A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Collaboration Between Private and Public Sectors for Achieving SDGs
7 June 2019
10:00—11:15
Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are at the core of the global agenda with the three major interrelated elements — economic growth, social integration and environmental protection. Everyone has a role to play in achieving the 17 universal, comprehensive, and transformative goals, and the interaction of business and government has great potential to advance these goals and to achieve them worldwide.
In Russia, the number of companies that commit themselves to supporting growth and achieving specific SDGs has been increasing. At the same time, the leaders of the private sector publicly advocate for the government to take a more active role in promoting the SDGs and supporting related initiatives and projects.
‒ What is the place and role of business in the process of sustainable transformation? How can business interact with the state within the framework of the Sustainable Development Goals?
‒ What is the role of the state in supporting the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals? What resources can the state attract to improve the efficiency of work in this direction?
‒ Are Russian companies ready to support the sustainable development Agenda and to make it a long-term business priority? How can businesses integrate SDGs into their business processes while increasing profits?
Date
07.06.2019
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
10:00—11:15
Conference hall
Pavilion G, Innosocium LAB
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Взаимодействие бизнеса и государства для достижения Целей в области устойчивого развития
7 июня 2019
10:00—11:15
Цели в области устойчивого развития (ЦУР) — ядро глобальной повестки дня, центральное место в которой занимают три взаимосвязанных элемента: экономический рост, социальная интеграция и охрана окружающей среды. Каждый должен сыграть свою роль в достижении 17 универсальных, всеобъемлющих и преобразовательных целей, и взаимодействие бизнеса и государства имеет огромный потенциал для их продвижения и достижения во всем мире.
В России увеличивается число компаний, которые берут на себя обязательства по поддержке и достижению конкретных ЦУР. При этом лидеры частного сектора публично выступают за то, чтобы правительство заняло более активную позицию по продвижению ЦУР и поддержке частных инициатив и проектов.
‒ Каковы место и роль бизнеса в процессе устойчивой трансформации? Как бизнес может взаимодействовать с государством в рамках реализации Целей в области устойчивого развития?
‒ Какова роль государства в поддержке достижения Целей в области устойчивого развития? Какие ресурсы государство может привлечь для повышения эффективности работы в данном направлении?
‒ Готовы ли российские компании поддержать Повестку дня в области устойчивого развития и сделать ее долгосрочным бизнес-приоритетом? Как бизнес может интегрировать ЦУР в свои бизнес-процессы при одновременном увеличении прибыли?
Дата проведения
07.06.2019
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
10:00—11:15
Зал
Павильон G, Лаборатория «Инносоциум»
Аналитика на тему