процессов технологического развития — ключевой вызов для многих стран. Трудовая мобильность и быстрая адаптация системы подготовки кадров к глобальной трансформации рынков стимулируют рост «высокопроизводительных мест». По данным ОЭСР за 2016 год, по этому показателю Россия уступает эффективным экономикам более чем в два раза. Новые запросы на кадры в реальном секторе появляются быстрее, чем существующая система профподготовки успевает подготовить специалистов. Какой должна быть модель подготовки кадров в разрезе современных вызовов? Как правильно распределить полномочия государственных органов и частных предприятий? Можно ли переложить ответственность за подготовку кадров на компании? Как совместить интересы работодателей, страны и конкретных работников, пытающихся добиться успехов в выбранной профессии? Что необходимо предпринять, чтобы избавиться от разрыва между обучением и практическим применением навыков? Как найти баланс между задачами роста производительности труда, интересами бизнеса и людей? Каким может быть эффективный механизм кадрового обеспечения промышленного роста на примере лучших зарубежных практик?


Дата проведения
02.06.2017
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
16:30
Аналитика на тему