A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Women Protecting the Planet: Building our Future
13 October 2021
10:30—12:00
Anthropogenic climate change is one of the greatest challenges facing humanity today. This crisis, like the COVID-19 pandemic, can be characterized by systematicity, non-linear effects, a disproportionate impact on poorer and more vulnerable segments of society, and the need for international cooperation and coordination to address challenges. And as with the COVID-19 pandemic, women are at the forefront of efforts to overcome the crisis, whether in politics, science, business, or the non-profit sector.

What are the climate strategy priorities of various countries, and how do they impact the lives of women? Are there any differences in how male and female politicians approach discussions on climate-related challenges and regulatory responses? What can be done to change aspects of global regulation aimed at protecting the climate? Is there a lack of female voices in discussions involving governments, the scientific community, businesses, and non-profit organizations? If so, in which areas is this the case, and what can be done to make women’s voices heard?
Date
13.10.2021
Forum
Eurasian Women’s Forum
Started at
10:30—12:00
Conference hall
The Universe of Water Museum Complex, Universe of Water Hall
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
«Женщины за сохранение планеты: создавая наше будущее»
13 октября 2021
10:30—12:00
Антропогенное изменение климата является одним из наиболее серьезных вызовов, стоящих перед человечеством. Общими чертами этого кризиса и пандемии COVID-19 являются системность, нелинейность эффектов, уязвимость более слабых слоев общества перед последствиями, необходимость международного сотрудничества и координации для решения проблемы. Как и в случае с пандемией COVID-19, женщины оказываются на переднем крае преодоления кризиса — в политике, в науке, в бизнесе, в общественных организациях.

Каковы приоритеты климатических стратегий в разных странах и как они затрагивают жизнь женщин? Есть ли отличия в подходе к обсуждению вызовов и регуляторных ответов в климатической повестке у женщин и мужчин — политиков? Как можно изменить аспекты всемирного климатического регулирования? Где в дискуссии между государством, наукой, бизнесом и общественными организациями ощущается дефицит женских голосов, и что нужно сделать, чтобы их звучало больше?
Дата проведения
13.10.2021
Форум
Евразийский женский форум
Время проведения
10:30—12:00
Зал
Музейно-выставочный комплекс «Вселенная воды», Зал «Вселенная воды»
Аналитика на тему