A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia–France
3 June 2021
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The pandemic has demonstrated the need for digitalization in Russia and other countries

Over the past year, Russia has found many answers and come up with suppositions. We have solutions, which we are moving forward. We have to note the breakthrough in digitalization that took place over the past year, because COVID obviously aggravated the citizens’ and businesses’ need for remote interaction and digital services — Maksim Reshetnikov, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

The year 2020 did not stop the work of our joint council. It introduced new elements that proved to be effective. We… have found a set of advantages, when more people can join the discussion of certain questions — Oleg Belozerov, Chief Executive Officer – Chairman of the Executive Board, Russian Railways.

Last year was the pivotal moment for digitalization. Naturally, digitalization was important for us even before that, but 2020 proved the need for developing it — Frederic Oudea, President, European Banking Federation; Chief Executive Officer, Société Générale.

Agenda of the new economy unites countries. Russia and France cooperate in it

We are shaping institutes of the new economy. We have made new steps toward promoting investment, which is a new infrastructural stage… which will unite our countries and is capable of uniting our businesses. We call for cooperation in every possible way. Moreover, we have existing practices with many French companies — Maksim Reshetnikov, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

The work group discusses such topics as city management, which naturally results in tangible cooperation. <…> The embassy will pursue this topic, as it is our priority — Pierre Levy, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the French Republic in the Russian Federation.

Despite political tensions, which is disturbing to us, relations are on a good level. It is important that we are preserving these good economic relations — Emmanuel Quidet, President, French-Russian Chamber of Commerce and Industry .

The environmental theme is high on the international agenda

The discussion that is taking place today is very important, because it is not a discussion about what has been done or what is being done, but about what else can be done, about what our cooperation will be like for the next decade. Both comfortable urban environment and smart cities are obviously matters of digitalization, development of digital ecosystems, platforms, low-carbon development and ‘green agenda'. <...> Two days ago, the State Duma passed the law on greenhouse gas emissions regulation in its third reading, which shapes and launches climate projects in our country — Maksim Reshetnikov, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

A lot of work has been done to change the investment ecosystem. The government currently focuses on the green agenda. This is one of our key priorities — Oleg Belozerov, Chief Executive Officer – Chairman of the Executive Board, Russian Railways.

ISSUES
Contacts between Russian and France are not intensive

Our economic basis has more potential than our contacts, which can and should be more intensive. We will make all necessary efforts to this end — Maksim Reshetnikov, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

We are supporters of renewing, supporting, and developing international cooperation in both business and education. I would very much like to see closer cooperation with our French partners in business — Victor Vekselberg, Chairman of the Board of Trustees, Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology (SkolTech); Chairman of the Board of Directors, Renova Group.

We are investing a lot, for example, in Yamal, in the production of liquefied natural gas. There are huge deposits there. <...> Russia has an enormous potential. For TotalEnergies Russia is very important — Victor Vekselberg, Chairman of the Board of Trustees, Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology (SkolTech); Chairman of the Board of Directors, Renova Group.

There are two new areas – environmental protection and transit. Things we have to work on — Oleg Belozerov, Chief Executive Officer – Chairman of the Executive Board, Russian Railways.

It is a team effort based on digitalization, efficient energy industry to improve effectiveness and reduce the carbon footprint — ean-Pascal Tricoire, Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, Schneider Electric .

SOLUTIONS
Environmental projects should form the basis for international cooperation

It is important to take further steps in international cooperation, so that the solutions and efforts we make are recognized internationally and at the European level, together with our colleagues in Asia, so that the outcomes of climate projects in different countries are mutually recognizable — Maksim Reshetnikov, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

Together we are stronger; we can get better results for our citizens — Oleg Belozerov, Chief Executive Officer – Chairman of the Executive Board, Russian Railways.

We are the cleanest mode of transport. <...> We propose mechanisms for the future: emissions from railways – if we take emissions as a whole in the Russian Federation – are less than 2% — Oleg Belozerov, Chief Executive Officer – Chairman of the Executive Board, Russian Railways.

Electric cars are a whole new world, a huge transformation. There may also be cars that run on hydrogen. At least TotalEnergies is the concessionaire of these electric poles. We have also become a shareholder in a taxi company that plans to launch 650 taxis that will run on hydrogen. There is an example in Moscow, too: electric battery technology in the Moscow metro — Victor Vekselberg, Chairman of the Board of Trustees, Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology (SkolTech); Chairman of the Board of Directors, Renova Group.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Россия – Франция
3 июня 2021
11:00—12:15
Ключевые выводы
Пандемия показала необходимость развивать сферу цифровизации в России и других странах

Россия за этот год нашла для себя многие ответы или сформировала гипотезы. У нас есть решения, по которым мы активно двигаемся. Нельзя не отметить тот рывок в цифровизации, который был сделан за этот год, потому что ковид, очевидно, обострил потребности в удаленном взаимодействии, удаленной работе, в цифровых услугах и со стороны граждан, и со стороны бизнеса — Решетников Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

2020 год не остановил работу нашего совместного совета и привнес некоторые новые элементы, они тоже эффективные. Мы... нашли ряд преимуществ, когда большее количество людей может присоединиться к обсуждению каких-то вопросов — Белозеров Олег, Генеральный директор — председатель правления, ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Прошлый год стал поворотным моментом в том, что касается цифровизации. Для нас, конечно, сфера цифровизации была важна и до этого, но 2020 год показал со всей очевидностью необходимость развития этой сферы — Удеа Фредерик, Президент, Европейская банковская федерация; главный исполнительный директор, Société Générale.

Повестка новой экономики объединяет страны, Россия и Франция взаимодействуют в этой сфере

Мы формируем системные институты новой экономики. Новые шаги мы сделали и в поощрении инвестиций, это новый инфраструктурный виток... который объединяет наши страны и способен объединить бизнес. Мы всячески призываем к взаимодействию, более того, у нас уже наработаны практики со многими французскими компаниями — Решетников Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Рабочая группа обсуждает такие темы, как управление городом, и, конечно, это все переходит к конкретному сотрудничеству. <...> Посольство усердно будет работать по этой теме, поскольку для нас это приоритет — Леви Пьер, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Французской Республики в Российской Федерации.

Несмотря на политическую напряженность, которая нас беспокоит, уровень отношений прекрасный. Важно, что мы сохраняем эти хорошие экономические отношения — Киде Эммануэль, Президент, Франко-российская торгово-промышленная палата.

Экологическая тема играет важную роль в международной повестке

Очень важна дискуссия, которая сегодня идет, потому что это дискуссия не о том, что сделано или что делается, а о том, что можно еще сделать, о том, каким будет наше сотрудничество на ближайшее десятилетие. И тема комфортной городской среды, и тема умных городов — это вопросы, очевидно, цифровизации, развития цифровых экосистем, платформ, вопросы низкоуглеродного развития и „зеленой повестки“. <...> Госдумой буквально позавчера в третьем чтении принят Закон о регулировании выбросов парниковых газов, который формирует, дает старт реализации климатических проектов в нашей стране — Решетников Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Была проделана огромная работа по изменению инвестиционной экосистемы, в том числе на сегодняшний день правительство уделяет большое внимание „зеленой повестке“, для нас это одно из основных направлений — Белозеров Олег, Генеральный директор — председатель правления, ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Проблемы
Неинтенсивные контакты России и Франции

Наша экономическая основа имеет больший потенциал, нежели наши контакты, которые могут и должны быть интенсивнее. Мы приложим к этому все необходимые усилия — Решетников Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Мы сторонники того, чтобы возобновить, поддерживать, развивать международную кооперацию как в бизнесе, так и в образовании. Очень хотел бы видеть более тесное сотрудничество с нашими французскими партнерами в области бизнеса — Вексельберг Виктор, Председатель попечительского совета, Сколковский институт науки и технологий (СколТех); председатель совета директоров, ГК «Ренова».

Мы много инвестируем, например, в Ямал, в производство сжиженного природного газа. Там огромные запасы. <...> Потенциал у России огромен, для TotalEnergies Россия занимает очень важное место — Пуянне Патрик, Председатель, главный исполнительный директор, TotalEnergies.

Два направления новых — экология и транзит. То, над чем нам предстоит поработать — Белозеров Олег, Генеральный директор — председатель правления, ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Это командная работа, которая основана на цифровизации, эффективной энергетике, чтобы повысить эффективность и снизить углеродный след — Трикуар Жан-Паскаль, Председатель и главный исполнительный директор, Schneider Electric.

Решения
Экологические проекты должны лечь в основу международной кооперации

Дальнейшие шаги важно делать в международной кооперации, чтобы те решения и усилия, которые мы предпринимаем, признавались на международном и европейском уровнях, вместе с нашими коллегами в Азии, чтобы итог реализации климатических проектов в разных странах был взаимопризнаваем — Решетников Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Вместе мы сильнее, мы можем получить лучший результат для наших граждан. Это очень важно — Белозеров Олег, Генеральный директор — председатель правления, ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Мы самый чистый вид транспорта. <...> Мы предлагаем механизмы будущего — выбросы в Российской Федерации от железных дорог — если взять в целом выбросы — меньше 2% — Белозеров Олег, Генеральный директор — председатель правления, ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Электромашины — это целый новый мир, огромные трансформации. Возможно, также будут машины, которые будут работать на водороде. По крайней мере, TotalEnergies является концессионером вот таких электрических столбов. Мы также стали акционером компании такси, которая планирует запустить 650 такси, которые будут работать на водороде. В Москве тоже есть пример — технологии электрических аккумуляторов в московском метро — Пуянне Патрик, Председатель, главный исполнительный директор, TotalEnergies.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС