A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Analytical digest
11.06.2020

Event Passport of the Region: Sverdlovsk region

Ekaterinburg — the administrative center of the Sverdlovsk region — is an industrial, metallurgical, mining, transport and cultural center located between Europe and Asia. It is difficult to find another place in the world in which so many precious stones are concentrated. Ural gems are not just minerals, but a miracle of nature, glorified in fairy tales.

The Ural Mountains is a unique natural site of our country. «Ural» in Bashkir means «a belt». There is a legend about a giant who wore a belt with deep pockets. He hid all his wealth in them. The belt was huge. Once the giant stretched it, and the belt lay across the earth — from the cold Kara Sea in the north to the sandy shores of the southern Caspian Sea. Thus, the Ural Range was formed.

Sverdlovsk region is one of the largest in Russia in terms of proven reserves and predicted resources of various minerals and belongs to the oldest mining regions of Russia.

The natural resources of the region, its «under- ground storerooms», are truly unique: rich reserves of oil, gas, coal, potassium salts, gypsum. Numerous, often complex ore deposits are concentrated in the region — iron, copper, nickel, gold, silver, etc.

Ural is particularly famous for its gem-stones — precious, semi-precious and ornamental stones (emerald, amethyst, aquamarine, imperial jade, red manganese, malachite, etc.). Depths of mountains contain over two hundreds of various minerals.

The Sverdlovsk Region is the largest Ural region comprised in the Urals Federal District. The Region covers the middle and northern parts of the Ural Mountains, and western margins of the West Siberian Plain. Its area is 194 307 sq. km; it extends 660 km from the North to the South, and 560 km from the West to the East.

The population of the Sverdlovsk Region, according to the Federal State Statistics Service as of January 1, 2019, is 4.32 mln people, 3.67 mln of which live in cities, and the rural population amounts to 658,000 people. The population density is 22.21 people per sq. km. It is the fifth largest region in Russia by population.

The economy of the Sverdlovsk Region has always been industrial by its nature and it still is a significant part of added value is created in industrial manufacturing. The industrial production index for a full range of organizations, ac- cording to the Federal State Statistics Service for the Sverdlovsk Region, in 2019 amounted to 101.7 % of the level of 2018. The industrial production index for a full range of organizations, according to the Federal State Statistics Service for the Sverdlovsk Region, in 2019 amounted to 101.7% of the level of 2018.

The Sverdlovsk Region is an important transport hub — it’s a place, where railways, highways and air routes of All-Russia importance meet, including the Trans-Siberian Railway. The density of railway and road networks exceeds average indicators of the country.

Sverdlovsk region from the Demidov time of the mining-factory civilization is «the supporting edge of the state, its earner and blacksmith», the largest industrial center of the country.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 126 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Аналитический дайджест
11.06.2020

Событийный паспорт региона: Свердловская область

Екатеринбург — административный центр Свердловской области. Здесь сосредоточены такие сферы промышленности как металлургия и горнодобывающая отрасль, регион является важным транспортным узлом и богатым культурным центром. Примечательно географическое расположение области: она находится между Европой и Азией.

В регионе также расположены Уральские горы — горная цепь, которая пересекает Россию с севера на юг, — уникальный природный объект нашей страны. Слово «Урал» по-башкирски означает «пояс». Существует легенда о великане, который носил пояс с глубокими карманами. Он спрятал в них все свое богатство. Пояс был огромный. Однажды великан растянул его, и пояс лег через всю землю — от холодного Карского моря на севере до песчаных южных берегов Каспийского моря. Так образовался Уральский хребет.

Свердловская область является одной из крупнейших в России по доказанным и прогнозным запасам ресурсов различных полезных ископаемых и относится к старейшим горнодобывающим регионам России.

Природные ресурсы региона и его «подземные хранилища» действительно уникальны: богатые запасы железных руд, меди, бокситов, никеля, изумрудов. В регионе сконцентрированы многочисленные, часто комплексные месторождения руд — железных, медных, никелевых, золота, серебра и др. Трудно найти другое место в мире, в котором было бы сосредоточено столько разновидностей драгоценных и полудрагоценных камней: изумруд, аметист, аквамарин, яшма, родонит, малахит и т.д.

Свердловская область является крупнейшим регионом Урала, входит в состав Уральского федерального округа. Регион занимает среднюю и охватывает северную части Уральских гор, а также западную окраину Западно-Сибирской равнины. Его площадь составляет 194 307 кв. км, простирается на 660 км с севера на юг и на 560 км с запада на восток.

Численность населения Свердловской области, по данным Росстата, на 1 января 2019 года составляет 4,32 млн человек, из которых 3,67 млн человек проживает в городах, сельское население составляет 658 тыс. человек. Плотность населения составляет 22,21 чел/кв. км. По численности населения регион занимает пятое место в России.

Экономика Свердловской области всегда была индустриальной и до сих пор составляет значительную часть добавленной стоимости, создаваемой в промышленном производстве. Индекс промышленного производства по всему спектру организаций, по данным Свердловскстата, в 2019 году составил 101,7% к уровню 2018 года.

Свердловская область является важным транспортным узлом — местом, где встречаются железные и автомобильные дороги, воздушные пути общероссийского значения, в том числе Транссибирская магистраль. Плотность железнодорожных и автодорожных сетей превышает средние показатели по стране.

Свердловская область с демидовских времен горнозаводской цивилизации является «опорным краем государства, его добытчиком и кузнецом», крупнейшим индустриальным центром страны.


Аналитика на тему