A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Art Capitals of the World: What Do Russian Supercities Lack to Acquire Such a Status?
2 June 2021
12:15—13:45

The art market has long stretched beyond the borders of national states and has become a global industry with annual turnover of around USD 50 billion (according to Art Basel x UBS Global Market Research-2020). Today, major art events, such as the creation of new trends and multi-million dollar sales, are concentrated in several key spots on the world map — in the ‘art capitals’ (art hubs). These cities include New York, London, Hong Kong, Venice, Miami, and several other cities with stable economies, a developed creative sector, and infrastructure that is conducive to the development of artists, the gallery business, and business as a whole, which provides the art industry with its main consumer — collectors. What cities can be called art capitals and what criteria should be taken into account? What is the government’s role in developing the art market? What factors determine whether global art figures come to a city? How can a city’s art affect the creative economy, social sphere, tourism, and business? What kind of potential do Russian cities have?


Date
02.06.2021
Forum
Creative Business Forum
Started at
12:15—13:45
Conference hall
Pavilion G, conference hall G4
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Мировые арт-столицы: чего не хватает российским мегаполисам, чтобы получить такой статус?
2 июня 2021
12:15—13:45

Арт-рынок давно вышел за границы национальных государств, став глобальной индустрией с ежегодным оборотом порядка 50 млрд долл. США (по данным Art Basel x UBS Global Market Research — 2020). Сегодня главные события в сфере искусства, такие как рождение новых трендов и многомиллионные продажи, концентрируются в нескольких ключевых точках на мировой карте — в «арт-столицах» (art hubs). К таким городам относят Нью-Йорк, Лондон, Гонконг, Венецию, Майями и ряд других городов с устойчивой экономикой, развитым креативным сектором, инфраструктурой, способствующей развитию художников, галерейного бизнеса и бизнеса в целом, который дает арт-индустрии главного потребителя — коллекционеров. Какие города можно назвать «арт-столицами» и на какие критерии при этом нужно ориентироваться? Какую роль играет государство в развитии арт-рынка? Какие факторы определяют приход глобальных арт-деятелей в город? Как «искусство в городе» может повлиять на креативную экономику, социальную сферу, туризм и бизнес? Какой потенциал у российских городов?

Дата проведения
02.06.2021
Форум
Форум Креативного Бизнеса
Время проведения
12:15—13:45
Зал
Павильон G, конференц-зал G4
Аналитика на тему