A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia–China
7 September 2017
09:00

Eighty percent of investment in the Russian Far East from the Asia-Pacific region over the last two years has come from Chinese companies. Altogether, more than 20 investment projects, with a total investment value of over USD 3 billion, are being implemented in the macroregion with the participation of Chinese capital. Chinese companies have also announced plans to implement other major projects in the Russian Far East, including construction of a pulp mill and a new sea port. Intensive construction is under way on cross-border transport projects which will connect the Russian and Chinese economies and produce a large multiplier effect for regions in both countries. Within the last year, a project to develop international transport corridors has progressed to the practical stage. The corridors will link the north-eastern provinces of China with the ports of Primorsky Territory. An agreement has been signed between the relevant agencies in the two countries to create a seamless regime for the transit of Chinese cargo via the corridor. This project is a practical example of the linking of the Eurasian Economic Union with the Belt and Road initiative. In order to increase levels of trade, economic, and investment cooperation, new intergovernmental mechanisms have been developed and a Far East centre for supporting Chinese investors has been created. Which projects have already been realized in the Russian Far East with the participation of Chinese capital and have demonstrated their viability? Which are in the early phase? What are the obstacles to their implementation? What mechanisms could become additional drivers of growth in the flow of investment into the Russian Far East from China? What effects can businesses in both countries expect from the launch of the new cross-border corridors?

Date
07.09.2017
Forum
EEF
Started at
09:00
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Россия — Китай
7 сентября 2017
09:00

Восемьдесят процентов инвестиций из АТР, поступивших на Дальний Восток за последние два года, приходятся на компании из Китайской Народной Республики. В совокупности с участием китайского капитала в макрорегионе реализуется более 20 инвестиционных проектов с объемом инвестиций свыше 3 миллиардов долларов. Кроме того, китайскими компаниями заявлена реализация на Дальнем Востоке России таких крупных проектов, как строительство целлюлозного комбината и нового морского порта. Активно идет строительство трансграничных транспортных проектов, которые свяжут экономики России и Китая и дадут большой мультипликативный эффект для регионов обеих стран. За прошедший год в практическую стадию перешел проект развития международных транспортных коридоров, связывающих северо-восточные провинции Китая с портами Приморского края. Подписано соглашение между ведомствами двух стран о создании в рамках коридора «бесшовного» режима транзита китайских грузов. Этот проект является практическим примером сопряжения Евразийского экономического союза и концепции «Один пояс — один путь». Для увеличения объемов торгово-экономического и инвестиционного сотрудничества заработали новые межправительственные механизмы, создан дальневосточный центр поддержки китайских инвесторов. Какие проекты на Дальнем Востоке с участием китайского капитала уже реализованы и показали свою жизнеспособность, какие находятся на старте? Что сдерживает их реализацию? Какие механизмы могут стать дополнительными драйверами роста притока инвестиций на Дальний Восток из КНР? Каких эффектов ожидать бизнесу двух стран от запуска новых трансграничных коридоров?


Дата проведения
07.09.2017
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
09:00
Аналитика на тему