A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, Spanish – t.me/RoscongressEsp and Arabic t.me/RosCongressArabic. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation:roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
27.12.2022

Key Trends in the Economic Development of the Russian Federation - 2022

The Roscongress Foundation, together with the NTI Competence Center for Big Data Storage and Analysis Technologies, based at Moscow State University named after M.V. Lomonosov, based on the content of the key discussions of the programs of the largest business events in the country — the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum, the Russian Energy Week and the Eastern Economic Forum, prepared a report «Key Trends in the Economic Development of the Russian Federation — 2022», which formulated 10 main trends in the country’s economic development.

Analysts of the Roscongress Foundation have identified the main theses of this study, accompanying each of them with a relevant piece of video broadcasts of panel discussions held as part of the business programs of key events held by the Foundation.

The intensification of foreign economic relations with Asian countries requires the solution of many infrastructure and logistics tasks.

Against the backdrop of sanctions pressure from unfriendly countries, the trade turnover of the Russian Federation with the countries of the Asia-Pacific region is growing, primarily with China as the largest economy in Asia. In 2020, the volume of trade between the Russian Federation and China amounted to 108.16 billion US dollars and by 2021 has grown by more than a third. The same indicator for 10 months of 2022 is 4.8% higher than the indicator for 2021. The target planned value of the volume of trade between the Russian Federation and China is 250 billion US dollars by 2024. A similar trend is observed in the case of India.


A necessary condition for the development of trade relations with the countries of the East is the expansion of the logistics capabilities of the Russian Far East and the Arctic. The elimination of existing infrastructure restrictions will become a new driver for the Far Eastern economy and will ensure an influx of investments, incl. external. A significant contribution to the creation of new logistics corridors will be the implementation of socio-economic development initiatives until 2030, approved by the Government of the Russian Federation — the State Program of the Russian Federation «Development of the transport system».

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2022-novaya-struktura-mirovogo-ekonomicheskogo-sotrudnichestva-chto-stalo-luchshe-a-chto-khuzhe/search/#00:22:41.664

Technological sovereignty has become a key condition for the implementation of projects for the digitalization of economic and social sectors of Russia.

Digitalization is relevant and necessary in the widest range of socio-economic tasks. At present, plans for the digital transformation of transport and logistics, healthcare, education, agro-industrial complex, construction, public administration, etc. are already being implemented. Under the conditions of external restrictions, the implementation of these plans is associated, among other things, with a set of measures for import substitution, achieving technological sovereignty and ensuring cyber security.

Among such measures, it is worth highlighting the TechNet 4.0 action plan of the National Technology Initiative. In March 2022, the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation «On Measures to Ensure the Technological Independence and Security of the Critical Information Infrastructure of the Russian Federation» was also adopted, prohibiting the use of imported software by public authorities at critical information infrastructure facilities from 2025. In addition, in May 2022, the President of the Russian Federation signed Decree No. 250 dated May 1, 2022 «On additional measures to ensure the information security of the Russian Federation», according to which special units involved in the detection of, prevention and elimination of information attacks.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/eef-youth-2022-youth-natsionalnaya-tekhnologicheskaya-olimpiada-v-rossii-talanty-dlya-tekhnologicheskogo-suvereniteta-str/search/#00:07:02.143

The year 2022 has brought serious disturbances to the energy markets, which require maximum diversification in both production and consumption of energy and energy carriers.

The increased sanctions pressure, as well as the embargo on technology, radically affected the work of companies in the oil and gas sector of the Russian Federation in 2022, which faced the need to quickly reorganize the main business processes and increase the level of their own economic and technological security. The introduction by Western countries of restrictions on the import of Russian oil and gas products contributes to the expansion of trade relations between domestic companies and the countries of the Asia-Pacific region. According to experts, this will allow not only maintaining the level of revenues from the oil and gas sector, but also increasing them compared to 2021.

It is necessary to continue the implementation of the Energy Strategy of the Russian Federation for the period up to 2035. It involves structural diversification of the energy complex, during which carbon energy will be supplemented by non-carbon energy, the range of electrical energy use will expand, and the negative impact of the fuel and energy complex on the environment will decrease. It should be noted that the energy balance of the Russian Federation is one of the lowest carbons in the world. more than 33% of electricity generation comes from nuclear power, hydropower and other renewable energy sources, and cleaner technologies based on natural gas are being developed.

Nuclear energy is a reliable way to generate electricity, among the advantages of which there are minimal consequences for the climate and the environment. Despite such barriers as the high cost of preparatory work, increased safety requirements and high operating costs, which affect the price of electricity for the consumer, experts from the International Atomic Energy Agency predict an increase in the share of nuclear energy in the global electricity balance in the coming decades. The share of electricity generated by 11 nuclear power plants is 20% of the total electricity generation in the Russian Federation, and the volume of energy generation by small nuclear power plants is growing.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/rew-mezhdunarodnoe-sotrudnichestvo-dlya-razvitiya-nizkouglerodnoy-vodorodnoy-otrasli-alyansy-i-partnerst/search/#00:07:46.943

We also invite you to familiarize yourself with other materials posted in special sections of the Roscongress Information and Analytical System Power Generation, Mobility and Digitalization dedicated to the development of the Russian economy.


Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 197 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 83 странах мира, с 286 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
27.12.2022

Ключевые тренды экономического развития Российской Федерации - 2022

Фонд Росконгресс совместно с Центром компетенций НТИ по направлению «Технологии хранения и анализа больших данных» на базе МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова на основе содержания ключевых дискуссий программ крупнейших деловых мероприятий страны — Петербургского международного экономического форума, Российской энергетической недели и Восточного экономического форума — подготовили отчет «Ключевые тренды экономического развития Российской Федерации — 2022», в котором сформулированы 10 главных трендов экономического развития страны.

Аналитики Фонда Росконгресс выделили основные тезисы данного исследования, сопроводив каждый из них подходящим по теме фрагментом видеотрансляций панельных дискуссий, состоявшихся в рамках деловых программ ключевых мероприятий, проведенных Фондом.

Интенсификация внешнеэкономических отношений с азиатскими странами требует решения большого количества инфраструктурно-логистических задач.

На фоне санкционного давления недружественных стран растет товарооборот Российской Федерации со странами Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, в первую очередь с Китаем как с крупнейшей экономикой Азии. В 2020 г. объем торговли Российской Федерации и Китая составил 108,16 млрд долл. США и к 2021 г. вырос более чем на треть. Аналогичный показатель за 10 месяцев 2022 г. на 4,8% превышает значение показателя за 2021 г. в целом. Целевое плановое значение объема товарооборота между Российской Федерацией и Китаем составляет 250 млрд долл. США к 2024 г. Аналогичная тенденция наблюдается и в случае с Индией.

Tovarooborot Rossia India 2020-2025.png

Необходимым условием для развития торговых связей со странами Востока является расширение логистических возможностей российского Дальнего Востока и Арктики. Ликвидация имеющихся инфраструктурных ограничений станет новым драйвером для дальневосточной экономики и обеспечит приток инвестиций, в т.ч. внешних. Значительным вкладом в создание новых логистических коридоров станет реализация инициатив социально-экономического развития до 2030 г., утвержденных Правительством Российской Федерации — Государственная программа РФ «Развитие транспортной системы».

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2022-novaya-struktura-mirovogo-ekonomicheskogo-sotrudnichestva-chto-stalo-luchshe-a-chto-khuzhe/search/#00:22:41.664

Технологический суверенитет стал ключевым условием реализации проектов цифровизации отраслей экономики и социального сектора России.

Цифровизация актуальна и необходима в самом широком спектре социально-экономических задач. В настоящее время уже реализуются планы цифровой трансформации транспорта и логистики, здравоохранения, образования, АПК, строительства, системы государственного управления и пр. В условиях внешних ограничений реализация данных планов связана, в том числе, с комплексом мер по импортозамещению, достижению технологического суверенитета и обеспечению кибербезопасности.

Среди таких мер следует выделить план мероприятий «Технет 4.0» Национальной технологической инициативы. В марте 2022 г. был также принят Указ Президента Российской Федерации «О мерах по обеспечению технологической независимости и безопасности критической информационной инфраструктуры Российской Федерации», запрещающий с 2025 г. использование импортного программного обеспечения органами государственной власти на объектах критической информационной инфраструктуры. Кроме того, в мае 2022 г. Президентом Российской Федерации был подписан Указ от 01.05.2022 No 250 «О дополнительных мерах по обеспечению информационной безопасности Российской Федерации», согласно которому в каждом ведомстве, учреждении и системообразующей организации должны быть созданы специальные подразделения, занимающиеся обнаружением, предупреждением и ликвидацией информационных атак.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/eef-youth-2022-youth-natsionalnaya-tekhnologicheskaya-olimpiada-v-rossii-talanty-dlya-tekhnologicheskogo-suvereniteta-str/search/#00:07:02.143

2022 год внес серьезные возмущения на энергетические рынки, которые требуют максимальной диверсификации как в производстве, так и в потреблении энергии и энергоносителей.

Усилившееся санкционное давление, а также введенное эмбарго на технологии коренным образом повлияли на работу компаний нефтегазового сектора Российской Федерации в 2022 г., которые столкнулись с необходимостью в сжатые сроки реорганизовать основные бизнес-процессы и повысить уровень собственной экономической и технологической безопасности. Введение странами Запада ограничений на импорт российской нефтегазовой продукции способствует расширению торговых связей отечественных компаний со странами Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. По оценкам экспертов, это позволит не только сохранить уровень доходов от нефтегазового сектора, но и увеличить их по сравнению с показателями 2021 г.

Необходимо продолжать реализацию Энергетической стратегии Российской Федерации на период до 2035 г., которая предполагает проведение структурной диверсификации энергетического комплекса. В ходе данной диверсификации углеродная энергетика дополнится неуглеродной, расширится спектр применения электрической энергии, а также уменьшится негативное воздействие ТЭК на окружающую среду. Следует отметить, что энергетический баланс Российской Федерации является одним из наиболее низкоуглеродных в мире, т.к. более 33% генерации электрической энергии приходится на атомную энергетику, гидроэнергетику и другие возобновляемые источники энергии, а также ведутся разработки более чистых технологий на основе природного газа.

Атомная энергетика является надежным способом генерации электроэнергии, среди преимуществ которого выделяют минимальные последствия для климата и окружающей среды в целом. Несмотря на такие барьеры, как высокая стоимость подготовительных работ, повышенные требования к безопасности и высокая стоимость эксплуатации, что оказывает влияние на цену электроэнергии для потребителя, эксперты Международного агентства по атомной энергии прогнозируют рост доли атомной энергетики в мировом электробалансе в ближайшие десятилетия. Доля электроэнергии, вырабатываемой 11 атомными электростанциями, составляет 20% от всей электрогенерации в Российской Федерации, растет объем выработки энергии малыми атомными электростанциями.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/rew-mezhdunarodnoe-sotrudnichestvo-dlya-razvitiya-nizkouglerodnoy-vodorodnoy-otrasli-alyansy-i-partnerst/search/#00:07:46.943

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в специальных разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Энергетика, Транспорт и Цифровизация, посвященных развитию экономики России.


Аналитика на тему