Welcome!
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Article
06.09.2018
Moscow outplays Oslo and Lübeck with successful bid

In July 2020, a conference of the International Planning History Society (IPHS) will take place in Moscow for the first time. One of the most respected business events in the field of urban studies, the conference is held every two years in different cities across the world. The IPHS was convinced to choose Moscow thanks to the efforts of a large team of specialists, including the Russian Convention Bureau.

The architecture of business tourism

The decision to hold the IPHS conference in Moscow was taken at a meeting of the Society’s programme committee in Yokohama (Japan) on 15 July 2018. This time, the theme of the event, which usually attracts as many as a thousand professionals from all over the world, will be City Space Transformation: Renovation of the Urban Environment.

In addition to the Russian capital, Lübeck in Germany and Oslo, the capital of Norway, were also in the running to host this prestigious event — but Moscow came out on top. President of the Concord Group Natalya Yevnevich, who championed the project before the international society, made no attempt to hide her joy: «I feel a great deal of satisfaction when I think about the work we did to prepare the bid, submit it, and finally present it to the IPHS Council. We have been on this journey for almost a year, and it has now come to a successful close.» Concord was chosen as the operator for the IPHS conference, but, as Yevnevich says, its success was made possible by the involvement of its partners, who contributed to the project at various stages, putting forward new ideas and possibilities.

The fundamental academic expertise needed to support the Russian bid was provided throughout by the Moscow Architectural Institute and Moscow State University. The Russian architects were able to show that the Russian capital has enjoyed some real successes in town planning and preserving its built heritage. As Dr Alexey Krasheninnikov, President of the Russian Bid Committee, Director of the Centre for Urban Studies at the Moscow Architectural Institute, and Professor in the Town Planning Faculty, assured us: «It was precisely the way that we have preserved and then renovated architectural monuments in our city in recent years while faced with rapid transformation of the urban space which motivated the decision in favour of Moscow.» Dr Krasheninnikov believes that the experience of the Centre for Urban Studies will be in demand once more when the conference’s academic programme is being prepared.

Moscow State University also put forward some interesting ideas about how to vary the IPHS’s traditional conference format. «For instance, we suggested an addition to the classic conference programme: a youth programme held in parallel with the main conference, including a competition for architectural projects and a youth forum», explained the Director of Moscow State University’s Science Festival Leonid Gusev. «We need to broaden our horizons to hold the best possible conference!»

Direct benefits and potential developments

The Russian Convention Bureau has also helped to broaden horizons. Supported by the Roscongress Foundation, it promotes Russia as a potential venue for events. The involvement of an organization like the Convention Bureau is a guarantee that preparations for the conference will be carried out with the utmost professionalism.

Taking into account the IPHS’s planned budget of RUB 34 million, the expected economic impact of the event in 2020 could amount to as much as RUB 129 million, with another RUB 19.6 million of anticipated tax revenue.

However, these direct benefits are not the only factor to be considered. International exchange stimulates many different sectors of the economy, mostly as a result of the import and export of new knowledge, technologies, and solutions, believes Alexey Kalachev, Director of the Convention Bureau. It can also lead to the construction of new urban infrastructure, as well as social, cultural, tourism, and sports facilities. All this paves the way for urban development in cities and regions. A joint session on this issue will be organized by the Convention Bureau, VEB and ASI during EEF 2018.

Of course, participating in the tender to host the IPHS conference is not the only project the Convention Bureau is working on. «We currently have eight bids in progress to hold international events for various sectors and academic disciplines», says Kalachev. The Bureau is simultaneously preparing bids for more than 50 other events. If it manages to attract even a fraction of these events to Russia, that will be a real stimulus for further development.


FIRST PERSON

Yevgeny Dridze,

Deputy Head of the Department of External Economic and International Relations of the City of Moscow:

— Over the last few years, Moscow has become a suitable venue for hosting prestigious international conferences and exhibitions, and possesses all the infrastructure required to hold this particular conference. Many international events on various themes take place in the capital. The Department of External Economic and International Relations of the City of Moscow supports the hosting of this 2020 international conference on the history of town planning, and is happy to provide any assistance it can.



Elena Myakotnikova

Corporate Director of the Agency for Strategic Initiatives to Promote New Projects:

— The theme of regional urban development is one of the topics on the Agency for Strategic Initiatives’ current agenda. Regional development is a multifaceted task which involves finding solutions to many problems affecting all areas of people’s lives. The Agency has developed a unique way of effectively exchanging best practice in regional development: our ‘successful solutions brochure’, a collection of examples of successful solutions to urgent social and economic problems in the regions. Projects which have been successfully implemented in one region are described and broken down step-by-step so they can subsequently be replicated in other regions. Our intention is to provide a fresh stimulus for regional development, including promoting the regions as venues for conferences, exhibitions, and tourism.

Text: Olga CHERVINSKAYA

Source: EEF 2018 Official Magazine


Release date
06.09.2018
Analytics on the topic

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Статья
06.09.2018

Москва переиграла в тендере Осло и Любек

В июле 2020 года в Москве впервые состоится конференция Международного общества истории градостроительства (IPHS). Одно из самых авторитетных деловых событий в сфере урбанистики проходит в формате биеннале в разных городах мира. Чтобы привлечь его в Россию, потребовались усилия большой команды специалистов, в том числе Ассоциации «Национальное конгрессбюро» (АНКБ).

Архитектура делового туризма

Решение о проведении конференции IPHS в Москве было принято на заседании программного комитета Международного общества истории градостроительства 15 июля 2018 года в Иокогаме (Япония). В этот раз мероприятие, которое традиционно привлекает до 1 тыс. профессионалов со всего мира, будет посвящено теме «Трансформации пространства города: реновации городской среды».

За право принимать статусное событие, помимо российской столицы, боролись немецкий Любек и столица Норвегии — Осло. Москва оказалась лучшей. Председатель правления ГК «Конкорд» Наталья Евневич, отстаивавшая проект перед международным сообществом, не скрывала своей радости: «Испытываю большое удовлетворение от проделанной работы по подготовке заявки, сопровождения и последующей защиты на совете ассоциации. Дорога длиною без малого в один год завершилась успехом». «Конкорд» была выбрана оператором проведения IPHS. При этом, по словам Евневич, успех стал возможен благодаря участию партнеров, которые включались в проект на различных этапах и привносили новые идеи и возможности.

Фундаментальную научную базу российской заявке с самого начала обеспечили МАРХИ и МГУ. Российским архитекторам удалось доказать, что российская столица добилась больших успехов в области градостроительства и сохранения исторического наследия. «Именно сохранение и последующая ревитализация памятников архитектуры в нашем городе в последние годы, которые отмечены бурной урбанистической трансформацией, стали важным фактором для принятия решения в пользу Москвы», — уверен председатель российского заявочного комитета, директор НОЦ «Урбанистика» МАРХИ, профессор кафедры градостроительства, доктор архитектуры Алексей Крашенинников. Опыт Центра урбанистики МАРХИ будет востребован и в будущем, при подготовке научной программы конференции, уверен архитектор.

В свою очередь, МГУ выступил с интересными идеями о том, как разнообразить устоявшуюся концепцию IPHS. «В частности, в дополнение к классической программе конференции мы предложили проведение в параллельном режиме молодежной программы, включающей конкурс архитектурных проектов и молодежный форум», — объясняет директор Фестиваля науки МГУ Леонид Гусев. — Расширяя горизонты, надеемся на проведение самой лучшей конференции!"

Прямые выгоды и перспективы

Свою лепту в расширение горизонтов внесла и Ассоциация «Национальное конгресс-бюро», которая при поддержке Фонда Росконгресс занимается продвижением России в качестве перспективного направления для организации мероприятий. Наличие подобной организации среди участников подачи заявки само по себе гарантирует, что подготовка к конференции пройдет на самом высоком уровне.

С учетом планируемого бюджета IPHS — 34 млн рублей — ожидаемый дополнительный экономический эффект от мероприятия 2020 года может составить 129 млн рублей, а ожидаемые налоговые поступления — 19,6 млн рублей.

Впрочем, речь не только о прямых выгодах. Общение на международном уровне стимулирует развитие самых разных отраслей экономики, прежде всего за счет экспорта и импорта новых знаний, технологий и решений, считает директор АНКБ Алексей Калачев. Создается новая городская инфраструктура, социальные, культурные, туристические и спортивные объекты. Таким образом, закладывается пространственное развитие городов и территорий. В рамках ВЭФ-2018 состоится посвященная этой теме совместная сессия АНКБ, ВЭБ и АСИ.

Естественно, участие в тендере на проведение конференции IPHS далеко не единственная инициатива АНКБ. «Кнастоящему моменту мы уже подали восемь заявок на проведение международных мероприятий из разных отраслей и научных сфер», — говорит директор АНКБ Алексей Калачев. Еще более 50 мероприятий находятся в проработке. Если хотя бы часть из них удастся привлечь в Россию, это уже будет хорошим импульсом для движения вперед.


ОТ ПЕРВОГО ЛИЦА

Евгений Дридзе,

заместитель руководителя Департамента внешнеэкономических и международных связей города Москвы

За последние несколько лет Москва стала достойной площадкой для проведения статусных международных конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий и имеет все инфраструктурные возможности для проведения данной конференции. В столице проводится большое количество международных мероприятий различной тематики. Департамент внешнеэкономических и международных связей города Москвы поддерживает проведение Международной конференции по истории планирования городов в 2020 году и готов оказать содействие в пределах своей компетенции.



Елена Мякотникова,

корпоративный директор АНО «Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов»

Тема пространственного развития регионов является одной из актуальных тем в повестке АСИ. Развитие регионов — это комплексная задача, которая связана с решением множества проблем во всех сферах жизни общества. Агентство создало уникальный механизм для эффективного обмена лучшими практиками регионального развития — «Магазин верных решений» — сборник примеров успешного опыта регионов в решении насущных социально-экономических проблем. Проекты, успешно реализованные в одном регионе, описываются, структурируются и в последующем могут быть тиражированы в других регионах. Мы рассчитываем придать новый импульс развитию регионов, в том числе и в области развития конгрессно-выставочной деятельности и туризма.

Текст: Ольга ЧЕРВИНСКАЯ

Источник: Официальный журнал ВЭФ-2018


Аналитика на тему