A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Nikolay Korchunov

Nikolay Korchunov

Ambassador-at-Large of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation
Quotes
14.10.2021
Russian Energy Week 2021
How to Achieve Carbon Neutrality in the Arctic
We have to project, in terms of the anthropological burden, the projects that are being developed in the field of sustainable shipping and those that Rosatom has in place, into the goals of the Paris Agreement. These are, above all, icebreakers with nuclear, low-emission units. And the carbon footprint when engaging the Northern Sea Route will be much smaller than the alternative routes
14.10.2021
Russian Energy Week 2021
How to Achieve Carbon Neutrality in the Arctic
The Russian Federation is implementing a project to create the Arctic's first scientific station, Snezhinka, which will be powered by renewable energy sources at two sites in the Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous District and Murmansk Region. It will be a centre for testing advanced technologies, which will integrate the best solutions. In other words, we see the Arctic region becoming a zone of advanced development and a laboratory for testing and implementing new and important technologies for the entire world
14.10.2021
Russian Energy Week 2021
How to Achieve Carbon Neutrality in the Arctic
I would like to outline the increasing role of the Arctic in terms of facilitating the energy transition. Firstly, it [is related to the availability of] rare metals needed for breakthrough technologies, metals that are in demand for the energy transition. Secondly, it is the increasing supply of liquefied natural gas (LNG), which makes it possible to meet the goals and objectives of the Paris Agreement. And speaking of the carbon-free Arctic, we cannot but recall a 2008 report of the U.S. Geological Survey, according to which there are vast reserves in the Arctic, which may be in demand, including for the production of fuels that will be needed during the energy transition. Primarily, hydrogen, ammonia, and methanol
14.10.2021
Russian Energy Week 2021
Green Energy in the Arctic
Together with its partners in the Arctic Council, Russia could achieve a great deal in terms of integrating our technology and approaches. One striking example is the Snezhinka [Snowflake – ed.] research station, which will operate on renewable energy sources. The project is set to be implemented in the Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous District and Murmansk Region
14.10.2021
Russian Energy Week 2021
Green Energy in the Arctic
The Russian Arctic has become a key element in global supply chains. And as the transition to a carbon-neutral economy continues, so demand will increase for all the resources the Arctic possesses in abundance. These include rare-earth metals and liquefied natural gas. We can see that Gazprom, Novatek, and other companies are running production operations which are required during the energy transition to new forms of fuel, such as hydrogen, ammonia, and methanol. We are able to offer global transport solutions which will reduce mankind’s overall impact on the environment. Rosatom, for example, is planning to establish a link between Europe and Asia via the Northern Sea Route
03.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Arctic Economic Council Meeting
We would like to see nuclear power plants as the centre of international economic cooperation in the Arctic that generates multidimensional of economic operators, business communities, and institutes of economic development that give an impetus to small and medium business development and support indigenous peoples. An evident task on our agenda is to support traditional activities of indigenous peoples
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Presentation of the Goals and Programme of the Chairmanship of the Russian Federation in the Arctic Council in 2021-2023
We will develop cooperation with the Arctic Coast Guard Forum, the University of the Arctic and other relevant structures. Strengthen international cooperation. We will hold a meeting for the science ministers of the eight Arctic countries in September. We will develop and build the first sustainable scientific infrastructure project in the Arctic in the Yamal-Nenets Okrug – this is the project ‘Snowflake’. We are going to hold the fourth Ministerial Arctic conference of Science ministers
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Presentation of the Goals and Programme of the Chairmanship of the Russian Federation in the Arctic Council in 2021-2023
Socio-economic development taking an important place on our agenda is a key prerequisite for improving quality of life, improving the well-being of life in the Arctic, including indigenous peoples. Here a key role will be played by sustainable economic development, and also at the focus of our attention will be the development of infrastructure, transport and telecommunications systems. […] We will strengthen our interaction and coordination with the Arctic Economic Council in this area
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Presentation of the Goals and Programme of the Chairmanship of the Russian Federation in the Arctic Council in 2021-2023
We consider it important not only to take into account the vulnerability of the Arctic to climate change, but also to use its natural energy transport potential. In turn, this will serve to fulfill the goals and objectives arising from the Paris Agreement, as well as the agenda for sustainable development until 2030, we plan to promote the widespread introduction of environmentally friendly technologies in all economy spheres. We plan to organize separate forums on climate change and the melting of permafrost in the Arctic, on pollution prevention at sea and on land
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Presentation of the Goals and Programme of the Chairmanship of the Russian Federation in the Arctic Council in 2021-2023
Environmental protection will be our agenda’s priority. The degradation of permafrost, climatic changes, in Russia, 65% of whose territory is permafrost – the very phenomenon of changing permafrost will be high on the agenda, we will do everything possible to minimize anthropogenic impact on nature, to preserve and restore the environment, sustainable use of natural resources, maintain the health of ecosystems, including marine, conservation of biodiversity, including migratory species of bird
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Presentation of the Goals and Programme of the Chairmanship of the Russian Federation in the Arctic Council in 2021-2023
The population of the Arctic, including the indigenous peoples, are our top priority. Development must be accompanied by the growth of welfare, improved quality of life, increasing access to health services, education, and reducing social inequality. We attach great importance to the preservation of the identity and heritage of the minority indigenous peoples of the Arctic. [...] We will act in line with the goals and objectives formulated by the United Nations in connection with the announced Decade of Indigenous Peoples of the North, which will begin next year. [...] Social and economic development is a prerequisite for the well-being of people. The focus is issues of infrastructure development, transport, telecommunication system
10.04.2019
International Arctic Forum 2019
Talking Barents: Prospects and Formats for Cooperation
Current trends and forecasts for the regional development reflect the need to jointly assess potential risks and threats to public security in the Arctic. The efficiency of multilateral cooperation in this area will largely depend on the use of modern information technologies. The first steps in this direction have been made
10.04.2019
International Arctic Forum 2019
Talking Barents: Prospects and Formats for Cooperation
The region more often faces global cross-border challenges and threats: climate changes, border violations, illegal migration, increased volumes of natural resources extraction, and other risks. In this respect, it is important to continue working on a mechanism of collective reaction to new challenges
10.04.2019
International Arctic Forum 2019
Talking Barents: Prospects and Formats for Cooperation
Even though the borders between the states remain in place, they do not constrain joint economic, transportation and environmental activities. Cross-border cooperation in the region is unprecedented and is an example of successful, efficient and mutually supportive interaction on different levels aimed at ensuring sustainable development
10.04.2019
International Arctic Forum 2019
2nd Northern Forum Governors’ Meeting
Today, the global trend and the reverse side of globalization is regionalization. Performance of Barents and Arctic councils would be a good example, as their main driver is the regions

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Николай Корчунов

Николай Корчунов

Посол по особым поручениям МИД России
Цитаты
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Презентация целей и программы председательства Российской Федерации в Арктическом совете в 2021-2023 гг.
Мы будем развивать взаимодействие с Арктическим форумом береговых охран, университетом Арктики и другими профильными структурами. Наращивать международное сотрудничество. Проведем в сентябре встречу министров науки восьми арктических стран. Будем развивать и строить первый в Арктики проект устойчивой научной инфраструктуры в Ямало-Ненецком округе — это проект „Снежинка“. Собираемся провести четвертую министерскую Арктическую конференцию министров науки
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Презентация целей и программы председательства Российской Федерации в Арктическом совете в 2021-2023 гг.
Социально-экономическое развитие будет занимать важное место в нашей повестке — ключевая предпосылка в обеспечении повышения качества жизни, повышения благополучия жизни Арктики, включая коренные народы. Здесь ключевую роль будет играть устойчивое экономическое развитие и в фокусе нашего внимания будут также вопросы развития инфраструктуры, транспорта, телекоммуникационных систем. <...> Мы будем укреплять наше взаимодействие и координацию с Арктическим экономическим советом в этой области
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Презентация целей и программы председательства Российской Федерации в Арктическом совете в 2021-2023 гг.
Считаем важным не только учитывать уязвимость Арктики к изменению климата, необходимо также использовать ее природный энергетический транспортный потенциал. В свою очередь это послужит выполнению целей и задач, вытекающих из Парижского соглашения, а также повестки дня в области устойчивого развития до 2030 года, планируем содействовать широкому внедрению природосберегающих технологий во все сферы экономики. Планируем организовать форумы отдельные по вопросам изменения климата и таянья вечной мерзлоты в Арктики, предупреждения загрязнения на море и на суше
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Презентация целей и программы председательства Российской Федерации в Арктическом совете в 2021-2023 гг.
Охрана окружающей среды у нас будет занимать важное место в повестке дня. Деградация мерзлоты, климатические изменения, для России, 65% территории которой составляет мерзлота — сам феномен изменяющейся мерзлоты будет высоко стоять в повестке, будем делать все возможное для минимизации антропогенного воздействия на природу, сохранения и восстановления окружающей среды, рационального использования природных ресурсов, поддержания здоровья экосистем, включая морские, сохранения биоразнообразия, в том числе мигрирующих видов птиц
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Презентация целей и программы председательства Российской Федерации в Арктическом совете в 2021-2023 гг.
Население Арктики, включая коренные народы, является нашим главным приоритетом. Развитие должно сопровождаться ростом благосостояния, повышением качества жизни, повышением доступности услуг в сфере здравоохранения, образования, и выправлением социального неравенства. Большое значение придаем сохранению самобытности и наследия коренных малочисленных народов Арктики. <...> Будем действовать в русле целей и задач, сформулированных ООН в связи с объявленным десятилетием коренных малочисленных народов Севера, которое начнется в следующем году. <...> Социально-экономическое развитие — предпосылка к благополучию людей. В фокусе — вопросы развития инфраструктуры, транспорта, телекоммуникационных систем
03.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Заседание Арктического экономического совета
Хотели бы видеть АЭС в качестве центра международного арктического экономического сотрудничества, генерирующим многоплановое сотрудничество экономических операторов, бизнес-сообществ, институтов экономического развития, дающих импульс для развития малого и среднего бизнеса, поддержки коренных народов. Очевидная задача поддержки традиционной деятельности коренных народов стоит на повестке дня
10.04.2019
Международный арктический форум 2019
Talking Barents: перспективы и форматы сотрудничества
Существующие тенденции и прогноз развития обстановки в регионе говорит о необходимости совместной оценки потенциальных рисков и угроз общественной безопасности в Арктике. Эффективность многостороннего сотрудничества в этой области будет во многом зависеть от применения современных информационных технологий. Первые шаги в этом направлении уже сделаны
10.04.2019
Международный арктический форум 2019
Talking Barents: перспективы и форматы сотрудничества
Все чаще регион сталкивается с глобальными вызовами и угрозами, которые носят трансграничный характер, — это и климатические изменения, и нарушение границ, незаконная миграция, увеличение объема добычи природных ресурсов и иные риски. Важно в этой связи продолжить работу по выработке механизма коллективного реагирования на новые вызовы
10.04.2019
Международный арктический форум 2019
Talking Barents: перспективы и форматы сотрудничества
Несмотря на то, что границы между странами остаются, для совместной экономической, транспортной и природоохранной деятельности они уже не являются сдерживающим фактором. Опыт приграничного сотрудничества в регионе не имеет аналогов и служит примером успешного, эффективного и взаимодополняющего взаимодействия на разных уровнях в интересах обеспечения устойчивого развития
10.04.2019
Международный арктический форум 2019
II Встреча губернаторов Северного форума
Сегодня глобальным трендом, обратной стороной глобализации является регионализация. Хорошим примером в этой связи является работа советов Баренцева моря и арктического региона, в которых главной движущей силой являются регионы