A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
An Asia-Pacific Breakthrough: Tools for Accelerating Export-Oriented SMEs
12 September 2018
11:30—13:00

Prospects for developing cross-border trade with the countries of the Asia-Pacific region are dependent on the competitive advantages enjoyed by Russian exporters — geographical proximity, long-standing trade links, and the ability to quickly organize international cooperation. Small and medium-sized businesses could play a special role in increasing exports to the Chinese, Mongolian, South Korean, North Korean, and Japanese markets. At the present time, however, the percentage of entrepreneurs from the small and medium-sized segment involved in export activity remains small. A significant increase in exports could be achieved by engaging producers who have previously been focused exclusively on Russia’s domestic market in foreign trade. Important factors in unlocking export potential and increasing trade include effective non-financial support measures and financial services, which entrepreneurs from the SME segment are able to receive in tandem. How can potential SME exporters make effective use of existing means of non-financial support? How can financial risks be reduced and small and medium-sized businesses be helped to take their first steps in Asia-Pacific markets? What opportunities are online international trade portals creating for SMEs, and how can they make effective use of these? What models for cooperation between development institutes and strategically important credit organizations, aimed at creating a comprehensive product to stimulate export activity among small and medium-sized businesses, will be in demand in the SME segment?


Date
12.09.2018
Forum
EEF
Started at
11:30—13:00
Conference hall
Building B, level 6, Conference hall 9
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Прорыв в АТР: инструменты акселерации экспортно ориентированных МСП
12 сентября 2018
11:30—13:00

Перспективы развития трансграничной торговли со странами АТР обусловлены конкурентными преимуществами российских экспортеров — территориальной близостью, давними торговыми связями, возможностью быстрого налаживания международной кооперации. Особая роль в увеличении объемов экспорта на рынки КНР, Монголии, Республики Корея, КНДР и Японии может принадлежать субъектам МСП. Однако в настоящее время процент вовлеченных в экспортную деятельность предпринимателей из малого и среднего сегмента не так уж велик. Кратное увеличение экспорта возможно достигнуть благодаря вовлечению производителей, ранее ориентированных только на внутренний рынок России, во внешнеэкономическую деятельность. Важными факторами раскрытия экспортного потенциала и наращивания объемов служат эффективные меры нефинансовой поддержки и системы финансовых сервисов, которые предприниматели сегмента МСП могут получить в комплексе. Как потенциальному экспортеру МСП эффективно воспользоваться существующими мерами нефинансовой поддержки? Как уменьшить финансовые риски и помочь малому и среднему бизнесу при первых выходах на рынки АТР? Какие возможности для производителей МСП открывают международные торговые интернет-площадки и как этим эффективно пользоваться? Какие модели кооперации институтов развития и системообразующих кредитных учреждений для целей формирования комплексного продукта, стимулирующего малый и средний бизнес к экспортной деятельности, будут востребованы сегментом МСП?


Дата проведения
12.09.2018
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
11:30—13:00
Зал
Корпус В, уровень 6, Конференц-зал № 9
Аналитика на тему