A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
From Knowledge Economy to Talent Economy: New Opportunities
17 June 2022
10:00—11:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Working to identify and support talent will ensure future economic growth

Talent is a multifaceted concept. It is not just a technical thing, not just a purely "knowledge" thing. Talent lies in so many areas. And these talents will really determine our transition to a new society — Andrey Fursenko, Aide to the President of the Russian Federation.

We were ruminating that we should think about a forward-looking history. We should bet on working with talent in addition to working with profession and competence. Especially since it is clear that the ideology of "one profession for life" is already a thing of the past. <...> Of course, when working with talent, we understand that there is a high degree of uncertainty, we are working with the future. That is why it is very important for us as a business to check ourselves every now and again to evaluate the investments we make in people's development — Ilya Dementyev, Rector, Gazprom Neft Corporate University.

We can recall many talented people from our history, but how many people have never found their fulfillment? And in this sense, the creation of a state system to identify, support, and promote talent is something that has been done in Russia in recent years: it is the Sirius system. I think it represents a qualitative shift. We have never had such a system in our history. We have always had talent that made its own way up. <...> It seems to me that today we, as the country and as people, are creating conditions for a new quality of economy through specially identified and advanced talents — Konstantin Mogilevsky, Chairman of the Bord, Russian Historical Association.

ISSUES
Lack of motivation to learn and talent drain

Changing the public opinion from "go take it all " to "you have to work hard and long to take it all” would be a global shift. This is really serious. And we see in our practical work how extremely gifted children unfortunately lose their drive by the end of school, precisely because they do not have this charge, this desire to work hard, regularly and fruitfully. This is a big, serious problem — Maxim Pratusevich, Director, Presidential Physics and Mathematics Lyceum No. 239.

The university is like a condensate of talent in a way that it collects it, but it cannot hold it if there is no environment around it. Talent comes in for a certain amount of time and has to enter the talent economy. And this can be done on several occasions. After all, talent wants to live, it manifests itself in life. <...> It wants either productive activities or discoveries. And discoveries are science. That is, the university must show the big road to science, long-term, perhaps — Inna Shevchenko, Rector, Southern Federal University (SFedU).

In Iran after the revolution there was a focus on developing scientific education, so that a large number of people would have access to education. So that people all over the country, people from different social classes could get an education... But then it became clear that a large number of talented students went abroad after completing their education. And the more sanctions were imposed on Iran, the more important it was to develop their talents. <...> It seemed that talents could only show themselves if they left the country, went somewhere else — Seyed Mohammad Marandi, Vice-Rector for International Affairs, Professor of the Faculty of Foreign Languages and Literature, Tehran State University.

SOLUTIONS
Building joint work of business and various educational structures

We realized that working only internally, even with large investments, is not nearly as effective compared to taking our traditional business approach. It means we do the same thing that we do in our core business: we work with our partners. In that sense, at virtually every level – higher education, secondary education... and even in elementary school – we try to find reliable and effective partners. And in this sense, we have moved from the traditional "customer-contractor" ideology, when business would order well-trained graduates from educational institutions, to the "partner-partner" ideology — Ilya Dementyev, Rector, Gazprom Neft Corporate University.

If the talent manifests in practical activities, then the university must ensure collaboration with strategic partners so that ... the talent flows into productive activities and creates solutions — Inna Shevchenko, Rector, Southern Federal University (SFedU).

Let me emphasize our cooperation with higher education institutions in Russia. We work in different aspects of science. And this is very important. We choose where we want to go, we look at what will support us along the way, and we put more effort there — Rasigan Maharajh, Chief Director, Institute for Economic Research on Innovation (IERI), Tshwane University of Technology.

In our institutes where we do research and development, there are so-called ‘basic departments’ of our supporting universities. There graduate students can get acquainted with experimental capacities, understand what kind of R&D is conducted in the institutes, what the institute is all about. <...> We have a number of programmes, so-called internships. We even call them Rosatom Growth Labs. We take graduate students, invite them to our institutes, invite them to our facilities — Pavel Zaytsev, Chief Executive Officer, Science and Innovations.

Raising the prestige of science

We try to make science heroic, because they come for the name, they come for the cool lab, for the cool and maybe unfulfilled dream. And in that sense, we see such an influx, because we have a higher number of applicants from other regions for graduate programmes in science or engineering. We ask: Why did you come? They say: We read an article about a particular professor, he solves cool problems, we are interested, we want to try solving them too — Inna Shevchenko, Rector, Southern Federal University (SFedU).

How do we restore confidence in science, faith in science? The first option is stipends. Because social participation in the reforming the science must be very strong. And the industry is not separated from science, it must also participate in this process. And you should not be naïve. Now there is a battle between ideas, a competition, but this does not mean that we do not have a chance to be successful — Rasigan Maharajh, Chief Director, Institute for Economic Research on Innovation (IERI), Tshwane University of Technology.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
От экономики знаний к экономике талантов: новые возможности
17 июня 2022
10:00—11:15
Ключевые выводы
Работа по выявлению и поддержке талантов обеспечит рост экономики в будущем

Таланты — это очень многогранное понятие. Это не только какая-то техническая, не только такая чисто „знаниевая“ вещь. Это таланты в очень многих направлениях. И эти таланты действительно определят переход к новому обществу — Фурсенко Андрей, Помощник Президента Российской Федерации.

Мы задумались о том, что, может быть, подумать об опережающей истории и сделать ставку на работу с талантами в дополнение к ставке на работу с профессией и компетенцией, тем более что понятно, что идеология „одна профессия на всю жизнь“ уже на сегодняшний день уходит в прошлое. <...> Конечно, работая с талантами, мы понимаем, что мы работаем в высокой степени неопределенности, мы работаем с будущим. И поэтому очень важно каждый раз нам как бизнесу поверять себя и оценивать те инвестиции, которые мы вкладываем в развитие людей — Дементьев Илья, Ректор, Корпоративный университет «Газпром нефть».

Мы можем вспомнить много талантов из нашей истории, но сколько людей себя не реализовали. И в этом смысле создание государственной системы выявления, поддержки, продвижения талантов, то, что сделано в России в последние годы — система „Сириус“. Мне кажется, она означает собой качественный сдвиг. У нас не было в истории такой системы. У нас действительно всегда таланты сами пробивались. <...> Мне кажется, сегодня мы — страна, народ — создаем как раз условия для формирования нового качества экономики за счет специально выявленных и продвинутых талантов — Могилевский Константин, Председатель правления, Российское историческое общество.

Проблемы
Отсутствие мотивации к обучению и отток талантливых людей

Глобальная помощь была бы в изменении общественного настроения от „бери от жизни все“ до того, „чтобы все это взять, нужно много и долго впахивать“. Это на самом деле серьезно. И мы в своей практической работе видим, как очень и очень природно одаренные дети к концу школы, к сожалению, „стухают“ именно потому, что у них нет этого заряда, этого желания много, регулярно и плодотворно трудиться. Это большая серьезная проблема — Пратусевич Максим, Директор, ГБОУ «Президентский физико-математический лицей №239».

Университет представляется больше как такой конденсат талантов. То есть он его собирает, но не сможет удержать, если нет вокруг экосреды. Они приходят на определенное время и должны войти в экономику талантов. А сделать это можно в нескольких случаях. Ведь талант хочет жить, он проявляется в жизни. <...> То есть, он хочет либо продуктивной деятельности, либо открытий. Вот открытия — это наука. То есть университет должен показать большую дорогу в науку, долгосрочную, может быть? действительно сложную — Шевченко Инна, Ректор, ФГАОУ ВО «Южный федеральный университет» (ЮФУ).

В Иране был фокус на развитии научного образования после революции, чтобы у большого количества людей был доступ к образованию, чтобы люди по всей стране, люди разных социальных слоев могли получить образование... Но потом стало понятно, что большое количество талантов в университетах после окончания образования уезжает за границу. И чем больше санкций накладывалось на Иран, тем важнее было развивать свои таланты. <...> Казалось, что таланты могут проявиться только, если уедут из страны, уедут куда-то еще — Маранди Сейед Мохаммад, Проректор по международной части, профессор факультета иностранных языков и литературы, Тегеранский государственный Университет.

Решения
Выстраивание совместной работы бизнеса и различных образовательных структур

Мы поняли, что работа только внутри компании, даже с привлечением больших инвестиций, на самом деле не так эффективна, как если бы мы применили бизнес-подход и делали бы то же самое, что мы делаем в основном бизнесе, — работать с партнерами. В этом смысле практически на каждом уровне — и на высшем образовании, и на среднем теперь... и даже в области школьного образования — мы стараемся найти надежных и эффективных партнеров. И в этом смысле от идеологии традиционной, принятой для бизнеса „заказчик — подрядчик“, когда бизнес как бы заказывал у образовательных учреждений хорошо подготовленных выпускников, мы перешли к идеологии „партнер — партнер“ — Дементьев Илья, Ректор, Корпоративный университет «Газпром нефть».

Если же талант проявляется в своей практической деятельности, то университет должен обеспечить коллаборацию со стратегическими партнерами, чтобы... талант перетекал в продуктивную деятельность и создавал решения — Шевченко Инна, Ректор, ФГАОУ ВО «Южный федеральный университет» (ЮФУ).

Позвольте мне подчеркнуть наше сотрудничество с высшими учебными заведениями России. Мы работаем в разных аспектах науки. И это очень важно. Мы выбираем, куда мы хотим прийти, мы смотрим, что поддержит нас на этом пути, и направляем туда больше усилий — Махарадж Расиган, Главный директор, Институт экономических исследований в области инноваций при Техническом университете Цване.

В наших институтах, в которых проводятся научно-исследовательские работы, опытно-конструкторские работы, существуют так называемые базовые кафедры наших опорных вузов, где студенты-аспиранты могут ознакомиться с возможностью экспериментальной базы, понять, какие НИОКР ведутся в институтах, чем институт живет. <...> У нас есть ряд программ, так называемых стажировок. Они у нас даже называются „Лаборатории роста Росатома“, когда мы берем студентов-аспирантов, приглашаем их в наши институты, приглашаем на наши установки — Зайцев Павел, Генеральный директор, АО «Наука и инновации».

Повышение статуса и престижа науки

Мы стараемся героизировать науку, потому что приходят на имя, приходят на крутую лабораторию, на крутую, может быть, несбывшуюся мечту. И в этом смысле мы видим такой приток, потому что на программы магистратуры в области естественных или инженерных наук у нас большее количество поступивших из других регионов. Мы спрашиваем: „Почему пришли?“ Они говорят: „Мы читали статью о конкретном профессоре, он решает крутые задачи, нам интересно, мы тоже хотим попробовать“ — Шевченко Инна, Ректор, ФГАОУ ВО «Южный федеральный университет» (ЮФУ).

Как нам восстановить доверие к науке, веру в науку? Первый вариант — это стипендии. Потому что социальное участие в реформировании науки должно быть очень сильным. И индустрия, промышленность — она не отделена от науки, она должна также участвовать в этом процессе. И не стоит быть наивным. Сейчас происходит битва между идеями, соревнование, но это не значит, что у нас нет шансов быть успешными — Махарадж Расиган, Главный директор, Институт экономических исследований в области инноваций при Техническом университете Цване.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС