A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 159 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Combatting Counterfeit Goods to Boost Economic Growth
3 June 2021
17:00—18:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Goods labelling helped Russia in the fight against counterfeiting

Many decisions have been made that have helped reduce the volume of illegal and counterfeit products across various sectors of the economy in our country. <...> Gasoline and other fuels, <...> according to recent expert estimates, the volume of such products decreased almost threefold. <...> large volumes of illegal <...> trafficking existed in light industry, particularly in the footwear sector. <...> The decision was made to label goods <...> the volume of illegal traffic was reduced significantly, <...> in five years it was almost halved. With regards to the labeling system the state made a very good decision when it was created. <...> This really is a digital breakthrough in our country. <...> We now have 12 product categories under labeling — Viktor Evtukhov, State Secretary and Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

The expansion of the labeling system <...> will help to cleanse the market. Once, we have already passed similar measures in the alcohol industry, and as the labeling system was fully introduced in alcohol production at all levels, <...> it contributed to a significant improvement of the market, up to 20–25%. <...> We now expect that as the labeling system is rolled out in tobacco and in the light industry, it will clear those markets as well — Alexey Sazanov, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation.

Residents of Russia actively are helping the authorities in identifying counterfeit goods

There's an app called Honest Mark. At the moment it has 3.5 million users. This number is growing. <...> people check the authenticity of goods, <...> they can check additional properties. For example, this week we launched <...> labelling for milk and dairy products. It allows you tocheck the shelf life, <...> this is one of those things that are often manipulated. Through this tool you can make a complaint, <...> leave an official inquiry — Mikhail Dubin, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Advanced Technologies Development Center (ATDC).

Now, everyone can go to the Honest Mark app and check any goods. Information about the declaration or the certificate will appear. <...> Consumers are interested in this information. We created a <...> form on our website where consumers can type in the number of the certificate and declaration, find out whether it even exists or not. The inquiries have been summarized.What surprised me was that in general people check various foods — Nazariy Skrypnik, Head, Federal Service for Accreditation.

ISSUES
Taxation base is imperfect

Regarding taxes, there is a serious gap compared with the cost in neighboring countries. Taxesfor one pack of cigarettes are at about 19 rubles. And, let's say, it can be 30 rubles in other countries, when converted into roubles. <...> This contributes to the growth of counterfeit products. <...> This causes serious damage to the budget — Faruk Yener, Area Director, Russia, Central Asia & Belarus, BAT.

In the Union State, in EEC, there is a big difference between the tax burdens. In Belarus today the tax is almost four times lower than in the Russian Federation. <...> There is such a category as heated tobacco. Today the rate in the Russian Federation is seven times higher than the similar rate in Kazakhstan. There is a colossal prerequisite that in the absence of control, this imbalance of rates will lead to the Russian legal market suffering — Sergey Slipchenko, Vice President for Corporate Affairs in Russia and Belarus, Philip Morris International .

Passive regional governments

We have created headquarters in each region, or rather, commissions under the heads of regions, headquarters to counter illegal trafficking. <...> The question is how active or passive control and supervisory bodies work in the regions. Some think: a tool has been created, we do not even have to work that hard anymore. It is like ‘came, saw and prosecuted’ – or did not prosecute, depending if the labels are there — Viktor Evtukhov, State Secretary and Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Increasing inspections and penalties

The labeling system helps us a lot, but the sanctions are not grave enough. <...> It is necessary to confiscate the equipment <...> on which illegal tobacco products are made, and the vehicles in which they are transported. Everyone must be held accountable for their actions. If you are transporting illegal products, more excisable products, you understand what you are doing. You make more money, but you must also have more risks — Viktor Evtukhov, State Secretary and Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

It is important that all stores have some kind of control, regardless of whether it is some remote town or a key anchor city in the country. <...> It is necessary to increase the number of inspections, including directly in the retail outlets, they are the most difficult to control. It is necessary to act in the legislative field. <...> It is worth increasing the amount of fines for the sale of illegal products, because we understand that it serves as an example to certain degree — Faruk Yener, Area Director, Russia, Central Asia & Belarus, BAT.

Working with consumers

We need to notify the consumers, so that they make an informed choice, <...> so that there is a civic position — Sergey Slipchenko, Vice President for Corporate Affairs in Russia and Belarus, Philip Morris International .

A few words about the research: <...> 82% of the surveyed younger generation bought counterfeit products, and 69% will continue to buy counterfeit products. <...> There is a gap between consumer values and their actual behavior. The role of public organizations, the business community, state institutions of power is to raise the general level of consumer consciousness — Baysolt Khamzatov, First Vice President, Anti-Counterfeiting International Organization.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Борьба с контрафактом как точка роста экономики
3 июня 2021
17:00—18:15
Ключевые выводы
Маркировка товаров помогла России в борьбе с контрафактом

Принято много решений, которые помогли снизить объем нелегальной, контрафактной продукции в различных секторах экономики в нашей стране. <...> Бензин и другие виды топлива, <...> по последним экспертным оценкам, объем такой продукции сократился почти в три раза. <...> Большой объем нелегального оборота существовал <...> в легкой промышленности, особенно в обувном секторе. <...> Было принято решение о маркировке товаров, <...> объем нелегального оборота удалось существенным образом сократить, <...> за пять лет он уменьшился почти в два раза. Что касается системы маркировки, то государство приняло очень правильное решение, когда система была создана. <...> Это реально цифровой прорыв в нашей стране. <...> У нас сейчас 12 товарных категорий под маркировкой — Евтухов Виктор, Статс-секретарь — заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Расширение системы маркировки <...> будет способствовать „обелению“ рынка. В свое время мы проходили это уже в алкогольной отрасли, и по мере того, как полноценно была введена система маркировки в алкоголе на всех звеньях, <...> это способствовало существенному обелению рынка на 20-25%. <...> Мы сейчас рассчитываем на то, что, по мере развертывания системы маркировки в табаке и в легкой промышленности, это будет способствовать обелению рынка — Сазанов Алексей, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра финансов Российской Федерации.

Жители России активно помогают властям в выявлении подделок

Есть приложение, называется „Честный знак“. На текущий момент 3,5 млн пользователей у этого приложения. Количество активно растет. <...> Люди проверяют подлинность товара, <...> могут проверить дополнительные свойства. Например, на этой неделе запущена маркировка <...> молока, молочной продукции. Там можно проверить срок годности, <...> это один из таких моментов, которым часто манипулируют. Через этот инструмент можно пожаловаться, <...> оставить официальную жалобу — Дубин Михаил, Председатель совета директоров, Центр развития перспективных технологий (ЦРПТ).

Каждый человек сейчас может зайти в приложение „Честный знак“ и проверить товар. Появится информация о декларации, либо о сертификате. <...> Потребители интересуются этой информацией. Появляется определенная заинтересованность со стороны потребителя. Мы создали <...> окошко на нашем сайте, где потребитель может вбить номер сертификата и декларации, узнать, он вообще существует или нет. Запросы пошли, для меня было удивительным, что, как правило, проверяют пищевую продукцию — Скрыпник Назарий, Руководитель, Федеральная служба по аккредитации.

Проблемы
Несовершенство налоговой базы

Касательно налогов, сравнивая со стоимостью в соседних странах, есть серьезный разрыв. Налогообложение на одну пачку сигарет — примерно 19 рублей. И, допустим, 30 рублей, переводя на деньги в других странах. <...> Это способствует контрафактной продукции росту. <...> Это серьезный урон наносит бюджету — Енер Фарук, Генеральный директор субрегиона Россия, Центральная Азия и Белоруссия, «БАТ».

В Союзном государстве, в ЕврАзЭС существует большая разница между налоговой нагрузкой. В Белоруссии сегодня налог практически в четыре раза ниже, чем в Российской Федерации. <...> Есть такая категория, как нагреваемый табак. Сегодня ставка в Российской Федерации в семь раз выше, чем аналогичная ставка в Казахстане. Создается колоссальная предпосылка для того, чтобы в отсутствии контроля такой дисбаланс ставок привел к тому, что будет страдать российский легальный рынок — Слипченко Сергей, Вице-президент по корпоративным вопросам аффилированных компаний в России и Беларуси, «Филип Моррис Интернэшнл».

Низкая активность региональных властей

У нас созданы штабы в каждом регионе, вернее, комиссии при главах регионов, штабы по противодействию нелегальному обороту. <...> Вопрос к тому, насколько активно или пассивно работают в регионах контрольно-надзорные органы. Инструмент создан, даже напрягаться не надо. Пришел, увидел и возбудил или не возбудил, в зависимости от того есть маркировка, или нет — Евтухов Виктор, Статс-секретарь — заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Решения
Увеличение штрафов и числа проверок

Нам очень помогает система маркировки, но не хватает санкций. <...> Необходимо конфисковывать оборудование, <...> на котором производится нелегальная табачная продукция, и транспортные средства, на которых она перемещается. Каждый должен нести ответственность за свои действия. Если ты перевозишь нелегальную продукцию, да еще подакцизную, ты понимаешь, что ты делаешь. Ты больше зарабатываешь, но у тебя должны быть и больше риски — Евтухов Виктор, Статс-секретарь — заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Важно, чтобы во всех магазинах осуществлялся определенный контроль, вне зависимости от того, это какой-то удаленный город, либо какие-то ключевые анкерные города в стране. <...> Нужно увеличить количество проверок, в том числе непосредственно розничных точек торговли, их сложнее всего контролировать. Необходимо действовать в законодательном поле. <...> Стоит увеличить размер штрафов за реализацию нелегальной продукции, поскольку мы понимаем, что это служит примером определенным — Енер Фарук, Генеральный директор субрегиона Россия, Центральная Азия и Белоруссия, «БАТ».

Работа с покупателями

Нужна информационная работа с потребителями, формирование осознанного выбора, <...> гражданской позиции — Слипченко Сергей, Вице-президент по корпоративным вопросам аффилированных компаний в России и Беларуси, «Филип Моррис Интернэшнл».

Несколько слов об исследованиях: <...> 82% опрошенного молодого поколения покупали контрафакт, 69% и дальше будут продолжать покупать контрафактную продукцию. <...> Существует разрыв между ценностями потребителя и их фактическим поведением. Роль общественных организаций, бизнес-сообщества, государственных институтов власти — в поднятии общего уровня сознательности потребителя — Хамзатов Байсолт, Первый вице-президент, Международная ассоциация «Антиконтрафакт».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС