A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 163 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Plenary session – interparliamentary dialogue Women for the Sustainable Development of the Global World
20 September 2018
15:30—18:00
The most important problem facing the world today is the issue of preserving peace and assuring global security. These factors are more fragile and are at greater risk because of political instability, tense relations between nuclear powers, active terrorist organizations, the effects of local conflicts, as well as due to global climate change, pollution, epidemics, and technological threats. How does women’s participation in assuring security help reach the most effective and ‘softer’ solutions to modern challenges? How can and should the parliamentary agenda change to assure the sustainable development of society? Issues of gender equality in government. What is the potential for international women’s cooperation?

Topics for discussion:
  • The contribution made by women in solving current issues on the international agenda and achieving shared security and stability across the globe.
  • Expanding the potential of interparliamentary dialogue in order to increase cooperation on overcoming global challenges and threats, and to build a balanced and unifying agenda.
  • The key role played by women in promoting the humanization of international relations and building a platform for free dialogue between nations aimed at the harmonic development of humanity.
  • Women’s participation in preventing the rise and spread of conflicts and humanitarian disasters.
  • Regulatory provision for expanding women’s legal, economic and social opportunities and protection of their rights.
  • The necessity of securing broad-based involvement among women in order to meet the Sustainable Development Goals.
  • The consolidation of the global women’s community to foster unity for the sake of building a safe future and achieving socioeconomic prosperity.
Date
20.09.2018
Started at
15:30—18:00
Conference hall
Duma Hall, Tavricheskiy Palace
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Пленарное заседание – межпарламентский диалог «Женщины за устойчивое развитие глобального мира»
20 сентября 2018
15:30—18:00
Сохранение мира и обеспечение глобальной безопасности — главная проблема, волнующая мир. Его хрупкость и уязвимость все очевиднее — как из-за политической нестабильности, напряженности между ядерными державами, активности террористических организаций, последствий локальных конфликтов, так и из-за глобальных изменений климата, загрязнения окружающей среды, эпидемий, технологических угроз. Как участие женщин в обеспечении безопасности помогает находить эффективные и вместе с тем «мягкие» ответы на современные вызовы? Как может и должна меняться парламентская повестка для обеспечения устойчивого развития общества? Вопросы равенства прав мужчин и женщин в деятельности правительств. Каков потенциал международного сотрудничества женщин?

Вопросы для обсуждения:
  • Вклад женщин в решение актуальных вопросов международной повестки и достижение общей безопасности и стабильности в мире.
  • Наращивание потенциала межпарламентского диалога в целях развития сотрудничества по преодолению глобальных вызовов и угроз, формирования сбалансированной и объединительной повестки.
  • Ключевая роль женщин в продвижении идей гуманизации международных отношений и формировании измерения свободного диалога наций, призванных обеспечить гармоничное развитие человечества.
  • Участие женщин в предотвращении возникновения и распространения конфликтов и гуманитарных катастроф.
  • Законодательное обеспечение расширения правовых, экономических и социальных возможностей женщин и защиты их прав.
  • Необходимость широкого привлечения женщин к достижению целей устойчивого развития.
  • Консолидация мировой женской общественности как условие обеспечения единства ради построения безопасного будущего и достижения социальноэкономического благополучия.
Дата проведения
20.09.2018
Время проведения
15:30—18:00
Зал
Таврический дворец, Думский зал
Аналитика на тему