A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Medicine for Export: Opportunities on Asia-Pacific Markets
2 September 2021
15:00—16:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The Russian healthcare sector has all the resources it needs to increase the export of medical services

The president has set the ambitious task of quadrupling the export of medical services compared with 2017 to USD 1 billion […] Russian healthcare has sufficient resources and expertise to ensure the fulfilment of this ambitious task — Oleg Salagay, Deputy Minister of Health of the Russian Federation.

Even though the indicators of the core federal project have been fulfilled, Russia still ranks 41st in the Medical Tourism Index’s rating for 2020–2021. It should be noted that this rating pays significant attention to related services, and not only assesses medical services [...] The world market is developing very dynamically, and by 2025, according to PWC estimates, this market could reach USD 30 billion […] We need to make efforts to create better conditions for the implementation of these services that are cited in the rating — Galina Izotova, Deputy Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

The pandemic showed that medicine in Russia has already reached new heights today

Medicine has never been at such a high level in Russia as it was during the pandemic [...] The organization of CT centres and emergency aid, the rapid building of treatment guidelines, the construction of hospitals in just a few days, and so on, suggests that medicine in Russia is at a completely different level — Andrey Shuvalov, Managing Partner, Medicare.

ISSUES
Foreign clients are not informed about Russian medical services in a complete and accessible manner

We focus on developing our unified website [of the federal project ‘Development of the Export of Medical Services’] […] The information there today is not enough […] What the patient wants should come first. But we didn’t find a service on the website. This is a problem that needs to be addressed — Elena Zhidkova, Head, Central Healthcare Directorate, Russian Railways.

The level of accessibility [for foreign clients] is quite low today. Not all of our call centres have employees who speak English — Elena Zhidkova, Head, Central Healthcare Directorate, Russian Railways.

The world still has outdated impressions that diminish the level of trust in Russian medicine

Why are people leaving the country? The first reason is technology. Healthcare, equipment, and staffing were not so developed in the [Far Eastern Federal District in 2010]. The problem was service. The most important thing was trust in the doctor and the clinic — Oleg Pak, Vice Rector for Medical Affairs, Medical Centre, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

Differences in the mentality of Russian medical workers and foreign patients may worsen the understanding of Russian medicine

[Foreign clients] want an individual approach, so that doctors treat them with the highest priority. But we cannot allow this because a Russian patient is as much a patient for us as a foreigner. So, regardless of the method of funding, we try to provide them with the same aid [...] We need to work on nursing and medical services because the mentality is different. It’s difficult to compete with an Asian service. Their bows and hierarchy put you in such a position that you want to buy something from them. Our doctors and nurses cannot give this to a patient. But, nevertheless, we are working on it — Oleg Pak, Vice Rector for Medical Affairs, Medical Centre, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

There are a lot of problems. The main problems are related to training, service, and management, — Sergey Davydov, General Director, "Academy of Health" Innovation Clinic.

SOLUTIONS
Raise awareness among foreign patients about Russian medicine by releasing transparent data in all languages

Our doctors and clinics should be positioned abroad [...] We need to position the country, services, and our doctors — Elena Zhidkova, Head, Central Healthcare Directorate, Russian Railways.

The unified website must be aggressive. It should be created [...] with a translation into different languages — Sergey Davydov, General Director, "Academy of Health" Innovation Clinic.

There must be translation into a foreign language […] First of all, English must be available. There must be an ability to receive feedback or inquiries in English [...] Information should be available everywhere – on the resources of our institutions and also on the resources and in the journals of our trains and planes — Elena Zhidkova, Head, Central Healthcare Directorate, Russian Railways.

A client-centred model needs to be built in the medical sector to attract foreign patients

Healthcare systems that aim for a patient-centred model are the most appealing from the standpoint of medical tourism […] There are several principles for building such a model that will create a foundation for the development of medical exports. This includes the obligation to accept or take into account the patient’s opinion, the integrity and continuity of treatment and diagnostic processes, and the uniformity and availability of medical care — Galina Izotova, Deputy Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

The creation of medical clusters, working groups, and schools needs to be considered to work out plans for developing and sharing experience

I really like the idea of​​clusters, and we see how clusters are starting to gain popularity in countries like the UAE and China [...] With 4–5 clusters in the country, we will attain a fundamentally new level of medicine, — Sergei Sidorov, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Medscan.

The idea [of creating clusters] is a good one [...] We need to look at the results of Skolkovo’s work and the medical cluster that is already operating today — Elena Zhidkova, Head, Central Healthcare Directorate, Russian Railways.

Not only can we bring in foreign specialists and foreign medicines, but in fact we can also use the most advanced organizational technologies that are easily translated into external medicine […] We’ve opened a nursing school. This involved training that was conducted jointly with the Israelis — Sergei Sidorov, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Medscan.

I would like us to create an interdepartmental working group in the Far Eastern Federal District that would be given a certain status for the export of medical services — Sergey Davydov, General Director, "Academy of Health" Innovation Clinic.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Медицина на экспорт: возможности рынков АТР
2 сентября 2021
15:00—16:30
Ключевые выводы
Российская сфера здравоохранения обладает всеми ресурсами для наращивания экспорта медицинских услуг

Главой государства поставлена амбициозная задача — увеличение экспорта медицинских услуг по сравнению с 2017 годом в 4 раза — до 1 млрд долларов. <...> У российского здравоохранения достаточно ресурсов и достаточно компетенций для того, чтобы обеспечить выполнение этой амбициозной задачи — Салагай Олег, Заместитель Министра здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Несмотря на исполнение показателей профильного федерального проекта, Россия пока занимает 41ю строчку в рейтинге „Индекс медицинского туризма“ за 2020-2021 годы. Надо отметить, что этот рейтинг уделяет значительное внимание сопутствующим сервисам, а не только оценивает медицинские услуги <...> Рынок по миру развивается очень динамично, и к 2025 году, по оценкам PWC, этот рынок может составить 30 миллиардов долларов. <...> Нам надо предпринимать усилия для того, чтобы больше создавать условий для реализации в том числе этих сервисов, о которых идет речь в рейтинге — Изотова Галина, Заместитель председателя, Счетная палата Российской Федерации.

Пандемия показала, что медицина в России сегодня уже вышла на новый уровень

Никогда в жизни в России не было такого высокого уровня медицины, как в период пандемии. <...> Организация КТ-центров и скорой помощи, быстрая постройка протоколов лечения, возведение стационаров в короткие дни, и так далее говорит о том, что медицина в России совсем на другом уровне — Шувалов Андрей, Управляющий партнер, ООО «Медикэр».

Проблемы
Отсутствует полное и доступное информирование иностранных клиентов об услугах российской медицины

Мы делаем акцент на то, чтобы развивать наш единый сайт (сайт федерального проекта „Развитие экспорта Медицинских Услуг“ — прим. ред.). <...> Информация, которая на сегодняшний день там присутствует, ее не хватает <...> То, что пациент хочет, должно быть на первом месте. Но на сайте мы не нашли услугу — это проблематика, которую надо развивать — Жидкова Елена, Начальник, Центральная дирекция здравоохранения – филиал ОАО «РЖД».

Доступности (для иностранных клиентов — прим. ред.) на сегодняшний день достаточно мало. Наши колл-центры не все в своем составе имеют сотрудников, говорящих на английском языке — Жидкова Елена, Начальник, Центральная дирекция здравоохранения – филиал ОАО «РЖД».

В мире сохранились устаревшие представления, которые снижают уровень доверия к российской медицине

Почему люди уезжают из страны? Первое — технологии, не так было развито здравоохранение в крае на то время (в ДФО к 2010 году — прим.ред.), оборудование, кадры, проблема в сервисе. Самое главное — это было доверие к врачу и клинике — Пак Олег, Проректор по медицинским вопросам, Медицинский центр Дальневосточного федерального университета.

Различие в менталитетах между российскими медицинскими работниками и иностранными пациентами может ухудшать представление о российской медицине

Они (иностранные клиенты — прим. ред.) хотят индивидуального подхода, так, чтобы врач к ним максимально приоритетно относился. Но мы не можем этого позволить, потому что российский пациент для нас такой же пациент, как иностранец. Поэтому, независимо от способа финансирования, мы стараемся оказывать им одинаковую помощь <...> С сестринским и врачебным сервисом — над этим нам надо работать, потому что менталитет другой. С азиатским сервисом сложно конкурировать — их поклоны, иерархия ставят в такое положение, что у них хочется что-то купить. Наш врач и медсестра не могут такое дать пациенту. Но, тем не менее, мы работаем над этим — Пак Олег, Проректор по медицинским вопросам, Медицинский центр Дальневосточного федерального университета.

Очень много проблем. Основные проблемы связаны и с обучением, и с сервисом, и с менеджментом — Давыдов Сергей, Генеральный директор, Инновационная клиника «Академия Здоровья».

Решения
Информированность иностранных пациентов о российской медицине можно повышать через публикацию прозрачных данных на всех языках

Должно быть позиционирование наших врачей и клиник за рубежом. <...> Нужно позиционировать страну, услуги, наших врачей — Жидкова Елена, Начальник, Центральная дирекция здравоохранения – филиал ОАО «РЖД».

Единый сайт должен быть „агрессивным“. Он должен быть сделан <...> с переводом на разные языки — Давыдов Сергей, Генеральный директор, Инновационная клиника «Академия Здоровья».

Перевод на иностранный язык обязательно должен быть. <...> В первую очередь, английский язык должен быть доступен. Возможность получения обратной связи или обращения на английском языке. <...> Информация должна быть доступна везде — на ресурсах наших учреждений, на ресурсах и в журналах наших поездов и самолетов — Жидкова Елена, Начальник, Центральная дирекция здравоохранения – филиал ОАО «РЖД».

Для привлечения иностранных пациентов необходимо построить клиентоориентированную модель работы медицинской сферы

Наиболее привлекательными с точки зрения медицинского туризма являются системы здравоохранения, направленные на пациентоориентированную модель. <...> Можно выделить несколько принципов построения такой модели, которые создадут основу для развития медицинского экспорта. Это обязательность принятия или учет мнения пациента, целостность и преемственность лечебно-диагностических процессов, непрерывность и доступность медицинской помощи — Изотова Галина, Заместитель председателя, Счетная палата Российской Федерации.

Для проработки планов развития и передачи опыта необходимо рассматривать создание медицинских кластеров, рабочих групп, школ

Мне очень нравится идея кластеров и мы видим, как кластеры начинают приобретать популярность в таких странах, как ОАЭ и Китай. <...> 4-5 кластеров в стране, и мы получим принципиально новый уровень медицины — Сидоров Сергей, Председатель совета директоров, ООО «МЕДСКАН».

Идея (создания кластеров — прим.ред) хорошая. <...> Нужно посмотреть на результаты работы Сколково, на тот медицинский кластер, который сегодня уже действует и работает — Жидкова Елена, Начальник, Центральная дирекция здравоохранения – филиал ОАО «РЖД».

Мы можем не только привозить иностранных специалистов и иностранные лекарства, но на самом деле мы можем также использовать самые передовые организационные технологии, которые легко транслируются во внешнюю медицину. <...> Открыли школу медсестер. Это обучение, которое было сделано совместно с израильтянами — Сидоров Сергей, Председатель совета директоров, ООО «МЕДСКАН».

Я бы хотел, чтобы мы создали межведомственную рабочую группу в ДФО, в которой бы дали определенный статус по экспорту медицинских услуг — Давыдов Сергей, Генеральный директор, Инновационная клиника «Академия Здоровья».