A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 130 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
18.09.2019

Indicative study into the impact of transition to the mechanism of construction financing through escrow accounts on a typical housing project and a housing development project

An escrow account is a special type of bank account held with a bank called an escrow agent. The mechanism of construction financing using an escrow account works in such a way that the money from buyers goes through an escrow account instead of coming directly to the developer. When making a shared construction participation agreement, the homebuyer pays a sum of money into a special account where the money remains deposited up to the moment the apartment is commissioned and property rights are registered. This mechanism reduces the homebuyers’ risks associated with construction freeze or developer bankruptcy.

While the mortgage rate without an escrow account is fixed (10-12%), with escrow accounts the rate is adjustable and is defined at a given moment using the following formula: (4-6% (min) * share of loan collateralized with the money in the escrow account) + (10-12% (max) * share of loan not collateralized with the money in the escrow account).
As a result of the transition to the mechanism of using escrow accounts when selling housing property, the cost of construction will increase by 3.8% compared to the base scenario.

Selling apartments using escrow accounts will minimize the risks for buyers. Consequently, in the new conditions, developers will be able to lower the discount on apartments purchased at early stages of construction relative to the final prices of completed apartments. This will offset the decrease in profitability caused by the rise in construction costs. The publication provides indicative calculations of prices for apartments at different construction stages with the early-stage discount lowered to 10%. Importantly, the final post-completion price of apartments remains unchanged.
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
18.09.2019

Индикативный анализ влияния перехода на механизм эскроу-счетов для типового жилого проекта и проекта комплексной жилой застройки

Эскроу-счета — специальные счета, которые находятся в банках, называемых эскроу-агентами. Данный механизм устроен таким образом, что деньги от покупателей к застройщикам переходят не напрямую, а через эскроу-счета. В момент заключения договора о долевом участии дольщик вносит денежную сумму на специальный счет, которая впоследствии депонируется на срок до момента сдачи квартиры и регистрации права собственности. Таким образом, снижаются риски, которые могут возникнуть у дольщиков в результате замораживания строительства или банкротства застройщика.

Ставка по кредиту без специальных счетов является фиксированной (10–12%), однако с эскроу-счетами ставка плавающая и определяется в каждый период времени следующим образом: (4–6% (мин.) * доля кредита, обеспеченная средствами на эскроу-счете) + (10–12% (макс.) * доля кредита, не обеспеченная средствами на эскроу-счете).

Эффект увеличения расходов при переходе на механизм эскроу-счетов при продаже объектов жилой недвижимости относительно базового сценария составляет +3,8%.

Реализация квартир с использованием эскроу-счетов позволит минимизировать строительные риски для покупателей. Соответственно, в новых условиях застройщики будут иметь возможность предоставлять меньшую скидку к ценам квартир на начальных этапах строительства относительно цен готовых квартир. Это позволит застройщикам компенсировать снижение рентабельности, возникающее вследствие увеличения себестоимости. В документе представлен индикативный расчет цены продажи квартир в периодах строительства, исходя из уменьшения скидки на начальном этапе строительства до 10%. При этом цена продажи квартир на момент окончания строительства не изменяется.
Аналитика на тему