A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 133 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Institute of Independent Directors: Best Practices in Corporate Management
4 September 2019
10:00—11:30

For over ten years, Russia has had a functioning institute of independent directors. The first wave of appointing independent directors in publicly owned companies took place in 2008. This discussion will focus on the results achieved by large and medium-sized companies under independent directors. There will be a review of best practices and shortcomings in the work of independent directors, while the main problems which shareholders face when selecting appropriate candidates will be examined. Issues on establishing a market of independent directors in Russia will also be considered. How can your business trust an outsider? Is an independent director your friend or a unknown quantity? What characteristics should the ideal independent director have?


Date
04.09.2019
Forum
EEF
Started at
10:00—11:30
Conference hall
Building D, level 5, Conference hall 15
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Институт независимых директоров: лучшие практики корпоративного управления
4 сентября 2019
10:00—11:30

Более десяти лет в России функционирует институт независимых директоров. Первая волна назначений независимых директоров в компаниях с государственным участием прошла в 2008 году. В ходе дискуссии планируется обсудить, каких результатов добились крупные и средние компании с введением института независимых директоров, рассмотреть лучшие практики и провалы в работе независимых директоров, выявить основные проблемы, с которыми сталкиваются акционеры при подборе соответствующих кандидатов, а также рассмотреть вопросы формирования рынка независимых директоров в России. Как доверить свой бизнес «чужаку»? Независимый директор: кто он — друг или «кот в мешке»? Каков образ идеального независимого директора?


Дата проведения
04.09.2019
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
10:00—11:30
Зал
Корпус D, уровень 5, Конференц-зал № 15
Аналитика на тему