A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Hassan Al Thawadi

Hassan Al Thawadi

Secretary General, Supreme Committee for Delivery and Legacy for 2022 FIFA World Cup
Biography
H.E. Hassan Al Thawadi is the Secretary General of the Supreme Committee for Delivery and Legacy (SC), the organisation responsible for coordinating amongst public and private entities to ensure that infrastructure and development projects are delivered in readiness for the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

His appointment in March 2011 as Secretary General followed on from his role as Chief Executive Officer in Qatar’s 2022 Bid Committee, in which he worked closely with Bid Chairman, H.E. Sheikh Mohammed bin Hamad Al Thani, promoting Qatar’s ultimately successful attempt to bring the FIFA World Cup to the Middle East for the first time.

In addition to this, he also serves as the Chairman of the 2022 FIFA World Cup LLC, - the joint venture between FIFA and the SC responsible for organising and staging the event. In 2013, he was appointed to FIFA’s World Cup Organising Committee (the committee responsible for all matters pertaining to the FIFA World Cup) as Special Advisor.

A lawyer by profession, Al Thawadi previously served as General Counsel for Qatar Investment Authority (QIA) and Qatar Holding, entities founded by the State of Qatar in 2005 to strengthen the national economy by diversifying into new asset classes and growing Qatar’s long-term strategic investments. He maintains a role at QIA as Legal Advisor to the CEO.

Al Thawadi holds board positions at Katara Hospitality, Qatar University (Colleges of Business and Economics, Humanities and Social Sciences), Qatar Chamber for Commerce and Industry, Qatar International Islamic Bank, and Msheireb Properties.

Al Thawadi is a graduate in Law from the University of Sheffield and speaks four languages.

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Хасан аль-Тавади

Хасан аль-Тавади

Генеральный секретарь, Верховный комитет по проведению и наследию ЧМ-2022
Биография
Хассан аль-Тавади является Генеральным секретарем Верховного комитета по проведению и наследию ЧМ-2022 — организации, отвечающей за координирование действий между общественными и частными учреждениями с целью обеспечения готовности инфраструктуры и девелоперских проектов к Чемпионату Мира по футболу FIFA — 2022.

Его назначение на пост Генерального секретаря в марте 2011 года стало продолжением его работы в должности генерального директора Заявочного комитета Катара — 2022, где он тесно сотрудничал с главой Заявочного комитета Шейхом Мохаммедом бин Хамадом аль-Тани, содействуя успеху Катара при попытке впервые привезти Чемпионат Мира по футболу FIFA на Ближний Восток.

Кроме того, является председателем 2022 FIFA World Cup LLC — совместного предприятия FIFA и Верховного комитета по проведению и наследию ЧМ-2022, ответственного за организацию и проведение мероприятия. В 2013 году он вошел в состав Организационного комитета Чемпионата мира FIFA (комитета, отвечающего за все вопросы, связанные с ЧМ по футболу) в качестве специального советника.

Юрист, ранее занимал должность главного юрисконсульта Катарского инвестиционного фонда (Qatar Investment Authority, QIA) и холдинга Qatar Holding — предприятий, созданных Государством Катар в 2005 году для укрепления национальной экономики путем диверсификации за счет добавления новых классов активов и развития долгосрочных стратегических инвестиций Катара. Продолжает свою деятельность в QIA в качестве советника генерального директора по правовым вопросам.

Входит в состав советов директоров компании Katara Hospitality, Катарского университета (Колледжи бизнеса и экономики, гуманитарных и социальных наук), Торгово-промышленной палаты Катара, Международного исламского банка Катара и компании Msheireb Properties.

Является выпускником юридического факультета Университета Шеффилда и говорит на четырех языках.