A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Power Engineering: Prospects for the Development of High-Capacity Gas Turbines in the Russian Federation
3 October 2019
17:30—18:45

The ability to produce high-capacity turbines is a key goal for Russia’s power engineering industry, marking as it would a significant step forward in guaranteeing the country’s energy security. The use of high-capacity gas turbines for the heat and electric energy combination cycle at thermal power plants would also lead to an improvement in technical and economic performance. However, it is important to bear in mind that developing and manufacturing high-capacity turbines is a complex technical undertaking, which not only involves the turbines themselves, but also other related areas, including materials, metals, casting and forging. The government is therefore taking steps to support the development of manufacturing technology for turbines of this kind. In order to make this development process more efficient and to ensure that demand for turbines remains stable in the future, it is vital to also involve power generating companies, given that they will be the customers of these Russian-made products. This will enable organizations to draw upon the experience of commissioning similar facilities abroad, and to test solutions which may help Russian gas turbines become leaders in the international market. What is the current situation with regards the development of high-capacity gas turbine manufacturing? What additional measures could the government take to support manufacturers? How do power generating companies assess future demand for Russian-produced high-capacity gas turbines? What proposals can power generating companies put forward using the experience of commissioning similar facilities in Russia and abroad? What can be done to facilitate collaboration between manufacturers of energy equipment and the companies using it?

Date
03.10.2019
Forum
Russian Energy Week
Started at
17:30—18:45
Conference hall
Manege, –2nd floor, conference hall C
Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 2500 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 122 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Энергетическое машиностроение: перспективы развития газовых турбин большой мощности на территории Российской Федерации
3 октября 2019
17:30—18:45

Производство отечественных турбин большой мощности — одна из ключевых вех российского энергомашиностроения, достижение которой станет еще одним шагом к энергетическому суверенитету страны, а также позволит повысить технико-экономические показатели тепловых электростанций при внедрении газовых турбин большой мощности в комбинированный цикл выработки тепловой и электрической энергии. При этом не стоит забывать, что разработка и производство турбин большой мощности — сложная техническая задача, которая касается не только самой турбины, но и смежных направлений. Однако для повышения эффективности освоения технологии и обеспечения стабильного спроса на турбины в будущем необходимо привлекать к процессу освоения производства и будущих заказчиков отечественной продукции — генерирующие компании. Их привлечение позволит учесть опыт эксплуатации зарубежных аналогов и проработать решения, которые в будущем дадут возможность отечественному производителю занять лидирующие позиции на мировом рынке. Какова ситуация на текущий момент с освоением производства турбин большой мощности? Какие дополнительные меры со стороны государства могут быть предприняты для поддержки производителей? Как оценивают генерирующие компании перспективы спроса на турбины большой мощности отечественного производства? Каковы предложения генерирующих компаний на основе опыта эксплуатации отечественных и зарубежных аналогов? Как выстроить взаимодействие между компаниями, эксплуатирующими энергетическое оборудование и производящими его?


Дата проведения
03.10.2019
Форум
Российская энергетическая неделя
Время проведения
17:30—18:45
Зал
Манеж, −2-й этаж, конференц-зал C
Аналитика на тему