A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
13.02.2018

Liquified Natural Gas Market

Global demand for energy is rising. At the same time, consumers are increasingly using natural gas in general and liquefied natural gas in particular as a source of energy. According to forecasts, by 2035, energy consumption can exceed the level of 2016 by almost 30% — mainly due to population growth and increase in average per capita incomes.

It should be noted that over the past 25 years, the annual increase in demand for natural gas averaged 2.3%. In the current structure of energy consumption, it accounts for slightly less than 25%.


Over the past 30 years, trading volumes in the liquefied natural gas market have increased significantly, as a result small transactions, limited by the capabilities of regional sites, gave way to complex global trading operations. According to forecasts, by 2035 the share of natural gas in the world energy balance may exceed 25%, and about 13-16% of the total consumption of this type of raw materials will be accrued to the liquefied natural gas.

However, the protracted decline in prices, which began in late 2014, greatly influenced the current market situation, which affected all participants of the supply chain — from manufacturers to end users. In conditions of slow growth of demand in Asia and sharp increase in supply by new sources, the game rules are dictated by buyers today, and sellers will have to put up with it for a long time.



Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
13.02.2018

Рынок сжиженного природного газа

Спрос на энергоносители продолжает увеличиваться во всем мире. При этом в качестве источника энергии потребители все охотнее используют природный газ в целом и сжиженный природный газ в частности. Согласно прогнозам, к 2035 году потребление энергии может превы­сить уровень 2016 года почти на 30% — главным образом за счет роста численности населения и увеличения среднедушевых доходов. Следует отметить, что на протяжении по­следних 25 лет годовой прирост спроса на природный газ в среднем составлял 2,3%. В текущей структуре энергопотребления на его долю приходится чуть менее 25%.

За последние 30 лет объемы торгов на рынке сжиженного природного газа существенно увеличились, вследствие чего мелкие сделки, ограниченные возможностями региональных площадок, уступили место сложным трейдинговым операциям глобального масштаба. По прогнозам, к 2035 году доля природного газа в мировом энергобалансе может превысить 25%, а на сжиженный природный газ будет приходиться около 13–16% от общего объема потребления данного вида сырья.

Однако затяжное падение цен, начавшееся в конце 2014 года, сильно пошатнуло сложившуюся на рынке конъюнктуру, что отразилось на всех участниках логистической цепочки — от производителей до конечных потребителей. В условиях замедления темпов роста спроса в Азии и резкого увеличения предложения со стороны новых источников поставок сегодня правила игры диктуют покупатели, и продавцам еще долго придется с этим мириться.


Аналитика на тему