non-financial development institution
major organizer of congress and exhibition events
RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Olympism and the Asia Pacific: Global Mutual Influence
4 September 2019
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Olympic values are the manifestation of the humanity’s ideals

Olympic games are probably the only event that unites basically the whole world in peaceful competitions, in peaceful tournaments. As of today, 206 countries, 206 national Olympic committees will send their athletes to take part in the next Olympic Games in Tokyo. The motto of the Olympics – Unity in Diversity – is the ultimate expression of the humanity’s best ideals that were shaped in this model of athletic competitions — Stanislav Pozdnyakov, President, Russian Olympic Committee.

We believe in sport, we believe in physical culture, but most of all we believe in the values of the Olympic Movement — Pere Miró, Deputy General Director, International Olympic Committee (IOC).

The main goal of the Olympic Games is global peace, which is needed for the development of the whole world, for the harmony in the whole world, and to achieve it, we use sport as an instrument — Yasuhiro Yamashita, President, Japanese Olympic Committee; Olympic Champion in Judo.

Olympic Games unite nations all over the world

Mutual influence – a highly complementary one. Now it makes it hard to tell original European values that stemmed from the European culture from the highly important and exuberant additions that adhered with the help of the Asian part of the world — Aleksandr Karelin, Member of the Committee on Energy, State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation; Three-Time Olympic Champion in Greco-Roman Wrestling.

Modern sport technologies see no boundaries. All sports have become very cosmopolitan: borders are open, technologies and methods are common knowledge, and various coaches are involved in other countries’ training programmes. This is yet another part of sport cultures intertwining. This process cannot be stopped, and it makes no sense to do it. It should only be supported — Stanislav Pozdnyakov, President, Russian Olympic Committee.

It is not just athletes that interact at the Olympic Games. It is countries interacting, and it is the spirit of uniting and unity that is the specialty feature of major competitions, and the Olympic Games are the top competitions in the athletic world. This is very important — Konstantin Vybornov, Head of Information Service, Media Relations Officer, Russian Olympic Committee .

Developing physical education and sport in Russia is among the government’s priorities

Russia pays great attention to physical education and sports. <…> Physical education and sport are not just about athletic facilities. It is also pre-schools and education institutions. It means cooperating with other ministries and agencies, as well as governors’ efforts on the regional level — Igor Levitin, Aide to the President of the Russian Federation; Deputy Chairman, Presidential Council for the Development of Physical Culture and Sport .

Investments in sport help economic development

When it comes to economic stability and growth, large countries of the region take sport development and physical education very seriously. They invest a lot in it, because it is truly important. <…> Olympic Games is a beautiful event that draws attention from a lot of people and has a real impact on the economic development — Marius Vizer, President, International Judo Federation (IJF).

ISSUES
Politics interferes with sport

Politics should not interfere with sport, because it is not just the future of sport that depends on it – it is the future of the mankind. It is sport that unites us and the discord among the politicians that separates us — Marius Vizer, President, International Judo Federation (IJF).

No country should organize Olympic Games and take the responsibility, if this country is not ready host people from all the Olympic countries regardless of their political views or beliefs and membership in any societies or communities — Pere Miró, Deputy General Director, International Olympic Committee (IOC).

Physical education and sport accessibility needs improvement

Today, unfortunately not all people in our country can be involved in physical education or practice sports. This very important for our country — Igor Levitin, Aide to the President of the Russian Federation; Deputy Chairman, Presidential Council for the Development of Physical Culture and Sport .

Keeping target audience – young people who practice sports – is key to maintaining or boosting audience interest to Olympic sports. We need to create conditions for different kinds of sport, but some of them are hard to maintain. Let’s take winter sports with luge and bobsleigh tracks. They are scarce, so these sports are hard to practice — Stanislav Pozdnyakov, President, Russian Olympic Committee.

SOLUTIONS
Improving sports accessibility

At least 55% of the country’s population should have permanent access to athletic facilities. Based on our population, it should be at least 80 million people. This is the target we need to reach in Russia — Igor Levitin, Aide to the President of the Russian Federation; Deputy Chairman, Presidential Council for the Development of Physical Culture and Sport .

Developing sports infrastructure in the Eastern part of Russia

Russia is self-sufficient when it comes to its athletic facilities, however we have a whole set of critical benefits that we can use in our preparation for the Games here in the Far East: many time zones, which can be difficult, but at the same time it can become an opportunity to get ready for the Olympic Games in Asia in our own facilities — Stanislav Pozdnyakov, President, Russian Olympic Committee.

Russia is not just its European part. Half of Russia is Asia, and the Far Eastern region plays an important role in the country’s development. Asia Pacific is a fairly important part of the world, and we all need to be friends and cooperate somehow — Koji Murofushi, Sports Director, Tokyo 2020; Olympic Hammer Throwing Champion.

Asia Pacific is an Olympic region. In 2020 and 2022, we will be carrying out the plans approved by the International Olympic Committee — Igor Levitin, Aide to the President of the Russian Federation; Deputy Chairman, Presidential Council for the Development of Physical Culture and Sport .

Athletes need to be better trained

We need to pay attention to developing sports and improving athletes’ results. It will help strengthening Olympic heritage and the Olympic Movement — Lee Kee-Heung, President, Korean Sport & Olympic Committee.

What matters is that everyone needs to get trained on equal level, and then the strongest one wins — Vladimir Uyba, Director, Federal Medical and Biological Agency of Russia.

Using principles of sustainable development in preparing for Olympic Games

We are trying our best to make environmental impact, the impact on cities positive before the Olympic Games — Li Lingwei, Vice President, Chinese Olympic Committee.

For the first time in history of the Olympic Games, we are using recycled materials, recycled gadgets to make Olympic medals. This is how we contribute to sustainable development and environmental protection of our planet — Koji Murofushi, Sports Director, Tokyo 2020; Olympic Hammer Throwing Champion.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Олимпизм и АТР: взаимное влияние
4 Сентября 2019
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Олимпийские ценности — воплощение идеалов человечества

Олимпийские игры — пожалуй, единственное событие, которое объединяет практически весь земной шар в мирных состязаниях, в мирных соревнованиях. На сегодняшний момент 206 стран, 206 Национальных олимпийских комитетов будут посылать своих спортсменов для участия в следующих Олимпийских играх в Токио. Девиз олимпийских игр — “Единство в разнообразии” — представляет собой квинтэссенцию тех лучших идеалов человечества, которые выработаны в этой модели проведения спортивных соревнований — Поздняков Станислав, Президент, Олимпийский комитет России.

Мы верим в спорт, мы верим в физическую культуру, но больше всего и прежде всего мы верим в ценности олимпийского движения — Миро Пере, Заместитель генерального директора, Международный олимпийский комитет (МОК).

Основная цель олимпийских игр — мир во всем мире, и это необходимо для развития всего земного шара, для гармонии всего мира, и для этого мы используем спорт как инструмент — Ямасита Ясухиро, Президент, Олимпийский комитет Японии; олимпийский чемпион по дзюдо.

Олимпийские игры объединяют народы мира

Взаимное влияние — очень взаимодополняющее, и сейчас уже трудно разделить, где исконные европейские ценности, которые являлись плодами европейской культуры, и где те очень важные, очень цветистые дополнения, которые приросли с участием азиатской части мира — Карелин Александр, Член комитета Государственной Думы Федерального собрания Российской Федерации по энергетике; трехкратный олимпийский чемпион по греко-римской борьбе.

Современные спортивные технологии давно уже не знают границ. Все виды спорта стали практически космополитичными — границы открыты, технологии известны, методики известны, и различные тренеры участвуют в программах подготовки других стран. Это тоже является взаимным проникновением спортивных культур, этот процесс невозможно и не имеет смысла остановить, его лишь следует поддерживать — Поздняков Станислав, Президент, Олимпийский комитет России.

Взаимодействие не только спортсменов на Олимпийских играх, взаимодействие стран и вообще вот этот дух единения и дух единства, который присущ самым главным соревнованиям, а Олимпийские игры — соревнования номер один в мире спорта, — это очень важно — Выборнов Константин, Руководитель службы информации, пресс-секретарь, Олимпийский комитет России .

Развитие физкультуры и спорта в России — один из приоритетов государства

В России физической культуре и спорту уделяется очень важное внимание. <…> Физическая культура и спорт — это не только спортивные сооружения. Это и дошкольные учреждения, это и учебные заведения, это взаимодействие с другими министерствами и ведомствами, а также работа губернаторов на местах — Левитин Игорь, Помощник Президента Российской Федерации; заместитель председателя, Совет при Президенте Российской Федерации по развитию физической культуры и спорта .

Инвестиции в спорт способствуют экономическому развитию

С точки зрения экономической стабильности, роста крупные страны региона очень серьезно задумываются над развитием спорта, спортивного образования, и много инвестируют в эту сферу, потому что это действительно важно. <…> Олимпийские игры — красивое событие, которое привлекает внимание большого количества людей и действительно оказывает влияние на экономическое развитие — Визер Мариус, Президент, Международная федерация дзюдо (IJF).

Проблемы
Вмешательство политики в спорт

Не нужно, чтобы политика вмешивалась в спорт, потому что от этого зависит не только будущее спорта, но и будущее человечества. Именно спорт объединяет людей, а разногласия, которые могут быть между политиками, разделяют нас — Визер Мариус, Президент, Международная федерация дзюдо (IJF).

Не должна никакая страна организовывать Олимпийские игры и принимать на себя эту ответственность, если эта страна не готова принять у себя людей из всех олимпийских государств вне зависимости от их политических убеждений и принадлежностей к тем или иным обществам, сообществам и взглядам — Миро Пере, Заместитель генерального директора, Международный олимпийский комитет (МОК).

Недостаточная доступность занятий физкультурой и спортом

Сегодня, к сожалению, не все граждане в нашей стране могут заниматься постоянно физической культурой и спортом. Эта тема для нашей страны очень важна — Левитин Игорь, Помощник Президента Российской Федерации; заместитель председателя, Совет при Президенте Российской Федерации по развитию физической культуры и спорта .

Для поддержания или увеличения зрительского интереса к олимпийскому спорту вообще очень важно не терять целевую аудиторию — это молодые люди, которые занимаются спортом. Нужно создавать условия для занятия различными видами спорта, но есть такие виды спорта, где сложно поддержать развитие: допустим, зимние виды спорта, где санно-бобслейные трассы. Их действительно очень немного, и заниматься ими тяжело — Поздняков Станислав, Президент, Олимпийский комитет России.

Решения
Повышение доступности занятий спортом

Не менее 55% населения страны должны иметь постоянный доступ к спортивным сооружениям — судя по численности нашего населения, это около 80 млн человек. Это та задача, которую нам необходимо решить в России — Левитин Игорь, Помощник Президента Российской Федерации; заместитель председателя, Совет при Президенте Российской Федерации по развитию физической культуры и спорта .

Развитие спортивной инфраструктуры на востоке России

Россия самодостаточна в своих спортивных объектах, но тем не менее у нас есть ряд критических преимуществ, которые мы можем использовать в своей подготовке к играм здесь, на Дальнем Востоке: это большое количество часовых поясов — наша, с одной стороны, сложность, но с другой стороны, это возможность готовиться к Олимпийским играм в Азиатском регионе непосредственно на своих площадках — Поздняков Станислав, Президент, Олимпийский комитет России.

Россия — это не только европейская ее часть, Россия — наполовину все-таки Азия, и Дальневосточный регион играет очень важную роль для развития России. Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион — довольно значимая часть мира, и все мы должны так или иначе дружить и взаимодействовать — Мурофуси Кодзи, Спортивный директор, Токио-2020; олимпийский чемпион в метании молота.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион — это регион олимпийский. 2020 год, 2022 год — мы будем заниматься реализацией тех планов, которые утвердил Международный олимпийский комитет — Левитин Игорь, Помощник Президента Российской Федерации; заместитель председателя, Совет при Президенте Российской Федерации по развитию физической культуры и спорта .

Повышение уровня подготовки спортсменов

Нужно обратить внимание на развитие спорта и повышение результатов спортсменов, чтобы содействовать укреплению олимпийского наследия и олимпийского движения — Ки-Хеунг Ли, Президент, Национальный олимпийский комитет Республики Корея.

Самое главное, чтобы все были на равных условиях подготовлены, а дальше должен побеждать сильнейший — Уйба Владимир, Руководитель, Федеральное медико-биологическое агентство (ФМБА России).

Использование в подготовке к Олимпийским играм принципов устойчивого развития

Мы стараемся сделать все необходимое, чтобы к моменту проведения Олимпийских игр влияние на окружающую среду, на города было позитивным — Линвэй Ли, Вице-президент, Олимпийский комитет Китайской Народной Республики.

Мы впервые в истории Олимпийских игр используем переработанные материалы, переработанные гаджеты для создания олимпийских медалей. Таким образом, мы делаем свой вклад в устойчивое развитие и в сохранение экологии нашей планеты — Мурофуси Кодзи, Спортивный директор, Токио-2020; олимпийский чемпион в метании молота.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС