A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Article
26.08.2020

FINANCE & DEVELOPMENT, June 2020 IMF Journal

The International Monetary Fund publishes the quarterly journal, which examines current topics related to the economic and political challenges of our time.

According to the IMF journal editor-in-chief Geeta Bhatt, this issue, planned five months ago, was supposed to be dedicated to political economy. But the events associated with the COVID-19 pandemic have transformed the agenda and showed that economic policy is influenced not only by purely economic changes, but also by social and political factors, including healthcare challenges. Thus, this issue presents materials, such as the article «How will the world change after COVID-19?», which examines political and economic issues from the point of view of the need to adapt to the changed conditions in the world after the pandemic.

The authors of articles published in this journal analyze policy decisions, economic support measures and financial risks through the lens of the COVID-19 pandemic and its impact on all spheres of society.

Many authors, for example in the article «Preparing for a world of Unknown», reflect on how the pandemic has already changed the world in which we live and what lies ahead, as well as what lessons can be learned from the current crisis to optimize future actions.

See other materials posted in special sections of the Roscongress COVID-19 Information and Analytical System and StayHomeEconomy , dedicated to the response to the coronavirus outbreak and possible ways to stabilize the economy in the pandemic.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 132 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Статья
26.08.2020

ФИНАНСЫ И РАЗВИТИЕ, Июнь 2020 журнал МВФ

Международный валютный фонд ежеквартально публикует журнал, в котором рассматривает актуальные темы, связанные с экономическими и политическими вызовами современности.

По словам главного редактора журнала МВФ Гиты Бхатт, данный выпуск, планируемый пять месяцев назад, должен был быть посвящен политической экономии. Но события, связанные с пандемией COVID-19, преобразовали повестку и показали, что на экономическую политику влияют не только сугубо экономические изменения, но и факторы социального и политического характера, в том числе вызовы здравоохранения. Таким образом, в данном номере представлены материалы, например статья «Как изменится мир после COVID-19?», рассматривающие вопросы политики и экономики с точки зрения необходимости адаптироваться к изменившимся условиям в мире после пандемии.

Авторы статей, опубликованных в данном журнале, анализируют политические решения, меры экономической поддержки и финансовые риски через призму пандемии COVID-19 и ее влияния на все сферы жизни общества.

Многие авторы, например в статье «Подготовка к миру, полному неизвестности», размышляют о том, как пандемия уже изменила мир, в котором мы живем, и что нас ждет впереди, а также о том, какие уроки можно вынести из текущего кризиса для оптимизации действий в будущем.

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в специальных разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс — COVID-19, СидимДомаЭкономика и Финансовый рынок и посвященными мерам реагирования на вспышку коронавируса и возможным путям стабилизации в условиях пандемии.


Аналитика на тему