A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Extended Session of the NSR Public Council. Big Northern Sea Route: New Global Traffic Lane
3 September 2021
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The Northern Sea Route is gaining development momentum

Last year was marked by continued good trends and good Northern Sea Route transportation statistics. Most analysts and professionals are clear about the irreversible nature of these trends, which naturally makes us all happy — Sergey Frank, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Sovcomflot.

The Northern Sea Route has become an important connection between Asia and Russia, north-western Europe, North America, and other territories surrounding the Arctic Ocean. The Northern Sea Route is more efficient for customers and clients and ensures a strengthening of economic cooperation. The Northern Sea Route could potentially reduce travel times between Europe and Asia by 10 days over the traditional route — Jiqiang Weng, Vice President of Cosco Shipping Specialized Carriers.

We have enjoyed fantastic dynamics in recent years, given the complexity of this issue. We have managed to preserve the schedule of all major infrastructure developments — Sergey Frank, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Sovcomflot.

Northern Sea Route development should take place with the involvement of foreign partners

It is very important for us to complete the work that was begun there for the creation of international alliances. We do not see any other way to develop northern logistics, other than by uniting our efforts with Russian private companies and with international players, regardless of ownership types — Alexey Likhachev, Director General, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM.

We must also be sensible of the fundamental prerequisites for the Northern Sea Route to move on from being a very good, efficient transport route for national projects, especially those related to the production of hydrocarbons and rare metals, to its potential role as an international logistics route. All of the fundamental changes in the market, obviously, indicate that the demand is there — Sergey Frank, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Sovcomflot.

Ecological compliance is the main priority for the development of the Northern Sea Route

It is important that we preserve all aspects of the fragile nature of the Arctic – including ice movement and power systems, and providing for all of the points that we create or reload within the territory of the Great Northern Sea Route. [...] Ecology is a key factor in any decision made — Alexey Likhachev, Director General, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM.

At present, the NSR is perceived as a threat to the environment, and this must be taken seriously. [...] The installation of infrastructure for the mandatory utilization of captured CO₂ will make the NSR not only the shortest, but also the most environmentally friendly route from the Atlantic to the Pacific Ocean. This will make Russia a leader in terms of ship emissions and negate any arguments against the NSR — Felix H. Tschudi, Chairman, Tschudi Group.

ISSUES
Cargo transportation dependence on climate and weather conditions

We need to monitor ice conditions and provide on-site processing to calculate the most efficient routes and steer clear of difficult ice conditions — Vladimir Panov, Special Representative for the Development of the Arctic, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM; Deputy Chairman, State Commission for the Development of the Arctic.

The navigation period for commercial vessels traversing the Northern Sea Route is usually limited to the period between July and October each year. However, in order to satisfy all cargo transportation needs, we hope to expand the window of cargo transportation in cooperation with Rosatom and Russian ports — Jiqiang Weng, Vice President of Cosco Shipping Specialized Carriers.

Risks associated with an absence of the necessary infrastructure

Transportation along the Northern Sea Route should not be a heroic deed, it should be a service – a commercial service that is safe, profitable, fast and, in the long term, regular and predictable — Alexey Chekunkov, Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

Insufficient manpower to ensure shipping

Initially, we will need up to two thousand sailors to work on high-tech ships and gas carriers to work in the harsh conditions of the Arctic on the Northern Sea Route. And there will have to be highly qualified teachers and a qualified educational base created by the state to train them — Evgeniy Ambrosov, Deputy Chairman of the Management Board, Director for Marine Operations, Shipping and Logistics, NOVATEK.

SOLUTIONS
Transition to year-round navigation

If we look at the last forty years of observations, from 1980 to 2020, we can see the following trends, already clearly established: a decrease in ice cover in summer-autumn by about two times, and for the winter-spring period, a change in ice cover of about 10%. […] Year-round navigation is becoming possible — Vladimir Panov, Special Representative for the Development of the Arctic, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM; Deputy Chairman, State Commission for the Development of the Arctic.

We plan to start year-round navigation along the Northern Sea Route in January 2024. Naturally, I would consider this the NSR event of the century — Evgeniy Ambrosov, Deputy Chairman of the Management Board, Director for Marine Operations, Shipping and Logistics, NOVATEK.

Infrastructure project development along the Northern Sea Route

For us, the development of the Northern Sea Route is not only the development of a road, it is also the development of coastal infrastructure, it is the synchronization of the development of investment projects, and the creation of latitudinal approaches - the President of Russia also spoke about this - the completion of the Northern Latitudinal Passage, the second stage, so that the coast and the sea would turn this road into a highway — Alexey Chekunkov, Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

We expect approximately 21–22 million tonnes of liquefied natural gas to be transported eastward to the markets of Southeast Asia. And to ensure this transportation and its stability and to create a market, the decision was taken to create a port in Kamchatka for the transhipment of liquefied natural gas — Evgeniy Ambrosov, Deputy Chairman of the Management Board, Director for Marine Operations, Shipping and Logistics, NOVATEK.

Preparing the necessary base to train sailors

As part of our fleet renewal programme, a new simulator and training centre for navigators has been opened for the purpose of improving competence in fleet management on the Northern Sea Route — Arkady Korostelev, President, Chairman of the Management Board, FESCO.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Расширенное заседание Общественного совета СМП. Большой Северный морской путь: новый глобальный маршрут
3 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Северный морской путь в последние годы развивается опережающими темпами

Прошлый год ознаменовался сохранением хороших тенденций, хорошей статистики перевозок по Северному морскому пути. Совершенно определенно большая часть аналитиков и профессионалов признают, что эти тенденции носят уже необратимый характер, и это нас, конечно, всех радует — Франк Сергей, Председатель совета директоров, ПАО «Совкомфлот».

Северный морской путь стал важным каналом, который соединяет Азию с Россией, с северо-западной Европой, Северной Америкой и другими территориями в непосредственной близости от Ледовитого океана. Северный морской путь более эффективен для заказчиков, для клиентов, и способен обеспечить укрепление экономического сотрудничества. Северный морской путь способен сократить время перевозок из Европы в Азию на 10 дней по сравнению с традиционным путем — Вэн Цзицян , Вице-президент Cosco Shipping Specialized Carriers..

У нас фантастическая динамика за последние годы, учитывая сложность этого вопроса, комплексность этого вопроса. Нам удается держать график всех основных событий в области инфраструктуры — Франк Сергей, Председатель совета директоров, ПАО «Совкомфлот».

Развитие Северного морского пути должно происходить в сотрудничестве с зарубежными партнерами

Очень важно нам довести до конца стартовавшую там работу по созданию международных альянсов. Мы не видим другого пути развития северной логистики, кроме как объединение наших усилий с российскими частными компаниями, с международными игроками, независимо от формы собственности — Лихачев Алексей, Генеральный директор, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Вне всякого сомнения, мы должны также отметить фундаментальные предпосылки к тому, чтобы Северный морской путь переходил от очень хорошей, эффективной транспортной магистрали для решения задач национальных проектов, прежде всего связанных с добычей углеводородов, редких металлов, к международной логистической своей возможной роли. Все фундаментальные изменения на рынке, очевидно, свидетельствуют, что такая востребованность есть — Франк Сергей, Председатель совета директоров, ПАО «Совкомфлот».

Экологическая безопасность – важнейший приоритет развития Северного морского пути

Это наша ценность, во всех аспектах сохранить эту хрупкую природу Арктики – касательно и ледового движения, и энергосистем, обеспечения всех точек, которые мы создаем или перезагружаем на территории Большого Северного морского пути <…> Экология является ключевым фактором при принятии любого решения — Лихачев Алексей, Генеральный директор, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Сейчас СМП воспринимается как угроза экологии, к этому нужно относиться серьезно <…> Установка инфраструктуры для обязательной утилизации захваченного CO2 сделает СМП не только самым коротким, но и самым экологически безопасным путем из Атлантики в Тихий Океан. Это сделает Россию передовой страной в смысле выбросов от судов, сведет на нет аргументы против СМП — Х. Чуди Феликс, Председатель совета директоров, Tschudi Group.

Проблемы
Зависимость грузоперевозок от климата и погодных условий

Необходим постоянный мониторинг ледовой обстановки, оперативной обработки, чтобы можно было просчитывать наиболее эффективные маршруты, чтобы избежать попадания в тяжелые ледовые условия — Панов Владимир, Специальный представитель по вопросам развития Арктики, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом»; заместитель председателя, Государственная комиссия по вопросам развития Арктики.

Период навигации для коммерческих судов, двигающихся по Северному морскому пути, обычно ограничивается периодом с июля по октябрь каждого года. Однако для того, чтобы удовлетворить все потребности транспортировки грузов, мы надеемся на расширение окна возможностей транспортировки грузов при сотрудничестве с Росатомом и российскими портами — Вэн Цзицян , Вице-президент Cosco Shipping Specialized Carriers..

Наличие рисков, связанных с отсутствием необходимой инфраструктуры

Перевозка по Северному морскому пути не должна быть подвигом, это должен быть сервис – коммерческий сервис, безопасный, выгодный, быстрый и, в перспективе, регулярный, предсказуемый — Чекунков Алексей, Министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Нехватка кадров для обеспечения судоходства

На начальном этапе нам потребуется до двух тысяч моряков для работы на высокотехнологичных судах, газовозах, которые должны будут работать в тяжелых условиях Арктики на Северном морском пути. Для их подготовки понадобятся высококвалифицированные преподаватели, квалифицированная база учебная, которая была создана при участии государства — Амбросов Евгений, Заместитель председателя правления, директор по морским операциям, судоходству и логистике, ПАО «НОВАТЭК».

Решения
Переход к круглогодичной навигации

Если взять сорокалетнюю историю наблюдений, с 1980-го по 2020-й годы, то можно видеть следующие тренды, которые уже однозначно установились: идет снижение летом-осенью ледового покрова примерно в два раза, если брать зимне-весенний период – изменение ледового покрова порядка 10% <…> Круглогодичная навигация становится возможной — Панов Владимир, Специальный представитель по вопросам развития Арктики, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом»; заместитель председателя, Государственная комиссия по вопросам развития Арктики.

Мы планируем начать круглогодичную навигацию по Северному морскому пути с января 2024 года. Я считаю, что это будет, конечно, событие века, связанное с развитием СМП — Амбросов Евгений, Заместитель председателя правления, директор по морским операциям, судоходству и логистике, ПАО «НОВАТЭК».

Развитие инфраструктурных проектов на территории Северного морского пути

Для нас развитие Северного морского пути – это не только развитие маршрута, это и развитие береговой инфраструктуры, это синхронизация развития инвестиционных проектов, создание широтных подходов – об этом говорил и Президент России – завершение Северного широтного хода, второго этапа, чтобы одновременно и берег, и море превращали эту дорогу в магистральную — Чекунков Алексей, Министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Мы ожидаем, что порядка 21-22 миллионов тонн сжиженного природного газа будет перевозиться в восточном направлении, на рынки Юго-Восточной Азии. И для обеспечения этой перевозки, для обеспечения ее стабильности, для создания рынка, было принято решение о создании на Камчатке порта по перевалке сжиженного природного газа — Амбросов Евгений, Заместитель председателя правления, директор по морским операциям, судоходству и логистике, ПАО «НОВАТЭК».

Подготовка необходимой базы для обучения моряков

В рамках нашей программы обновления флота открылся новый тренажерный, тренировочный центр для судоводителей, который будет очень кстати повышать компетенции в управлении флотом на Северном морском пути — Коростелев Аркадий, Президент, председатель правления, FESCO.