A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 130 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Nature-Like Technologies: Responding to Major Challenges
24 May 2018
15:00—16:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Humanity needs to change the paradigm of coexistence with nature

What do we call major challenges? These are the problems and opportunities to which we cannot respond to within the existing order of things. The problems, tasks, opportunities are so significant that they require another scientific and technological approach. The key problem is to move on to another logic of our coexistence with nature — Andrey Fursenko, Aide to the President of the Russian Federation.

The way we use natural resources today, how we burn them, is of great concern, so it is especially important for us to consider biology, nature and promote more sustainable industrial development — Badr Al-Olama, Head of the Organizing Committee, Global Manufacturing and Industrialisation Summit.

ISSUES
The new industrial revolution aggravates the question of employment of the population

In the middle of the XIX century most of the population was rural and worked to serve a small industrial part. The ways of production in agriculture required a large number of people. Some time ago, 2% of the rural population provided for everyone else. They were pushed out of agriculture into industry. Today the exact same thing is happening in the industry that happened in agriculture a hundred years ago —people are no longer necessary — Mikhail Kovalchuk, President of Kurchatov Institute National Research Centre.

There is a missing link in the strategic choice of Industry 4.0. <...> A lot of labour resources will be released, but this will be the labour resources of the elite. And what about the middle class? Highly developed countries will engage in high-tech work, but what will the rest do? These issues need to be discussed — Olga Memedovic, Chief Business Environment, Cluster and Innovation Division, Department of Trade, Investment and Innovation, UNIDO.

The growth of the Earth's population and energy consumption leads to an ecological catastrophe

The world population is growing and by 2050 will reach the figure of 10 billion people. For mankind it is necessary to produce more energy. But at the same time, energy production is a very big problem, because this is the first cause of climate change — Christophe Behar, Nuclear and Renewable Energy Development Director, FAYAT.

The development of new technologies threatens the existence of mankind

In pursuit of research and scientific results we can create what will be a risk. Today risks arise not for specific people or groups of people, but for the entire human population — Anna Popova, Deputy General Director, IBS.

Civilization has come to a threshold beyond which lies the exhaustion of all kinds of resources. This requires a new way of life, a new concept of responsible development — Alexander Dynkin, President, Primakov National Research Institute of World Economy and International Relations, Russian Academy of Sciences.

SOLUTIONS
Interdisciplinary approach in the creation of nature-like technologies

In the field of nature-like technologies, we need to use three things. The first is to understand how nature behaves. The second is to imitate it with the help of new technology, and the third is to use it for industrial purposes. We must use different scientific disciplines while working on this subject — Christophe Behar, Nuclear and Renewable Energy Development Director, FAYAT.

The first stage in the formation of nature-like technologies is the fusion of our high-technology capabilities with our understanding of the design of living life — Mikhail Kovalchuk, President of Kurchatov Institute National Research Centre.

Restructuring the education system

At this stage it is necessary to rebuild the whole system of education, starting with primary school. We must teach children to think in a convergent, interdisciplinary way, but at the same time we must preserve our school of profound knowledge of physics and mathematics — Vladislav Panchenko, Chairman, Russian Foundation for Basic Research (RFBR).

Supranational control over the development of technology

Supranational control over technology is needed. It may and should be introduced in on one country, but this is not enough, because there are no borders. We need a prediction on what we are doing before releasing it to the environment — Anna Popova, Deputy General Director, IBS.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 131 внешнеэкономическим партнером, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Природоподобные технологии – ответ на большие вызовы
24 мая 2018
15:00—16:15
Ключевые выводы
Человечество нуждается в смене парадигмы сосуществования с природой

Что мы называем большими вызовами? Это те проблемы и те возможности, на которые ответить в рамках существующего порядка вещей невозможно. Проблемы, задачи, возможности столь существенны, что они требуют другого научного и технологического подхода. Ключевая проблема — перейти к другой логике нашего сосуществования с природой. — Фурсенко Андрей, Помощник Президента Российской Федерации.

То, как мы используем природные ресурсы сегодня, как мы их сжигаем, вызывает большую озабоченность, поэтому для нас особенно важно учитывать биологию, природу и продвигать более устойчивое промышленное развитие. — аль-Олама Бадр, Председатель организационного комитета, Глобальный саммит производства и индустриализации.

Проблемы
Новая промышленная революция обостряет вопрос занятости населения

В середине XIX века большая часть населения была сельская и работала, обслуживая небольшую индустриальную часть. Способ производства в сельском хозяйстве требовал большого количества людей. Некоторое время назад 2% сельского населения содержали все остальное. Их вытолкало из сельского хозяйство в промышленность. Сегодня в промышленности происходит ровно то же самое, что сто лет назад произошло в сельском хозяйстве, — люди перестают быть нужными. — Ковальчук Михаил, Президент, НИЦ «Курчатовский институт».

Есть отсутствующее звено в стратегическом выборе «Индустрия 4.0». <…> Будет высвобождено очень много трудовых ресурсов — но это трудовые ресурсы элиты. А куда девать средний класс? Высокоразвитые страны будут заниматься высокотехнологичной работой, но что же будут делать остальные? Эти вопросы нужно обсуждать. — Мемедович Ольга, Руководитель отдела кластеров и инноваций, департамент торговли, инвестиций и инноваций, ЮНИДО.

Рост населения Земли и потребления энергии ведет к экологической катастрофе

Мировое население растет и к 2050 году достигнет цифры 10 млрд человек. Для человечества необходимо вырабатывать больше энергии. Но одновременно выработка энергии — это очень большая проблема, потому что это первая причина климатических изменений. — Беар Кристоф, Директор по развитию ядерной и возобновляемой энергетики, FAYAT.

Развитие новых технологий угрожает существованию человечества

В погоне за исследованиями и научным результатом мы можем создать то, что будет риском. Сегодня риски возникают не для конкретных людей или групп людей, а для всей человеческой популяции. — Попова Анна, Руководитель, Федеральная служба по надзору в сфере защиты прав потребителей и благополучия человека.

Цивилизация подошла к тому порогу, за которым — исчерпание всех видов ресурсов. Это требует нового образа жизни, новой концепции ответственного развития. — Дынкин Александр, Академик РАН, доктор экономических наук, профессор президент ИМЭМО РАН.

Решения
Междисциплинарный подход при создании природоподобных технологий

В области природоподобных технологий нужно использовать три вещи. Первое — это понять, как природа себя ведет. Второе — имитировать это с помощью новой технологии, и третье — использовать это в промышленных целях. Мы должны использовать разные научные дисциплины, работая над этим предметом. — Беар Кристоф, Директор по развитию ядерной и возобновляемой энергетики, FAYAT.

Первый этап формирования природоподобных технологий — слияние наших технологических возможностей высокого толка с нашим пониманием конструкции живой жизни. — Ковальчук Михаил, Президент, НИЦ «Курчатовский институт».

Наднациональный контроль над развитием технологий

Нужен наднациональный контроль над технологиями. В одной стране его ввести можно и нужно, но этого недостаточно, потому что границ не существует. Нам нужен прогноз относительно того, что мы делаем, прежде чем выпускать это в окружающую среду. — Попова Анна, Руководитель, Федеральная служба по надзору в сфере защиты прав потребителей и благополучия человека.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС