A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Legal Guarantees Ensuring Entrepreneurial Freedom
29 June 2022
12:15—13:45
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Ways to create a barrier-free environment for business

No matter what we do, our common task is to make sure business is protected by the government from potential consequences. If these consequences occur, they need to be adequate and they should not make them go out of business — Andrei Nazarov, Prime Minister of the Government of the Republic of Bashkortostan.

Our primary short-term task was set by the Government in March–April. We started acting on it and giving maximum liberty to businesses within the country by reducing excessive procedures and audits, extending permits and licenses, providing tax incentives and speeding up budgetary procedures — Alexey Khersontsev, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

We firmly believe that we need to set a national goal for at least five years either by adopting a law or by President’s decree. After that, we can align the whole legislative and regulative package to this goal. The goal should be creating a barrier-free environment for business — Sergey Morozov, First Deputy Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Regional Policy and Local Self-Government.

ISSUES
Delays in court appeals and lengthy legal proceedings

The Criminal Code of the Russian Federation is probably the most conservative one, which may be good, because swift changes in criminal process mean you cannot foresee the consequences. They also deprive entrepreneurs and everybody else of confidence about the future. Nevertheless, some things cannot but strike me as surprising, especially now. For example, criminal justice in Russia is probably the only one that lacks efficient appeal mechanisms. If you look at the average time an appeal takes, you’ll see that it takes court four to six weeks just to register your complaint. If you appeal to prosecutor’s office or the law enforcement system, you will get a response no sooner than in 70–80 days. <…> The time it takes to review a criminal case [for economic crimes, – Ed.] is a disaster. It is a frequent situation when investigation to sentence takes eight or even nine years — Victoria Burkovskaya, Partner, Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners.

SOLUTIONS
Increasing accountability of authorities

We need a direct law that would approve a national programme for social and economic rehabilitation of the country. It will increase accountability of both federal, regional and municipal authorities for what we need to get done as soon as possible to achieve technological sovereignty and independence from import — Sergey Morozov, First Deputy Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Regional Policy and Local Self-Government.

The best legal guarantee of entrepreneurial and personal liberty is independent courts, especially when it comes to threats of criminal liability for entrepreneurs — Vadim Zaripov, Head of Analytical Service, Pepeliaev Group.

Studying regional best practices in business protection and regulating civil lawsuits

We suggest studying regional best practices in protecting entrepreneurial rights and removing administrative barriers. Then we can spread those practices to Moscow and other regions where they do not exist yet. It will give us an additional instrument for business development and protection, which becomes even more important under current conditions — Anatoly Maltsan, Head of Department for Ensuring the Activities of the Business Protection Headquarters, Moscow Government.

We need to go back to legislative regulation of civil lawsuit in a criminal process, as well as to limiting filing possibilities in terms of its amounts and term. Presently, there is no statute of limitation. We need to change the courts’ approach and allow such a measure as arrest of property. This is something very important in terms of freeing up the resources that otherwise stay frozen for a long time — Victoria Burkovskaya, Partner, Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners.

Flexibility of antimonopoly regulation

Antimonopoly laws must be flexible. The immunities already prescribed by antimonopoly laws have allowed to provide additional guarantees for small businesses over the past year. Basically, all businesses with a revenue of up to RUB 800 mln do not fall under antimonopoly laws, which is a certain guarantee and gives small businesses an impetus for development. There is also a new optimization package that forces the antimonopoly agency respond to signs of economic concentration in the markets faster. Now that many companies are leaving, their property and assets need to be dealt with. Naturally, the antimonopoly function provides for control over monopolization of commodity markets through preliminary approval of the deals. <…> We are switching to notification-based control to help companies do it independently and fast. Later we can go into detail and see what happened and whether additional antimonopoly regulation is needed. <…> We should never lose antimonopoly regulation. Otherwise, we will face monopolization of commodity markets and arbitrary will of authorities among other things. It will do no good to entrepreneurial liberty. Yet, our antimonopoly laws should not cross the red line and hinder economic development — Sergey Puzyrevsky, Secretary of State – Deputy Head, Federal Antimonopoly Service of the Russian Federation (FAS Russia).

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Правовые гарантии свободы предпринимательской деятельности
29 июня 2022
12:15—13:45
Ключевые выводы
Пути создания безбарьерной среды для бизнеса

Как бы мы ни действовали, наша общая задача — выйти на то, чтобы бизнес был максимально защищён именно государством от каких-то возможных последствий. Если эти последствия наступают, они должны быть соразмерными и не выводить из делового оборота этих предпринимателей — Назаров Андрей, Премьер-министр Правительства Республики Башкортостан.

Первая из ключевых краткосрочных задач, которые правительство сформулировало в марте-апреле и начало решать, — создание максимальной свободы хозяйственной деятельности внутри страны: за счет сокращения избыточных процедур, продления разрешений и лицензий, уменьшения числа проверок, расширения мер налогового стимулирования, ускорения бюджетных процедур — Херсонцев Алексей, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Наша позиция в том, что нужно либо в форме закона, либо в форме указа Президента объявить на ближайшие несколько лет (как минимум — пять лет) национальную цель и под эту национальную цель сформулировать весь наш пакет законодательных и нормотворческих решений. Эта цель — формирование безбарьерной среды для бизнеса — Морозов Сергей, Первый заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по региональной политике и местному самоуправлению.

Проблемы
Промедление в обжаловании судебных решений и затянутость процессов

Уголовный процесс в Российской Федерации является, вероятно, самым консервативным, и, наверное, это хорошо, потому что быстрые изменения уголовного процесса означают отсутствие возможности предвидеть последствия, лишают предпринимателей и вообще всех уверенности в завтрашнем дне. Тем не менее некоторые вещи, особенно сейчас, не могут не вызывать удивление. Например, уголовное судопроизводство в России — пожалуй, единственное, в котором отсутствуют эффективно работающие быстрые механизмы обжалования. Если посчитать средний срок прохождения жалобы в суде, у вас уйдет месяц-полтора на то, чтобы суд просто зарегистрировал вашу жалобу. Если речь идет об обжаловании в органах прокуратуры или в системе правоохранительных органов, то ответ на жалобу приходит, как правило, не ранее чем через 70–80 дней. <…> Сроки рассмотрения уголовных дел [по экономическим статьям. — Ред.] — катастрофические. Нередки случаи, когда расследование уголовного дела до вынесения приговора занимает девять, восемь лет — Бурковская Виктория, Партнер, Адвокатское бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры».

Решения
Повышение ответственности органов власти

Нам нужно утвердить законом прямого действия национальную программу социально-экономического оздоровления страны. Это повысит в разы ответственность не только органов исполнительной власти страны, но и органов исполнительной власти регионов, муниципальных образований за то, что нам нужно срочно всем сделать, для того чтобы достичь импортонезависимости и технологического суверенитета — Морозов Сергей, Первый заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по региональной политике и местному самоуправлению.

Лучшая правовая гарантия свободы предпринимательской деятельности — и не только предпринимательской, и не только деятельности, а и личной свободы, особенно когда мы говорим об угрозах уголовной ответственности предпринимателей — это независимые свободные суды — Зарипов Вадим, Руководитель аналитической службы, Юридическая компания «Пепеляев Групп».

Изучение региональных практик по защите бизнеса и регулирование гражданских исков

Предлагаем изучить лучшие региональные практики по защите прав предпринимателей и снятию административных барьеров и транслировать эти практики, в частности практику Москвы, в те субъекты, где это еще не реализовано. Это даст дополнительно значимый в текущих условиях инструмент развития и защиты предпринимательства — Мальцан Анатолий, Начальник управления по обеспечению деятельности штаба по защите бизнеса, Правительство Москвы.

Необходимо возвращаться к законодательному регулированию гражданского иска в уголовном процессе, ограничению возможностей его предъявления как по размерам, так и по срокам. В настоящий момент сроки исковой давности здесь не существуют. Необходимо изменить подход судов и регламентировать избрание такой меры, как арест имущества. Это то, что очень важно с точки зрения освобождения ресурсов экономики, которые остаются по сомнительным основаниям заморожены длительное время — Бурковская Виктория, Партнер, Адвокатское бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры».

Гибкость антимонопольного регулирования

Антимонопольное законодательство должно быть гибким. Те иммунитеты, которые в антимонопольном законодательстве в последний год появились, позволяют дополнительные гарантии предоставить субъектам малого предпринимательства. Фактически все субъекты хозяйственной деятельности с выручкой до 800 млн рублей выведены из-под антимонопольного регулирования, и это тоже является определенной гарантией, которая в этих условиях дает дополнительный импульс развитию малого предпринимательства. Принят также оптимизационный пакет, который заставляет антимонопольный орган более быстро реагировать на процессы экономической концентрации, которые происходят на рынках. Сейчас многие компании уходят, приходится подхватывать имущество, активы. Естественно, функция антимонопольная предполагает контроль в том числе монополизации товарных рынков через предварительное согласование сделок. <…> Мы переходим на уведомительный контроль для того, чтобы компании могли делать это самостоятельно и быстро, и, соответственно, потом разбираться, что же произошло и нужны ли какие-то элементы антимонопольного дополнительного регулирования. <…> Мы не должны утратить антимонопольное регулирование. Потому что в условиях, когда его не будет, монополизация товарных рынков и произвол, в том числе органов государственной власти, для свободы предпринимательства хорошего не сделают. Но мы и антимонопольным законодательством не должны перейти черту, которая будет сдерживающим фактором для экономического развития — Пузыревский Сергей, Статс-секретарь – заместитель руководителя, Федеральная антимонопольная служба (ФАС России).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС