A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
01.07.2019

Government Transparency in Russia

In this study, the authors pursue the broadest approach to government transparency treating it as a complex of three main components: openness of information, data, and dialog. The authors intend to publish further reports on an annual basis. The findings and the recommendations are meant to be used for the common good of the state and the public.

Russia has come a long way towards establishing government transparency, first and foremost in the sphere of creating the required regulatory framework. However, legal enforcement is largely formal, and the quality of the processes that should ensure transparency stays low. As for the open dialog component, its level of development remains unsatisfactory despite some positive results achieved a decade ago. This is largely due to a lack of clearly formulated goals and proper management.

In the authors’ opinion, to increase government transparency, Russia needs to create a single agency that would supervise transparency and coordinate the efforts in this area, including collaboration with the expert community, formulating a single set of rules for state and municipal administration, and monitoring the compliance with these rules. The authors emphasize that it’s important to bear in mind the experience with the Open Government project which has failed to become such an agency due to structural issues, low institutionalization, and a lack of any significant powers.

The transparency ratings offered in the report constitute the first attempt to make an all-round assessment of the situation with government transparency, both overall and in individual aspects. The authors have rated 22 federal ministries and 50 federal agencies. Within the scope of the rating methodology applied, ministries demonstrate the highest results in openness of information and data. Thirteen ministries (over a half) received A grades for open information and data. As for open dialog, around half of the ministries (54%) received Bs, while seven ministries (32%) had As and three (14%) had Cs.

The value of the study lies not so much in the rating process itself as in the recommendations to individual agencies on how to improve transparency. In future, besides the overall transparency rating of government authorities, the authors are planning to compile ratings on a sectoral or thematic basis to help assess transparency in specific economic or social spheres.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
01.07.2019

Открытость государства в России

В рамках данного доклада авторы используют наиболее универсальный подход, который трактует открытость государства как совокупность трёх основных направлений: открытость информации, открытые данные и открытый диалог. Предполагается, что доклад об открытости государства будет ежегодным, а его выводы и рекомендации будут востребованы и учтены для общего блага российского общества и государства.

В сфере открытости государства в России пройден большой путь, прежде всего в направлении создания необходимой нормативной базы. Однако практика правоприменения во многом носит формальный характер, а качество процессов обеспечения открытости остаётся низким. Развитие же такой области, как открытый диалог, в целом остаётся на неудовлетворительном уровне, несмотря на определённые успехи десятилетней давности. Во многом это связано с отсутствием чётко поставленных целей и качественного управления развитием открытости.

По мнению авторов доклада, для дальнейшего развития открытости государства в России необходимо создание единого органа, курирующего вопросы открытости и осуществляющего координацию по работам в этой области, включая взаимодействие с экспертным сообществом, формирование общих правил для системы государственного и муниципального управления и контроль за их исполнением. При этом необходимо учесть опыт «Открытого правительства», которое ввиду структурных проблем, слабой институционализации и отсутствия серьёзных полномочий не смогло достаточно эффективно выполнять роль такого органа.

Предложенный в докладе Рейтинг открытости является первой попыткой построения системного мониторинга ситуации по открытости государства в целом и по его составным аспектам. Авторы проанализировали работу 22 федеральных министерств и 50 федеральных служб. В рамках применённой методологии рейтингования наиболее высокие результаты министерства демонстрируют по направлениям открытости информации и открытости данных. По этим направлениям более половины — по 13 министерств — попали в высшую категорию A. По направлению открытости диалога половина министерств (54%) оказалась в категории B, в категорию A попало семь министерств (32 %), в категорию C — три (14%).

Важным в проделанной работе является не столько сам процесс оценки министерств и служб от более открытых к менее открытым, сколько рекомендации отдельным ведомствам по улучшению ситуации с открытостью. В дальнейшем авторы доклада собираются сформировать не только общий рейтинг открытости органов государственной власти, но также и отраслевые, тематические рейтинги, которые позволяли бы оценивать открытость в отдельных сферах экономики и общественной жизни.

Аналитика на тему