A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Chemical Utilization of Oil and Gas in the Russian Far East: A New Business Niche?
6 September 2017
15:15

27% of gas reserves and 17% of oil reserves in the Asia-Pacific region are concentrated in the Russian Far East, and the level of development of known oil and gas deposits is extremely low and does not exceed 12%. In 2016, 25.5 million tonnes of oil and 26.7 billion cubic metres of gas were extracted in the region, the majority of which was exported in its raw state. The state has expressed its interest in plans for the deep processing of hydrocarbons in the Russian Far East. A number of Russian companies have announced the launch of major projects relating to the chemical utilization of oil and gas in Russia, including the construction of the Amur Gas Processing Plant, the Amur Gas Chemical Complex, and the Far Eastern Petrochemical Complex. The appearance of such projects fulfils preconditions for the creation of full-scale gas- and petrochemical clusters, which will be able to accommodate dozens of processing facilities. What is the existing potential for the production and consumption of the products of gas- and petrochemical companies in Russia and the Asia-Pacific region? Is the Russian Far East a competitive location for the development of the gas and petrochemical industry? Are Gazprom and Rosneft well positioned to create full-scale chemical clusters in the Russian Far East? What gas and petrochemical facilities are the most attractive for localization in the Russian Far East from financial and market perspectives? How can the formation of new value chains in the Russian Far Eastern gas and petrochemical industry be initiated?

Date
06.09.2017
Forum
EEF
Started at
15:15
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Нефте- и газохимия на Дальнем Востоке — новые ниши для бизнеса?
6 сентября 2017
15:15

На Дальнем Востоке России сконцентрировано 27% запасов газа и 17% нефти в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе. Степень освоения уже известных месторождений углеводородов крайне низка и составляет не более 12%. В 2016 году в макрорегионе добыто 25,5 миллиона тонн нефти и 26,7 миллиарда кубических метров газа, большая часть которых экспортирована в сыром виде. Государство заинтересовано в проектах по глубокой переработке углеводородов на Дальнем Востоке. Ряд российских компаний заявил о старте крупнейших в России проектов в области нефте- и газохимии — строительстве Амурского газоперерабатывающего завода, Амурского газохимического комплекса, Восточного нефтехимического комплекса. Появление таких проектов создает предпосылки для создания на Дальнем Востоке полноценных нефтегазохимических кластеров, в которых могут быть локализованы десятки новых производств. Какой потенциал имеет производство и потребление продукции нефтегазохимических предприятий в России и АТР? Конкурентен ли Дальний Восток для развития нефтегазохимической индустрии? Готовы ли компании «Газпром» и «Роснефть» к созданию полноформатных химических кластеров на Дальнем Востоке? Какие нефте- и газохимические производства наиболее привлекательны для локализации на Дальнем Востоке с точки зрения финансовой и рыночной перспективы? Как запустить формирование новых цепочек добавленной стоимости в нефтегазохимической индустрии Дальнего Востока?


Дата проведения
06.09.2017
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
15:15
Аналитика на тему