A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 132 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
14.02.2019

New Projects in Russian Petrochemical Industry

Production volumes of large-tonnage polymers are demonstrating a steady growth on the Russian market. The gas processing sector and the petrochemicals industry are actively developing, with a range of new facilities to be added soon. In Amur Oblast, for example, a gas processing plant is being built which will process multicomponent gas from Yakutia. Methane will be exported to China, while ethane will be supplied to SIBUR’s petrochemical complex which is to be constructed in the vicinity of the Amur plant. ZapSibNeftekhim — Russia’s largest petrochemical complex producing ethylene and polyolefins — is scheduled to commence operation in the nearest future.

The new projects will change the situation at the Russian market for large-tonnage polymers, many segments of which have been declining in recent years. From 2015 to 2017, consumption of high-pressure and low-pressure polyethylene decreased, which led to a drop in prices.

These projects will offer new products on global markets of petrochemicals, most notably the helium market, where Russia may become a major player thanks to the Amur GPP which is to produce up to 60 million cubic meters of commercial helium a year.

These and other projects are intended to enhance Russia’s hydrocarbon industry, making Russia a global leader in petrochemical exports. New projects will also help key industry players diversify their business portfolios.
Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных и общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 126 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
14.02.2019

Новые проекты в российской нефтегазохимии

Объемы производства крупнотоннажных полимеров показывают уверенный рост на российском рынке. Газопереработка и нефтегазохимия активно развиваются, планируется запуск ряда новых предприятий. Например, в амурской области строится газоперерабатывающий завод, который будет работать с многокомпонентным газом из Якутии. Метан будут поставлять в Китай, а этан — на газохимический комплекс «Сибура», который собираются возвести недалеко от Амурского газоперерабатывающего завода. «Запсибнефтехим» — крупнейший в России комплекс по производству этилена и полиолефинов, также ожидает скорейшего ввода в эксплуатацию.

Под влиянием новых проектов изменится ситуация на российской рынке крупнотоннажных полимеров, многие сегменты которого в последние годы переживали спад. В период с 2015–2017 гг. потребление полиэтилена высокого и низкого давления сократилось. Это привело к снижению цен.

Заявленные проекты выставят новые предложения на мировые рынки нефтегазохимических продуктов. В первую очередь на рынке гелия, где Россия может стать одним из крупнейших игроков благодаря Амурскому газоперерабатывающему заводу, который должен будет производить до 60 млн куб. м товарного гелия в год.

Эти и многие другие проекты должны значительно улучшить экономику добычи углеводородов и вывести Россию в число лидеров по экспорту продукции нефтегазохимического комплекса. Новые проекты позволят диверсифицировать бизнес-портфель ключевых игроков отрасли.
Аналитика на тему