A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Natalya Zubarevich

Natalya Zubarevich

Professor of the Department of Economic and Social Geography of Russia, Faculty of Geography, Lomonosov Moscow State University
Quotes
07.09.2022
EEF 2022
Crisis Management Portfolio for the Far East Regions and Regional Fiscal Sustainability
Let’s discuss how and by what means the federal ministry can mitigate the clearly growing risk of fiscal deficits, and how it can give at least some freedom to manoeuvre. After all, the volume of grants is declining, while the volume of subsidies grew by 53%. Let’s run things further away from your federal ministries! It’s so clear what is happening in the Far East, that you sometimes want to cry
07.09.2022
EEF 2022
Crisis Management Portfolio for the Far East Regions and Regional Fiscal Sustainability
Perhaps now, in 2022, the focus will shift to what is actually happening? Let’s look at the risks. Kamchatka Territory is going to the dogs: industry has almost halved due to COVID-19 in China – the risks are increasing sharply. Primorye Territory is seeing a 13% drop in manufacturing – things are not so easy. What risks are we looking at in plain terms? Sakhalin is declining. There is no celebration in store, because Sakhalin-I has essentially ground to a halt, and it won’t be up and running again quickly. We can already see that construction in Amur Region is subsiding. It began well, but now it is stalling. That means there will be none of the additional income earmarked for the Amur Gas Chemical Complex. Japan and South Korea have just now refused to import any more Russian coal. That does not only mean that all coal producers in the Far East will have to compete with coal from Kemerovo Region – which will have a knock-on effect on eastern ports – but also that they will lose sales markets. The slump will be very serious indeed. Now let’s look at sales of diamonds. The British stock exchange has prohibited it, and not everything will be sold to the state fund. How will Yakutia operate in a situation where their ability to earn revenue is being curtailed? Sales of gold will now also be restricted
07.09.2022
EEF 2022
Crisis Management Portfolio for the Far East Regions and Regional Fiscal Sustainability
Complaints regarding the federal authorities mainly boil down to: a) a lack of understanding as to how money is transferred and in what quantity, and b) the incredible increases in subsidies which bind the regions and gives them no room to manoeuvre in terms of their resources. One should co-finance! And finally, there’s the issue of fiscal deficits. We see deficits as early as the first half of the year
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
The Character of a City Defined by Urban Habits
If we take price-adjusted per capita investment, only ten regional centers will have it higher than the national average. Investments are in trouble

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Наталья Зубаревич

Наталья Зубаревич

Профессор кафедры экономической и социальной географии России географического факультета, ФГБОУ ВО «Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова»
Цитаты
07.09.2022
ВЭФ 2022
Антикризисный портфель регионов Дальнего Востока и устойчивость региональных бюджетов
Давайте это обсуждать: как и чем федеральное министерство может смягчить очевидно нарастающие риски бюджетных дефицитов и как все-таки дать ну хоть какую-то свободу маневра. Потому что объем дотаций сокращается, а объем субсидий — вырос на 53%. Ну, рулите и дальше из ваших федеральных министерств! Вы так хорошо видите все, что происходит на Дальнем Востоке, что иногда хочется плакать
07.09.2022
ВЭФ 2022
Антикризисный портфель регионов Дальнего Востока и устойчивость региональных бюджетов
Может быть, все-таки сейчас, в 2022 году, сместить ракурс на то, что происходит? Идем по рискам. Летит к чертям сейчас Камчатский край: падение промышленности почти двукратное, потому что ковид в Китае — риски резко возрастают. Приморский край — по обрабатывающей промышленности — минус 13%, не все так просто. Какие риски четко будут? Сахалин — просаживается, никакого больше праздника выдающегося не будет, потому что "Сахалин-1" фактически встал, быстро его не восстановят. Мы уже видим, что проседает строительство в Амурской области: они хорошо начали, но сейчас это стопорится, а значит, у нее не будет тех дополнительных доходов, которые она возлагала в надежде на Амурский газохимический комплекс. Япония и Южная Корея только что отказались от импорта российского угля — это означает не только что всем дальневосточным угольщикам придется конкурировать с кемеровским углем, который будет дополнительно биться в восточные порты, а и что они еще потеряют рынки сбыта — просадка будет очень серьезная. Продажи алмазов: британская биржа закрыла такую возможность, а в госфонд все не продадут — как будет работать Якутия в условиях сжимающейся возможности получения дохода? Продажи золота сейчас тоже будут ограничиваться
07.09.2022
ВЭФ 2022
Антикризисный портфель регионов Дальнего Востока и устойчивость региональных бюджетов
Основные претензии к федералам — (а) непонятность выделения трансфертов и их объемов, (б) невероятное наращивание субсидий, которые связывают субъекты и не позволяют им никакого маневра ресурсами — еще и софинансируй! И последнее — это проблема дефицитов бюджетов. Уже по первому полугодию мы имеем дефициты
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Привычки городов
Если мы берем душевые инвестиции с корректировкой на цены, только в десяти региональных центрах они будут выше средних по стране. Беда с инвестициями