A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Future of Russia’s Centralized District Heating Infrastructure
14 October 2021
10:00—11:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
District heating is one of the largest-scale sectors of the Russian economy

We’ve become accustomed to the fact that the average annual temperature across our entire country is below zero. The bulk of our heating capacity is still linked to the energy industry and housing services and utilities left over from Soviet times. But we have taken decisive action to modernize and invest in the sector. The symbiosis of these two approaches – the planned economy and subsequently the market economy – is at the very heart of the system we now have — Petr Bobylev, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

In Russia, district heating is an even larger sector than electricity generation. Russia produces roughly the same amount of thermal energy as China, but China produces seven times more electricity. That means that for every one kilowatt hour of thermal energy we produce from fuel combustion, we are consuming seven times more than China, and seven times more than the European Union — Yuriy Melnikov, Senior Analyst, Moscow School of Management SKOLKOVO.

District heating in Russia will need to be part of the low-carbon agenda

While in the past we have optimized the district heating system to stimulate commercial activity for Russian companies, implement marginal cost pricing and curb the rise in tariffs, this issue is now part of the international agenda. Energy efficiency is one of the ways in which we can reduce our carbon emissions — Petr Bobylev, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Over the past three years we’ve witnessed the impact that decarbonization has had on the fuel and energy industry, as well as our country’s economy. If we added up our total carbon emissions from the district heating sector, they would be 1.5 times the emissions from electricity generation. For each gigacalorie produced we emit around 1.2 tonnes of carbon — Yuriy Melnikov, Senior Analyst, Moscow School of Management SKOLKOVO.

ISSUES
Strict requirements for heating suppliers and a lack of support mechanisms

If the government, as the one setting our tariff, were to impact our business and start limiting investment opportunities through the tariff, we would want more support. We have been sorting out the Support Fund for the Reform of the Housing and Utilities Sector for long enough, and the proposals are counterproductive. When I heard about this financing plan being proposed by the Support Fund, I realized that it was going to cost me more than a straightforward bank loan — Andrey Vagner, Chairman of the Board, General Director, T Plus.

We are heavily regulated in terms of temperature, pressure and outage length requirements. We’re grappling with all of this. For example, one of the issues is that we have to cut off the hot water supply for certain lengths of time. In the summer, we have to disable the hot water supply to back up the system and so on. The requirements and regulations in this area are mounting, and in recent years it seems that we’ve been selling an amenity rather than gigocalories for heating. The proper and logical thing to do would be to close off cities and manage heating on a city-wide level — Andrey Vagner, Chairman of the Board, General Director, T Plus.

SOLUTIONS
Strengthen the district heating system and eliminate small inefficient heating plants

Decentralizing the heating system is definitely not in our sights. It goes without saying that we would only consider having mini thermal power plants or small heating plants in places where centralization isn’t possible and where an energy efficient layout already exists. In theory, in cities with half a million people, and even in cities with 100 thousand people, it’s a case of centralizing and optimizing the energy production balance — Petr Bobylev, Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Heat produced at thermal power plants is highly efficient and inexpensive. For that reason, one of our priorities is to replace the large quantity of small heating plants in our region. We have already replaced around 1,800 gigacalories of heating plant capacity, mainly from coal-fired plants — German Mustafin, General Director, Siberian Generating Company.

Support private investment in the sector to drive efficiencies and technological advances

Personally, I would give major private investors the chance to continue investing and participating in the sector. We need to develop instruments to facilitate this, such as alternative heating plants and cost benchmarking tools in related areas — German Mustafin, General Director, Siberian Generating Company.

When the Ministry of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media of the Russian Federation held a competition on digitalisation, we were awarded RUB 12 billion. By November or the start of December we will have finished designing a megacity which is intended to be a digital twin of Yekaterinburg, based around the topic of automation, metering and so on. Our current task is to replicate the project across all cities that we are present in. We plan to do so, and we’ve taken all steps to digitalize the company as part of a wider investment programme worth RUB 42 billion — Andrey Vagner, Chairman of the Board, General Director, T Plus.

In Krasnoyarsk, there is currently a trial under way in part of the city, which is looking at the electrification of heat, i.e., replacing individual coal heating systems with electric heating. The trial has shown us the importance and necessity that consumers attach to this. Our feeling is that consumers are willing to pay for this — German Mustafin, General Director, Siberian Generating Company.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Будущее инфраструктуры централизованного теплоснабжения России
14 октября 2021
10:00—11:15
Ключевые выводы
Теплоснабжение является одной из наиболее масштабных отраслей российской экономики

«Мы привыкли к тому, что мы страна с среднегодовой отрицательной температурой по всей территории. Львиная доля тепловых мощностей страны — это все-таки советская энергетика и советское ЖКХ. Но подходы к модернизации отрасли, к инвестированию, внесли в нее серьезный вклад. Именно симбиоз двух подходов — плановой экономики и позднее рыночной — создал ту систему, с которой мы живем — Бобылев Петр, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Российское теплоснабжение — это отрасль по масштабам даже большая, чем электроэнергетика. Россия генерирует примерно столько же тепловой энергии, сколько Китай, притом что Китай вырабатывает электроэнергии в семь раз больше. То есть мы в расчете на 1 киловатт-час тепловой энергии напрямую от сжигания топлива потребляем в семь раз больше, чем Китай, и в семь раз больше, чем Евросоюз — Мельников Юрий, Старший аналитик, Московская школа управления СКОЛКОВО.

Теплоснабжение в России будет отвечать требованиям низкой углеродности

Если раньше мы оптимизировали систему теплоснабжения ради, наверное, хозяйственной деятельности компаний, ради маржинального ценообразования и сдерживания темпов роста тарифов, то сейчас это часть международной повестки. Энегоэффективность — это один из путей снижения углеродоемкости — Бобылев Петр, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

В последние три года мы активно смотрели, как влияет декарбонизация на топливно-энергетический комплекс, на экономику нашей страны. Если мы эти выбросы углекислого газа от сектора теплоснабжения суммируем, то они у нас будут в полтора раза больше, чем выбросы от электроэнергетики. Каждая гигакалория стоит нам примерно 1,2 тонны углекислого газа — Мельников Юрий, Старший аналитик, Московская школа управления СКОЛКОВО.

Проблемы
Высокие требования к теплоснабжающим организациям в отсутствие их поддержки

«Коль скоро государство, управляя нашим тарифом, влияет на наш бизнес и регулярно нам через тариф ограничивает возможность инвестировать, мы бы хотели большего участия. С Фондом ЖКХ разбираемся достаточно долго, предложения неэффективные. Я, когда слушал всю ту схему финансирования, которую предлагает Фонд ЖКХ, понял, что эти деньги будут мне стоить дороже, чем простой банковский займ — Вагнер Андрей, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, ПАО «Т Плюс».

Мы жестко зарегулированы с точки зрения требований по температуре, давлению, срокам отключения. И за все это боремся. Например, как один из нюансов: сроки прерывания подачи горячей воды. В летнем режиме горячей воды нам ставится задача уйти от отключения путем резервирования схем и так далее. Здесь нарастают требования и контролирующих органов, и в последние годы мы пришли к теме продажи комфорта, а не гигакалорий для отопления. Правильно и логично было бы замыкать город и управлять теплом на уровне города — Вагнер Андрей, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, ПАО «Т Плюс».

Решения
Укрупнение систем теплоснабжения, ликвидация малых неэффективных котельных

Децентрализация систем в теплоснабжении — это точно не наш путь. Только в тех точках, где централизация не окупается, наверное, мы можем говорить о каких-то подходах к мини-ТЭЦ или котельным, но уже в их энергоэффективной компоновке. Города численностью населения от 500 тыс. человек, в принципе, даже города с численностью 100 тыс. человек — это точно вопросы централизации и оптимизации балансов производства энергии — Бобылев Петр, Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации.

Тепло, выработанное на ТЭЦ, самое эффективное, самое дешевое, поэтому одним из главных направлений в нашей деятельности является замещение большого количества расположенных на нашей территории малых котельных. За годы своей работы мы уже заместили порядка 1 800 гигакалорий установленной мощности котельных, в основном угольных — Мустафин Герман, Генеральный директор, ООО «Сибирская генерирующая компания».

Поддержка частных инвестиций в отрасль, чтобы сделать ее более эффективной и технологичной

Я бы давал возможность крупным частным инвесторам продолжать инвестировать и участвовать в этой отрасли. Надо развивать инструменты для этого: альтернативная котельная, инструменты эталона затрат, может, в смежных вещах — Мустафин Герман, Генеральный директор, ООО «Сибирская генерирующая компания».

Когда Министерство цифрового развития, связей и массовой коммуникации Российской Федерации проводило конкурс на цифровые проекты, мы выиграли на 12 млрд рублей. Мы в ноябре — начале декабря закончим Екатеринбург: город-миллионник уже с цифровым двойником, все сделали на тему автоматизации, учета и так далее. Сейчас задача — тиражировать этот проект на все города нашего присутствия. Мы это сделаем, у нас приняты все решения по цифровизации компании, это большая программа на 42 млрд рублей — Вагнер Андрей, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, ПАО «Т Плюс».

В Красноярске в части города сейчас запускается эксперимент по переходу на электроотопление, то есть замещение индивидуального угольного отопления электроотоплением. Этот эксперимент нам и покажет, насколько это важно и нужно потребителю. Пока наше ощущение, что да, потребители готовы за это платить — Мустафин Герман, Генеральный директор, ООО «Сибирская генерирующая компания».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС