A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Logistics is the ‘New Oil’ of the Russian Economy: International Transport Corridors as the Main Driver of Growth
3 September 2021
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The Northern Sea Route is a promising transport corridor for the entire world

Russia is a very important country for us, it ties up the Far East – the place where most of the goods in the world are produced – and Europe. The Northern Sea Route is a very important and convenient thing. We are very interested in this new route; it is a connection with China — Sultan Ahmed Bin Sulayem, Group Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, DP World.

The ice is melting, and a chance for an ice-class ship to successfully pass the Northern Sea Route, even without icebreaker escort, are growing constantly. Earlier this year, a previously unthinkable thing happened, when in January a special Arctic ice-class gas carrier sailed east along the Northern Sea Route, and safely passed through its most difficult eastern section, thus proving that sailing was possible even in January — Sergei Ivanov, Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation on Environmental Protection, Ecology and Transport.

Development of transport must not have a negative impact on the environment

Compliance with the strictest environmental standards is important. We understand the crucial thing: transport has a tremendous impact on the global climate situation. We understand that since the Northern Sea Route is shorter than the traditional one, ships that run on fossil fuels account for less СО2 emissions due to higher speed and shorter distance on this route — Kirill Komarov, First Deputy General Director, Director of the Development and International Business Unit, ROSATOM State Atomic Energy Corporation.

When talking about the Northern Sea Route, we inevitably have to consider the environment. The transport industry is generally one of those that are inextricably and inevitably linked with the environment. The contribution of cars to the overall carbon dioxide emissions is rather high. For example, in Moscow, transport accounts for 90% of all toxic emissions into the atmosphere — Sergei Ivanov, Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation on Environmental Protection, Ecology and Transport.

ISSUES
Imperfect infrastructure in the regions of the Russian Far East and the Arctic

For the Ministry [for the Development of the Russian Far East, Ed.], the issue of transport infrastructure is a very sensitive one. Last year we could have transported an additional 15 million tonnes of cargo, but we did not due to the limited transport capacity — Gadzhimagomed Huseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

How to deliver products manufactured in other regions to the Northern Sea Route for export? As of today, the Russian transport infrastructure is not adjusted to this. Generally speaking, <...> when considering the logistics of transit, to a degree, Russia itself undermines the competitiveness of Russian manufacturers in the changing structure of the economy. The way the transport system of Russia is developing does not help the task of developing non-resource exports — Dmitry Konov, Chairman of the Management Board, SIBUR Holding.

Congestion of existing traffic routes

The port is now working above maximum capacity; the volume of transshipment load is more than 126%. We understand that the key factor is the market conditions; the explosive growth of rates leads to shippers redirecting their routes to the Trans-Siberian Railway — Andrey Severilov, Chairman of the Board, Far-Eastern Shipping Company.

The main task is to modernize the Transsib, the eastern part of the Baikal–Amur Mainline, because that is where we see major problems. The route is needed, but what will be transported through it 30 years from now? My long-term forecast for coal is pessimistic because Europe has already abandoned coal, and China has announced plans to drastically reduce its thermal coal consumption — Sergei Ivanov, Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation on Environmental Protection, Ecology and Transport.

SOLUTIONS
Enhancing digitalization in transport

We have gone deep into digital. Now, not only we get things done via electronic transfer of documents, but through automated procedures. We have 20% of all imports and 40% of all exports released in a fully automatic mode, without a customs officer. All transit is processed electronically. One of the tasks is to facilitate and accelerate the international trade. It is a priority task, we are applying various digital solutions to it — Ruslan Davydov, First Deputy Head, Federal Customs Service of Russia.

A number of innovations in the field of digitalization could significantly help the development of international transit through our country. First of all, electronic navigation seals that are installed on containers allow not only to track their location, but also to ensure that the shipments are intact — Kirill Bogdanov, Deputy Minister of Transport of the Russian Federation.

Creating a transport corridor between Russian regions; betting on container transportation

We raised a major issue of making an alternative transport corridor available. The economy is changing. The cost of transporting one container through the Suez Canal has more than doubled over the past six months. And today there is economic appeal in having an alternative container line in the Northern Sea Route. We are actively involved in this together with Rosatom, and as a pilot project, we are going to launch container transportation between Russian ports starting next year — Gadzhimagomed Huseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

Global GDP has doubled over the past 30 years due to a strong division of labor between regions, which has led to an increase in international logistics. The structure of transportation has changed, and containerization has taken place. Globally, there are about 20 million containers that are moved between the world’s regions. The tasks in transport logistics that Russia sets for itself are designed to build a transit corridor between regions — Dmitry Konov, Chairman of the Management Board, SIBUR Holding.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Логистика – «новая нефть» российской экономики: международные транспортные коридоры как основной драйвер роста
3 сентября 2021
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Северный морской путь — перспективный транспортный коридор для всего мира

Россия — для нас очень важная страна, она завязывает Дальний Восток, то место, где производится большинство товаров в мире, и Европу. Северный морской путь — очень важная и удобная вещь. Этот новый маршрут очень нас интересует, это связь с Китаем — Бин Сулайем Султан Ахмед, Председатель группы, главный исполнительный директор, DP World.

Лед тает, и шансы на прохождение Севморпути кораблями ледового класса, даже без сопровождения ледоколов, все время вырастают. В этом году был немыслимый факт, когда специальный арктический газовоз ледового класса в январе прогулялся на восток по Севморпути, благополучно прошел, а это самый сложный участок — восточный. Он прошел, доказал, что уже в январе можно ходить — Иванов Сергей, Специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по вопросам природоохранной деятельности, экологии и транспорта.

Развитие транспорта не должно оказывать негативного влияния на экологию

Важно соблюдение самых жесточайших экологических стандартов. Мы понимаем главное: транспорт — это колоссальное влияние на мировую климатическую ситуацию. Мы понимаем, что в силу того, что маршрут по СМП более короткий, чем маршрут, который идет традиционным путем, очевидно, что в этом коротком маршруте суда, которые идут с традиционными источниками топлива, они просто обеспечивают меньший выброс СО2 за счет большей скорости и меньшей длины этого маршрута — Комаров Кирилл, Первый заместитель генерального директора, директор блока по развитию и международному бизнесу, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Когда мы говорим о Северном морском пути, мы неизбежно должны думать об экологии. Вообще, транспортная отрасль — одна из тех, что во всех своих отношениях неразрывно и неизбежно связана с экологией. Так сказать, взнос автомобилей в общую эмиссию углекислого газа достаточно высок. Например, в Москве 90% всех вредных выбросов в атмосферу — это транспорт — Иванов Сергей, Специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по вопросам природоохранной деятельности, экологии и транспорта.

Проблемы
Несовершенство инфраструктуры в регионах Дальнего Востока и Арктики

Для Минвостокразвития вопрос транспортной инфраструктуры является очень чувствительным. Мы в прошлом году могли бы перевезти дополнительно 15 млн тонн грузов, но не смогли это сделать из-за ограничений пропускной способности транспорта — Гусейнов Гаджимагомед, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Каким образом доставить продукцию, производимую в других регионах, на Северный морской путь для вывоза — сегодня транспортная структура России под это не подстраивается. В целом <...> Россия, задумываясь в логистике о транзите, в некоторой степени подрывает конкурентоспособность российских же производителей в изменяющейся структуре российской экономики. То, как развивается транспортная система России, не помогает задаче по развитию несырьевого экспорта — Конов Дмитрий, Председатель правления, ПАО «СИБУР Холдинг».

Перегруженность действующих транспортных потоков

У нас порт сейчас работает на пределе, объем загруженности перевалки больше 126%. Мы понимаем, что ключевым фактором является конъюнктура, та ситуация, которая позволила взрывной рост ставок, который привел к пересмотру грузоотправителями возможного перенаправления своих потоков на Транссиб — Северилов Андрей, Председатель cовета директоров, ПАО «Дальневосточное морское пароходство».

Главная задача — модернизация Транссиба, восточной части БАМа, потому что тут проблемы. И проблемы большие. Путь нужен, а что по нему будут возить через 30 лет? У меня пессимистичные долгосрочные прогнозы по углю, потому что Европа уже забыла про уголь, а Китай объявил о планах резкого сокращения потребления энергетических углей — Иванов Сергей, Специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по вопросам природоохранной деятельности, экологии и транспорта.

Решения
Усиление цифровизации в сфере перевозок

Мы глубоко ушли в цифру. У нас сегодня не просто вопросы решаются в электронном виде передачи документов, а речь идет об автоматическом совершении процедур. У нас 20% всего импорта и 40% всего экспорта выпускается полностью автоматически без участия таможенника. Весь транзит оформляется в электронном виде. Одна из задач — содействие упрощению и ускорению международной торговли. Приоритетная задача, мы ее решаем цифровыми разными решениями — Давыдов Руслан, Первый заместитель руководителя, Федеральная таможенная служба (ФТС России).

Ряд новинок в области цифровизации существенно может помочь развитию международного транзита через нашу страну. В первую очередь, это электронные навигационные пломбы, которые устанавливаются на контейнер и позволяют не только отслеживать его местоположение, но и обеспечить контроль за тем, чтобы из контейнера ничего не вынули — Богданов Кирилл, Заместитель Министра транспорта Российской Федерации.

Создание транспортного коридора между регионами России, ставка на контейнерные перевозки

У нас действительно серьезно поднялся вопрос о наличии альтернативного транспортного коридора. Экономика меняется. Стоимость перевозки одного контейнера через Суэцкий канал за последние полгода более чем в два раза выросла. И сегодня это становится экономически интересно и для того, чтобы на Северном морском пути появилась такая альтернативная контейнерная линия. Мы активно в этот вопрос включились вместе с „Росатомом“, как пилот мы запускаем со следующего года контейнерную перевозку между российскими портами — Гусейнов Гаджимагомед, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Мировой ВВП за последние 30 лет увеличился в два раза за счет того, что создалось сильное разделение труда между регионами, это привело к увеличению международной логистики. Изменилась структура перевозок и произошла контейнеризация. В мире около 20 млн контейнеров, которые передвигаются между различными регионами. Транспортные логистические задачи, которые Россия ставит перед собой, это выстроить из себя транзитный коридор между разными регионами — Конов Дмитрий, Председатель правления, ПАО «СИБУР Холдинг».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС