A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide Russia also cooperates with 92 Russian public organizations and 54 regional governments.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
24.09.2018

Global Entertainment & Media Outlook 2018–2022

This report by PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) provides data on current development trends in the global and Russian markets for entertainment and media (E&M), gives projected growth rates, and cites opinions of Russian industry experts. For example, the authors state that total global E&M revenue will reach $2.4 trillion by the end of 2022, from $1.9 trillion in 2017. Total global E&M revenue will see a 4.4% CAGR rise over the five year forecast period through 2022. In Russia, the value will be as high as 8.8%. Total Russian E&M revenue will reach $24 billion in 2018 and exceed $33 billion over the five year forecast period.

PwC has singled out the following main trends in the entertainment industry: triumph of mobile advertising, sweeping personalization, rise of VR and e-sports. The experts also mention the main factors in forming a new ecosystem in the E&M industry: consumers now prefer mobile devices to all other ways of accessing E&M content and services, while producers are aiming to personalize their products and establish direct-to-consumer relationships.

According to PwC analysts, in 2018 mobile Internet advertising spend is poised to outweigh that of wired for the first time. Notably, the Russian market for Internet advertising is already the largest in Central and Eastern Europe. As consumers no longer want one-size-fits-all E&M experiences, personalization technologies are becoming increasingly relevant.

PwC experts single out virtual reality as the fastest-growing segment, both in Russia and globally (annual growth will reach 51.3% and 40.4% respectively), although the share of this technology in the total Russian E&M market volume is currently insignificant. E-sports will be the second fastest-growing segment in Russia, with the bulk of revenues coming from sponsorship. This segment has a tendency towards absolute growth.


Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 126 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
24.09.2018

Всемирный обзор индустрии развлечений и СМИ: прогноз на 2018—2022 годы

В исследовании PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) приведены данные по тенденциям развития мирового и российского рынков развлечений и СМИ, ожидаемым темпам их роста, а также мнения ведущих отечественных экспертов в данной области. Так, объём мирового рынка развлечений и СМИ к концу 2022 года достигнет $2,4 трлн против $1,9 трлн по итогам 2017 года. В ближайшие пять лет совокупный среднегодовой темп роста сегментов развлечений и СМИ составит 4,4%, при этом в России он будет выше — 8,8%. В 2018 году объём российского рынка развлечений и СМИ достигнет $24 млрд, а в пятилетней перспективе превысит $33 млрд.

PwC выделил основные тренды индустрии развлечений: победа мобильной рекламы, массовая персонализация, взлёт сферы виртуальной реальности и киберспорта. В докладе отмечены основные факторы формирования новой экосистемы в сфере развлечений и СМИ, которыми выступают предпочтение потребителями мобильных устройств стационарным, нацеленность производителей на персонализацию продуктов и установление прямого доступа к конечному потребителю.

Аналитики PwC отметили, что 2018 год станет первым годом, когда глобальная выручка от интернет-рекламы на мобильных устройствах превысит выручку от традиционной интернет-рекламы, при этом российский рынок интернет-рекламы уже сегодня является крупнейшим среди стран Центральной и Восточной Европы. Всё более востребованными становятся технологии, позволяющие анализировать и персонализировать товары и услуги, а современные потребители отказываются от шаблонных продуктов.

Также PwC указывает на то, что технологии виртуальной реальности выходят в лидеры по темпам роста, как в России, так и в мире (ежегодный рост составит 51,3% и 40,4% соответственно), хотя и при совсем незначительной пока доле этой технологии в общем объёме российского рынка развлечений. Вторую позицию по среднегодовому темпу роста в России удерживает киберспорт, который получает основную часть выручки за счёт доходов от спонсорства и имеет тенденцию абсолютного роста.



Аналитика на тему