A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
05.10.2021

SPIEF 2021 Summary. RC-INSIDER Special Issue

Man in a new reality.

The COVID-19 pandemic has shown that the quality of human capital is not simply a factor in developing countries’ economies, but is becoming a fundamental element of the viability of socio-economic systems as a whole. The speed of response to new threats and the degree of readiness to adapt to new conditions is largely correlated with the level of development of human capital.

Practical awareness of this fact has led to the emergence of many initiatives to develop and increase human potential and capital on the part of the state, as well as from business, from non-profit organizations, and from the population.

Competition for human capital leads to the intensification of the development of a convenient and comfortable urban environment and to the strengthening of measures within the framework of CSR to create a favourable working environment and opportunities for self-realization of employees outside of professional activities. Such initiatives are particularly relevant for the creative economy, including science and education.

National development goals.

The most painful effects of the COVID-19 pandemic were either managed at an early stage or overcome through the help of systematic support measures for the population and individual sectors of the economy. The current challenges are to achieve pre-crisis performance of the economy and put it on a trajectory of further sustainable development.

As the history of overcoming crises shows, future growth points include investment in infrastructure, territorial development, technological leapfrogging, and building the human potential of economic growth. In this regard, at SPIEF 2021, projects for the development of transport infrastructure were actively discussed, with the allocation of the eastern direction as a special priority; measures to ensure macroeconomic stability; initiatives to develop the social sector of the economy, and concerning health, based on lessons from COVID-19; youth involvement in entrepreneurship; and regional aspects of economic growth.

Joining efforts for development.

The COVID-19 pandemic has shown how fragile international ties really are. Social inequality in the world has led to a significant decrease. Social disparities worldwide have led to a considerable reduction in the effectiveness of the fight against coronavirus, which has been a major driver in maintaining all sorts of barriers between countries for so long. For example, countries that produce half of all vaccines account for only 16% of the world’s population. As a result, the proportion of the vaccinated population of the planet is around 10%, which is obviously not enough for the formation of herd immunity.

This situation has pushed the issue of public health to the forefront of the international cooperation debate, pushing the climate agenda to the back burner. Both topics are critical, and both cannot be addressed without an international consensus and a system of practice-oriented initiatives involving all countries in the world.

SPIEF 2021 participants have no doubt that the post-pandemic world will be built around digital technologies. However, many issues, including the digital sovereignty of countries and the performance of the global digital information network, cannot be solved by individual countries and need international cooperation.

Technology that broadens the horizon.

Technology, in many ways, became the backbone of many processes during the period of mass lockdowns. People worked, studied, bought, and communicated online. All kinds of digital platforms have replaced many traditional offline activities and procedures. Digital all sorts of platforms replaced many traditional offline activities and procedures. And even when all restrictions are lifted, their importance will not diminish to pre-pandemic levels. In such conditions, additional measures are needed to protect employees on platforms, prevent monopolization, and to create a legal and regulatory framework for the digital services that have gained such strong momentum over the past year.

Simultaneously with the massive introduction of existing technologies, it is necessary to discuss the creation of new breakthrough technologies, the full significance, and importance of which will probably only unfold in the 22nd century. Among such technologies, neuroengineering and neurobiology in general, as well as quantum technologies, are of particular importance.

Small and medium businesses.

SMEs have, more than any other type of business, felt the full brunt of the pandemic. And now, the risks for SMEs have not dramatically decreased. It is more difficult for SMEs to overcome the barriers of digital inequality, and it is on their shoulders that most of the challenges outlined above will fall. Many discussions that took place at the SPIEF 2021 sites were devoted to all kinds of solutions to such issues. IT training programmes, out-of-the-box solutions, getting out of the shadow sector, and the creation of an institute of digital reputation, are just some of the complete list of measures suggested to support SMEs at SPIEF 2021.


For more information visit 2021.forumspb.com.
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
05.10.2021

Итоги ПМЭФ-2021. Специальный выпуск RC-INSIDER

Человек в новой реальности

Пандемия COVID-19 показала, что качество человеческого капитала не просто является фактором развития экономики стран, а становится основополагающим элементом жизнеспособности социально-экономических систем в целом. Скорость реагирования на новые угрозы и степень готовности к адаптации к новым условиям во многом коррелируются с уровнем развития человеческого капитала.

Практическое осознание данного обстоятельства привело к возникновению множества инициатив по развитию и повышению человеческого потенциала и капитала как со стороны государства, так и со стороны бизнеса, НКО и населения. Конкуренция за человеческий капитал приводит к интенсификации развития удобной и комфортной городской среды, к усилению в рамках КСО мероприятий по созданию благоприятной рабочей среды и возможностей самореализации сотрудников вне профессиональной деятельности. Особенно подобные инициативы актуальны для креативной экономики, включая науку и образование.

Национальные цели развития

Самые болезненные последствия пандемии COVID-19 были либо купированы на ранней стадии, либо преодолены с помощью мер системной поддержки населения и отдельных секторов экономики. Текущие задачи предполагают достижение докризисных показателей в экономике и ее выход на траекторию дальнейшего устойчивого развития.

Среди точек будущего роста, как показывает история преодоления кризисов, необходимо отметить инвестиции в инфраструктуру, территориальное развитие, технологический рывок и наращивание человеческого потенциала экономического роста. В связи с этим на ПМЭФ-2021 активно обсуждались проекты развития транспортной инфраструктуры, с выделением восточного направления в особый приоритет; меры по обеспечению макроэкономической стабильности; инициативы развития социального сектора экономики, а применительно к здравоохранению — на основе уроков COVID-19; вовлечение молодежи в предпринимательскую деятельность; региональные аспекты экономического роста.

Объединяя усилия во имя развития

Пандемия COVID-19 показала, насколько на самом деле хрупкими являются международные связи. Социальное неравенство в мире привело к существенному снижению эффективности борьбы с коронавирусной инфекцией, что стало основным драйвером сохранения всевозможных барьеров между странами на такой долгий срок. Так, на долю стран, в которых производится половина всех вакцин, приходится лишь 16% мирового населения. Как итог, доля вакцинированного населения планеты находится в районе 10%, чего, очевидно, недостаточно для формирования коллективного иммунитета.

Такая ситуация привела к выходу вопроса сохранения здоровья населения на первое место при обсуждении перспектив международного сотрудничества, отодвинув на второе климатическую повестку. Обе эти темы являются критическими, и их обе невозможно решить без наличия международного консенсуса и системы практико-ориентированных инициатив, в которых участвуют все страны мира.

Участники ПМЭФ-2021 не сомневаются, что постковидный мир будет строиться вокруг цифровых технологий, однако множество вопросов, включая цифровой суверенитет стран и работоспособность мировой сети передачи цифровой информации, не могут быть решены усилиями отдельных стран и нуждаются в международном сотрудничестве.

Технологии, расширяющие горизонт

Технологии во многом стали опорой для многих процессов в период массовых локдаунов. Люди работали, учились, покупали и общались онлайн. Всевозможные цифровые платформы заменили многие традиционные офлайн-мероприятия и процедуры. И даже когда все ограничения будут сняты, их значимость не снизится до прековидных уровней. В таких условиях необходимы дополнительные меры по защите занятых на платформах, недопущению монополизации, созданию нормативно-правовых основ функционирования цифровых сервисов, получивших такой мощный импульс развития за предыдущий год.

Одновременно с массовым внедрением существующих технологий необходимо вести речь и о создании новых прорывных технологий, вся значимость и важность которых, возможно, раскроется только в XXII веке. Среди таких технологий особое значение имеют нейроинженерия и нейробиология в целом, а также квантовые технологии.

Малый и средний бизнес

МСП — это тот сектор, который ощутил всю тяжесть пандемии в полном объеме. И сейчас риски для МСП кардинально не уменьшились. МСП сложнее преодолеть барьеры «цифрового» неравенства, а ведь именно на их плечи ляжет большинство задач, о которых говорилось выше. Всевозможным решениям таких вопросов было посвящено большое количество дискуссий, проходивших на площадках ПМЭФ-2021. Программы IT-обучения, готовые коробочные решения, выход из теневого сектора, создание института цифровой репутации — это далеко не полный список мер поддержки МСП в текущих условиях, обсуждавшихся на ПМЭФ-2021.


Больше информации на 2021.forumspb.com.


Аналитика на тему