A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Impact Investing: Does the State Trust Commercial Partners to Achieve Social Goals?
2 September 2021
17:15—18:45
In many regions of the Far East, there is no market for social services, primarily due to low population density, dilapidated or often non-existent infrastructure, and low tariffs that do not allow for immediate improvements in the quality of services. In international practice, so-cial services are provided using extrabudgetary sources and private operators, creating compe-tition in this market and ensuring a higher quality of services. And in this case, the Far East acted as a flagship: in the regions, private operators are already implementing projects using mechanisms to attract private investment. For example, Yakutia launched Russia's first social impact project. Now 4 out of 5 projects are being implemented in the Far East and 3 more are under development. Another area of impact investment is infrastructure investment. Attract-ing private investors to create infrastructure for social services and healthcare will enable the regions, together with a private partner, to solve social problems with less budgetary ex-penditure on its creation. Today, there are already examples of private investors creating and targeting social facilities in major Russian cities, but given the low demand, particularly due to the low population density in the Far East, such private initiatives need government support. What is the vision for the further development of impact investment from the main partici-pants: government and business. What motivation do investors have? What tasks will be solved in the regions using this mechanism? What areas of social services need to be devel-oped? How will private investments and the competences of non-governmental organizations influence the improvement of the quality of services provided to the population? What needs to be done in order to achieve growth of impact investment in Russia?
Date
02.09.2021
Forum
EEF
Started at
17:15—18:45
Conference hall
Building D, level 5, conference hall 13
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 162 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Импакт-инвестиции. Готово ли государство доверить частным партнерам решение социальных задач?
2 сентября 2021
17:15—18:45

Во многих регионах Дальнего Востока рынок сферы социальных услуг отсутствует: это обусловлено прежде всего малой заселенностью территорий, изношенностью инфраструктуры, а зачастую ее отсутствием, низкими тарифами, не позволяющими улучшать качество услуг «здесь и сейчас». В международной практике социальные услуги предоставляются с привлечением внебюджетных источников и частных операторов, что создает конкуренцию на этом рынке и обеспечивает более высокое качество предоставляемых услуг. И в данном случае Дальний Восток выступил флагманом: в регионах частные операторы уже реализуют проекты с использованием механизмов привлечения частных инвестиций. Например, в Якутии был запущен первый в России проект социального воздействия. Сейчас 4 из 5 проектов реализуются в ДФО и еще 3 в стадии разработки. Еще одно направление импакт-инвестиций — инвестиции в инфраструктуру. Привлечение частных инвесторов в создание инфраструктуры в сфере социального обслуживания и здравоохранения даст возможность регионам совместно с частным партнером решать социальные задачи при меньших бюджетных расходах на ее создание. Сегодня в крупных городах России уже есть примеры создания и целевой эксплуатации социальных объектов частными инвесторами, однако, учитывая невысокий спрос, в том числе из-за низкой плотности населения на Дальнем Востоке, таким частным инициативам требуется государственная поддержка. Какое видение дальнейшего развития импакт-инвестиций от основных участников: государства и бизнеса. Какая мотивация у инвесторов? Какие задачи решатся в регионах с использованием этого механизма? Какие направления социальных услуг необходимо развивать? Как частные инвестиции и компетенции негосударственных организаций повлияют на повышение качества услуг, оказываемых населению? Что необходимо предпринять для того, чтобы добиться роста импакт-инвестиций в России?

Дата проведения
02.09.2021
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
17:15—18:45
Зал
Корпус D, уровень 5, конференц-зал № 13
Аналитика на тему