A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Logistics is the ‘New Oil’ of the Russian Economy: International Transport Corridors as the Main Driver of Growth
3 September 2021
12:30—14:00
The COVID-19 pandemic and recent incidents in the Suez Canal have led to a rethink of traditional routes for transporting goods from Asia-Pacific countries to Europe and back. Even with long-term contracts for transportation through the Suez Canal, cargo owners have been forced to diversify flows and look for alternative routes, including through the Far East of Russia. In addition, deep sea freight rates have increased by almost eight times over the past year, which provides the Russian Far East with additional competitive advantages as a new logistics hub. In 2021, freight traffic through the Far East increased by 20% compared with 2020. It is clear that with the growing volume of traffic through Russia, the Northern Sea Route also has an even greater chance of becoming a full-fledged alternative to the Suez Canal. How significant are infrastructural insufficiencies on routes through Russian territory from the Asia-Pacific region to Europe now? What is the future of international transport corridors and how should we coordinate the development of their infrastructure and their operation while taking into account the interests of all member states? Will the NSR be able to ease the burden on routes through the Russian Far East despite the limited infrastructure? What projects are being implemented today to attract container traffic to the NSR? What measures to support railway operators and what technological solutions will optimize cargo clearance procedures and reduce delivery time from the Asia-Pacific countries to Europe and via routes through Russia?
Date
03.09.2021
Forum
EEF
Started at
12:30—14:00
Conference hall
Building B, level 6, conference hall 6
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 197 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 83 странах мира, с 286 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Логистика – «новая нефть» российской экономики: международные транспортные коридоры как основной драйвер роста

Пандемия коронавирусной инфекции и инцидент в Суэцком канале внесли изменения в традиционные маршруты перевозки грузов из стран АТР в Европу и обратно: грузовладельцы, даже при наличии долгосрочных договоров на перевозку через Суэцкий канал, вынуждены диверсифицировать потоки и искать альтернативные пути, в том числе через Дальний Восток России. Кроме того, ставки фрахта по маршруту deep sea за последний год увеличились почти в 8 раз, что дает дополнительные конкурентные преимущества российскому Дальнему Востоку как новому логистическому хабу. В 2021 г. грузопоток через Дальний Восток вырос на 20% к уровню 2020 г. Очевидно, что при растущих объемах перевозок через территорию России все больше шансов стать полноценной альтернативой Суэцкому каналу имеет и Северный морской путь. Насколько существенными сейчас являются инфраструктурные ограничения на маршрутах через территорию России из АТР в Европу? Каково будущее международных транспортных коридоров, как координировать развитие их инфраструктуры и их работу с учетом интересов всех государств-участников? Сможет ли СМП в условиях ограниченной инфраструктуры «разгрузить» маршрут через Дальний Восток России? Какие сегодня проекты привлечения контейнерных грузопотоков на СМП реализуются? Какие меры поддержки операторов железнодорожного транспорта и какие технологические решения позволят оптимизировать процедуры оформления грузов и сократить время доставки из стран АТР в Европу и Россию по маршрутам через Россию?

Дата проведения
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
Зал
Корпус В, уровень 6, конференц-зал № 6
Аналитика на тему